We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral(Kuala Lumpur)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Capitol Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,138)
Filter reviews
2,138 results
Traveller rating
1,322
626
126
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,322
626
126
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbukit bintangegg stationstudio suiteservice suitessofa bedcontinental breakfastwasher and dryerkl towerlaundry roomwalking distanceraja chulan monorail stationfull kitchenlong stayhome away from homedvd playerbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,263 - 1,268 of 2,138 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Booked the hotel through Hotelopia (which I've never used before) as it had the best rate. What caught my eye was the rooftop pool, and the fact that it is a serviced suite - I always love staying in serviced suites/apartments because they feel like a home away from home. :)

Location, cleanliness, pool, shuttle service, speed of check in/check out, efficiency etc, everything was as good as expected of their calibre. However, what really impressed me was their attentive service and flexibility. They really will try their best to fulfill your requests, ie room request for high floor etc.

I reached there at 8.30am to try my luck at (super) early check-in. This was because I took a night bus from Singapore that reached KL at 4.50am, and even after walking slowly to Imbi Market and slowly to the hotel after a long, long breakfast it was still super early. But we wanted to rest, put down our bags, and as I rushed to take the night bus immediately after I finished a work meeting, I really wanted a shower and to rest for a bit.

Raziman was very good. He assisted us in checking in and managed to find us a room to check in to even at 8.30am. He had even noted my (thick-skinned) comments that it was my birthday stay and that I wanted a higher floor. He said he would send a cake to the room at night, which really surprised me. So nice to meet a friendly face so early in the morning after a long bus ride up.

It was a short 1 night stay, but Raziman even checked if housekeeping had sent the cake the previous night, and they didn't. Probably because we reached back quite late. So that's totally our fault :p

In the morning, Raziman personally delivered the cake to the room and even apologised for missing my birthday (he didn't! it's the correct day :D) It was a wonderful chocolate (but not too heaty) and fudgey cake that well withstood the bus journey back to Singapore. it was even wrapped in cling wrap. :) So thoughtful, although I was quite shocked that they gave a whole big cake! Thank you!

It was a delicious cake, and we finished 1/4 of it for dinner on the bus (which was also caught in a jam) as we had no more ringgit left after buying food souvenirs etc. That was a great dinner. Thank you Raziman! I will come back again to Parkroyal Serviced Suites KL. ^_^

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dithster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to review us.

We are delighted to hear you and your partner were able to enjoy our room, facilities and services... especially Raziman. It is our utmost joy in providing an experience, extraordinary; excellence that is consistent, and ensuring that each guest’s stay is bespoke.

Once again, thank you and we look forward for your return stay in near future.


Best regards,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The location was excellent. The rooms were functionally excellent but around the edges a little dated. We got a good on the internet by paying in advance the full amount but I would not have wanted to pay full price cos the rooms are a little off around the edges. The views are amazing. We were disappointed because whenwe were there the sky pool was being refurbished. We were disappointed because it was the main reason the we chose this apartment over others. The other pool is just a rectangle pool that is the same as any hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennybelle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you so much for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites as your family vacation home.

I sincerely apologise to you and your family that the skypool was closed due to some safety and security upgrade. We are really sorry!

Other then disappointment about the skypool, we are delighted to read that our associates was very attentive to your needs during your stay.

We hope to see you and your family again in the near future.


Best regards,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was very spacious with room for a rollway in the study. We enjoyed the facility of a kitchen and full sized fridge and freezer. The lounge and dining area was comfortable to entertain extended relatives. It was decorated with a contemporary touch. We enjoyed the skypool and did not use the other pool and it was more shaded. The breakfast is limited. It is not a 5 star hotel breakfast but there is enough that you will not go hungry. However,the coffee and tea is really poor. The location is amazing. 5 minutes walk to pavillion. And best of all across the road there is mamak stall with good roti canai and a mini mart. For the price
and and the space, it is good value but it is not
luxury.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drsfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred family accommodation.

We are delighted to hear you and your family were able to feel renewed and relaxed in our guestrooms. It is our utmost joy in providing an experience, extraordinary; excellence that is consistent, and ensuring that each guest’s stay is bespoke.

We look forward welcoming you and your family again in near future.

Best regards,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in a studio suite for a week in KL and had a great time. The studio was very nicely furnished and very spacious, plenty of room and storage for 2 people. The views from our room were fantastic and we could see the KL and the Petronis towers. The hotel is just a 5 min walk to the hustle and bustle of the main shopping district. The hawkers markets at the end of the road and to the left were a great location for dinner. A lot of people who have written reviews had said the the buffet breakfast was ordinary and nothing special, but I thought it was great, very fresh and good choice, im not really sure what people are looking for if they are not happy with what the Park Royal was offering! My only complaint was that we had a few air conditioner issues which made it hot during the night but they were fixed by the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for staying at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur and the five highly motivated remarks in TripAdvisor.

It is very rewarding to hear it from a guest about their stay, which we truly value and keeping us our energy high.

I have also taken note about your remarks about the air conditioning, which can be very upsetting when you need it to work and it doesn't. We have schedule all our air conditioning for servicing to avoid any occurring issues. My sincere apologies that you have to go through it.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward for your soonest return.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights.

For the price we paid and the location and quality of this serviced suites, it was really well worth the money. The place is just right around Bukit Bintang, Sungai Wang Plaza, StarHill, KLCC, Pavillion, etc. If you are a tourist really want to be right in the action of KL, this is the right place to stay.

Traffic going to the apartment can be a bit slow as it is literally right in the middle of KL. However, the traffic was not chaotic. One just need to be a bit patient. Most of the road around there are one-way so be extra careful when making a turn.

There are a lot of foreigners around there (long term tourists and workers) but the apartment is really secured. Best of all, it is manned by Gurkha and Pashtun(I believe) security personnel (Nepalese and Parkistani who are known to be courageous and loyal soldiers).

Do not expect anything sumptuous at the breakfast buffet but it is more than enough for a good breakfast. There are also good restaurant below the hotel that provide take-aways. There is a nice games room for the kids and a small skypool on the top floor for a dip. Gym is good enough for a normal workout.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The only 'complaint' I have, though it has nothing to do with the Parkroyal management, was that rooms get very cold at night but warm during the day. I believe this has to do with the developer who used non-insulated glass for the building resulting in the heat getting in easily in the day and losing it at night. But the air conditioners were more than adequate to handle the situation.

Our unit faces KL Tower so there was this wonderful view during the night!

Overall, it is a good place especially for family going for a shopping trip in the heart of KL city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narahda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from Hot & Sunny Kuala Lumpur!

Firstly, we thank you for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites in Kuala Lumpur, and thank you for sharing your great experiences in TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed staying with us. On behalf of our team, thank you again for writing an encouraging review. We hope to welcome you again soon for business and enjoyment!


Best regards,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews