We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and nice view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #20 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The location near to Arab Street and it's convenience.
All of the staff is very friendly. The room is clean and huge and I will visit this place again.We are here for honeymoon and we are happy with the honeymoon amenities given.Thank you so much

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alamri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you so much for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your family getaway home.

We are delighted to have you and your family staying with us. My team and I took a lot of pleasure reading your amazing review in TripAdvisor, thank you!

Hope you are planning your next trip back to Kuala Lumpur again. We look forward to welcoming you and family soon.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,140 - 1,146 of 2,057 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is my 2nd visit to KL and Parkroyal suites were chosen primarily due to its good location (Bukit Bitang is central location), the positive reviews on trip advisor (about Parkroyal suites) and the value being offered (for advance booking)

The overall experience at Parkroyal was good.
The minute details of my stay are detailed below:

a) Checking in -- No Problems

We arrived late in the evening but were greeted by a cheerful staff. The checking in process was done smoothly and rapidly and my preferences of getting a room on the higher floor were taken into consideration.

b) Room & bathroom -- Very Large, well furnished and clean

Both the room and the bathroom were very large. The room itself was a studio apartment with a Queen sized bed (this was the only size of bed available), 2 reclining sofa setties, 1 modular kitchen with all cutlery and equipment like microwave, fridge, etc., a writing desk, ample storage cupboards and enough walking space in spite of all these.

The bathroom was large too with a bath tub, rain shower cubicle and of course toilet.

The only negative was the view from the room. It was facing away from the Petronas Towers. But this did not bother us much.

Overall the room and the bathroom were very large, well furnished and clean. It was an ideal room.

c) Service -- Little Slow but Helpful reception staff

Though our needs were all met, the service in general was a little slow.

On one particular occasion, the Steam room was not working and I had to go all the way down from 31st floor to the ground floor reception to inform them about the same. It took them another 15 minutes to send a maintenance person to have a look at the steam room and another 15-20 minutes to get it working.

But the reception staff is very helpful. They do not mind spending time with you to help you navigate the streets within KL and also print out maps to help you out with locating any particular restaurant. In general, they go out of their way to ensure that customer queries are satisfied

d) Food & Beverages & restaurants -- Hardly any options for food & beverages and no running restaurant onsite

They do have a cafe which is open till 9:30 pm at night. But the menu has hardly any options. Even after arriving late in the evening, we had to venture out in hunt of a suitable restaurant to satiate our hunger after a long flight. There were no options available within Parkroyal suites

The breakfast spread is Minimalist as well. There were breads, cut fruits, egg station, cereals, 1 cooked non-vegetarian dish, tea & coffee station, 1 baked beans, and 2-3 variations of sausages or potato wedges or something similar. There was hardly anything for vegetarians in form of dishes or hardly any variations in the breakfast on a day-to-day basis.

There was no running restaurant onsite. The eating area was dedicated to the breakfast and nothing else

So food, beverages and breakfast wise, the hotel was definitely a disappointment

e) Mezzanine Lounge -- Excellent little corner (on mezzanine floor) but had paid internet

The mezzanine lounge was very nice with large seating arrangements, loungers, 4 desktop computers with paid internet, 1 coffee machine (which could be used for free), a Foss-ball table and 1 kids corner.

Though the coffee was free here but the internet was paid.

f) Swimming Pool, Jacuzzi, Steam Room -- Excellent but small and needs better service

They have 2 small lap pools (1st floor) and on roof top (31st floor) but due to its small size they become very crowded. In addition, there are no lifeguards or any personnel near the roof top pool. One needs to pick up one's own towels, use the pool and its loungers and leave. There is no phone or any means of communication as well so that if there is any problem, one cannot communicate with the right personnel. Once the Steam room was not working and I had to go all the way down to the reception to inform them about the same.

There were 2 jacuzzi pools as well, which were excellent but there were no operating instructions on how to start these pools. I wanted to use these at 9 am one morning (start time 8 am) but there were no instructions given anywhere on how to start these. So, I had no choice but to let go of using the same since I had to go out in the next half-an-hour

The steam room too is excellent but it was not working during the later half of our stay. I got to use it only once and that too I had to run down and ask the reception to start the steam room since it was not working.

OVERALL:
Our experience of staying at Parkroyal suites was overall good owning primarily to their large spacious room and helpful staff. But there are areas of improvements in terms of increasing their food, beverage and breakfast menus and timings and in providing better service at their roof top pool, jacuzzi and steam room. Location wise Parkroyal suites is right in the city center.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank B_TravellerSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Valued Customer,


Thank you very much for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur with your family.

I had a chance to review your comments and was very troubled that you experienced some inconvenience at our Serviced Suites.

With regards to your feedback such as the lack of variety in our continental breakfast we will discuss this with the Chef for improvement.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. Hope you can give us a chance to regain your confidence back during your next visit.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Nice family atmosphere, cooperative staff and accommodating, good cleaning and overall service. I like all the staff are nice. My room is clean and big room. I would like to recommend to all guests and near to the mall. I come with family and easy access with dinning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 652Ziad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a wonderful experience during your stay. It is also very motivating for our team and myself to ensure our services is consistent to our guests' expectation.

Once again, thank you so much for your positive comments in TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We loved this hotel, location was great (as we love to walk and explore) and we felt very safe, food and services was excellent and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful for suggesting places to visit. We have a soon who used his wheelchair for the majority of this trip as we did a lot of walking and access for him and his wheelchair was very good. Wheelchair access to the rooftop pool (which was stunning) is not possible but he is able to walk short distances. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lasuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Valued Customer,


We thank you for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites during your family vacation to Kuala Lumpur.

It is with great pleasure to be able to extend a Malaysian hospitality to you and your family. I have also taken note on your suggestion for the accessibility to the Skypool, which we will put into our future consideration.

Once again, thank you so much for the remarkable comments in TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you and your family again in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Excellent hotel. Good location, closed to Bukit Bintang, in the moving heart of KL. Very nice staff. Room very cleaned. Excellent sleep quality. Only the sky pool equipment is not exceptionnal. Don't hesitate - enjoy !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
2  Thank Fabrice_Carella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Fabrice,


Thank you so much for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur during your recent visit.

It is with great pleasure to be able to provide you with our local hospitality and ensure you and your travel companion had a collection of memorable experiences.

We enjoy reading your wonderful comment on TripAdvisor. Hope to welcome you and your travel companion again in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel has perfect location, near to everything!
The two bedrooms apartment is very nice, spacious and clean. We were 6 persons and had an extra bed in the office. The wifi is good and for free. There are also a cot with a washingmachine and a dryer. The staff are nice and helpful. The two pools, located on the 1st floor and the skypool on the 30th floor are both nice and have good facilities.
Breakfast is good. We have also stayed in the double room apartment. There are no washingmachine or dryer in this room.
The warm food on the breakfastbuffet could have been much warmer.

Room Tip: The two rooms apartments have washingmachine and dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Torbjörn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred family home.

We are delighted to be at your serviced and to ensure you and your family have a collection of memorable experiences during your vacation in Kuala Lumpur.

My team and I really enjoy reading your comments and would like to thank you for the wonderful score. Notwithstanding, your feedback about breakfast temperature has been noted and will look into resolving the issue.

Meanwhile, should you plan any trip again to Kuala Lumpur we hope you will visit us again. Once again, thank you so much for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Reflecting on the reviews I am not sure if everyone is reviewing the same hotel. Let me say straight-off-the-bat that the staff are awesome, but the hotel feels old, tired, stained and a bit frayed (surprising really as the rumour is it a relatively new hotel). Firstly you should know a 1 bedroom suite is actually a studio, it is not, despite the title, a room with a separate bedroom; it is one room with a partial divider.

The staff graciously moved us to a one-bedroom premier suite on the 9th floor. Unfortunately on a Friday night the music and band from a bar on the ground floor was so loud it woke us up and kept us up until 3am Saturday morning. Probably fine if you're up for it, but with a 10 month old baby in tow it teetered between slightly inconvenient to diabolical.

All that said - the location is good, the breakfast does what it is meant to without to much flourish or flavour and the staff are exceptional. However we are unlikely to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xiao-heilong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a detailed review about PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur on TripAdvisor!

I am very concerned about any situation in which we are falling short of the expectations of our guests, and I sincerely regret that you and your family encountered such unpleasant experience with the KL City noise and the nearby pubs.

We will investigate the matter and bring up to the City council to review if the noise level is above the restricted level.

In future, we will take note and assign guest with small children at higher floor and facing the KL Tower which is less vibrant.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. Hope you can give us a chance to regain your confidence back during your next visit.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
4,412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
10,142 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#35 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
3,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Address: No. 1, Jalan Nagasari | off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £63 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city centre, adjacent to the famous Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang, and within walking distance to the city's main business, retail and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing