We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #16 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The location is good, 10 minute walk from KLCC. The rooms are very clean, and everything in it is perfect. The free WIFI works very good and the swimmingpool on the top is very nice after a day in KL! I will go here agian, I loved it!

Room Tip: I stayed 5 nights in the same room, but I think they are all good, I did not hear complains from oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thailand_fan_Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

Situated next to the British High Commission, the Somerset is about 5 mins by taxi to KLCC. Great location and service with a smile! In addition to its spacious and clean rooms, the clubhouse offers great view of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ishi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Nice & Clean Service Residence, Enjoy my stay. All Staff are Friendly and Definately would Come BacK. Reception was Fast, Breakfast was Nice, The Best Ever Tub View & Lurve the Rooftop Dip. Had A Great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Idazzledy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stay 5 nights & love the place! Swimming pool, jacuzzi & gym are great! Lovely & super clean rooms! Great location & good services. Highly recommend to everyone. :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Promtong M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed last week and found that the reviews of previous guests was spot on! Staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient, all what we expected and more. The Gym was very well equipped, and the pool was clean and inviting. Breakfast at the Souled out restaurant was decent enough and the location was perfect. Most places in the city were easily reachable by cab. A tip- do not use the budget taxis if you want to sit comfortably at the back- use the executive cabs instead. They cost double, but you ride in comfort! We will be back......

Room Tip: Choose a high floor with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooter051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The room is very comfortable and staff very kind. There are many facility, really helpful. It's very pity I came along!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yuppybat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed here at the end of March and must firstly say i cannot really think of anything wrong to say about this hotel. Check in was done both quickly and efficiently , and all details for the reservation were correct. We were greeted by all staff with a 5 star welcome and smile. The porter was quick to bring the bags to the room and his explanation of some of the room facilities was well done. The room has all the luxurys of home....fridge, washing machine / dryer, shower and seperate bath, tv, dvd player and stereo. Plus there is the hotel services of in room dining, free wifi , a safe , laundry service. The swimming pool , fitness centre and lounge area on the top floor are of a high standard . The room was well serviced every day . But one little minus point for the hotel is if you take the breakfast next door it does not have much variety, but the hotel points i have noted make up for this small downpoint. Check out was done just as check in was. Overall a first class stay. And a special mention to the two girls on the reception , Jenz and Raych, and the porter Zuhir....They really do the hotel proud. And one last point. If you are worried about location..it may seem a distance from the centre but it is not that bad. Metro is nearby and the Petronas Towers are only a short walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Munchkin740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
5.3 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
1.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
3.1 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
3,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
0.7 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
9,959 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur

Address: No 187 Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £44 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the prestigious Embassy Row, Somerset Ampang offers stylish accommodation and unrivalled city views of the Kuala Lumpur City Centre. Its prime location provides quick access to the city's business, shopping and entertainment district, marked by Jalan Ampang, JAlan Sultan Ismail and Jalan Tun Razak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing