We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Jalan Alor
from US$18.30
More Info
from US$20.60
More Info
Reviews (6,678)
Filter reviews
4,686 results
Traveller rating
1,804
1,776
788
216
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,804
1,776
788
216
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood street food chicken wings satay coconut ice cream food heaven chinese food ate here dim sum prawns busy street cheap food many choices both sides night market stalls kl
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,686 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

This street is full of restaurants and local street food shops on both sides of the road where you can savor food- different cuisines like Chinese, Malaysian, ice cream or try different fruits. It is located in Bukit Bintang and very pocket-friendly. If you love to eat local street food, this is the place for you.

Thank rachittaneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Jalan Alor comes alive at night with people enjoying all types of Malaysian food. There is so much selection and the street is crowded. Not as many people during the day.

Thank GaleAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We thought we gave this place a try given the favourable reviews. Perhaps we picked a wrong restaurant to have satay, fried fish and fried vegetables. The satay were tiny and dry and had little flavour. The satay sauce was pathetic I.e. watery and no flavour. The fish was dry and bland. The veggie had more flavour. It was also expensive. I suspect this place is probably a tourist trap. If you have an urge to try this area. A couple of advice. There are many restaurants selling the same food. If the restaurant ‘a table and chair are dirty or the menu is filthy give it a miss.

Thank Grand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

If you like cheap street food, you will be happy to visit this place. You can try bbq meat and seafood there, you can try durian, you can buy some dim sums and if you prefer to sit down and chill a bit with a beer and freshly made Tom Yum Soup, there are few places available.

Thank 681gigir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

Fantastic, choose from heaps of Asian food stalls. Food is great and real Asian street food and cheap, washed down with a cold beer, doesn’t get any better.

Thank manfie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

for me it's a bit confusing to having dinner in this area
(i'm moslem who traveled with my wife and children)
there's no sign which one is halal food. but mostly indian and arabic food is halal. but we are having difficulties to found seafood / chinese food who having halal sign.

finally we buy durian musang king in here, best durian ever.

Thank maulana y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Hi all. Me n family is a group of food lover. We will hunt good places recomended by friend or via online information to experience good food. In Malaysia, one street that sell exotics and seafood famous by the street side called "Jalan Alor". We often go there but recent visit has been a disappointing one. There is one malay/muslim stall selling fresh seafood grill and best fried mantau. The seafood is grill up to yr desire complimenting with special spice n sauce. The fish, fresh squids, the clams n other seafood creatures :) will be grill and you shall enjoy with hot nasi lemak or just like that... the recent visit has been disappointment because the stall is closed. :(

Thank Norlaili Alias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

if you want to enjoy local food, this is the place, plenty of choice and reasonable price, one night not enough. Especially the satay and chicken wing.

Thank Traveler06842036956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came to this road. Alor road (jalan alor) because it had so many street foods. From light foods, drinks, to a main course foods.

The ambience really like you were in a street market. So crowded. Many foods i tried.
Dim sum, fish ball, deep-fried squid, mango, drum roll chicken, and many more.

Not too bad to spend your money here. The price is also not too high. Range from 8-10 RM (malaysian ringgit)

I think jalan alor start to open at evening at 5 PM maybe. Until midnight. Well its a nice place, and you should try it :)

Thank CicaKadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To all foodies this is the place for you. Serving Asian and Western cuisins. You can’t go hungry if you stay around this area. A little pricy, flocked with tourist. This is located just behind Jalan Bintang. Best time to come is dinner time!

Thank Jong_Koi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews