We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tourist spot”
Review of Jalan Alor

Jalan Alor
Ranked #30 of 272 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A must for adventurous foodies, sample your way through this bustling road at night for fantastic street food.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

a place which crowded with lots of tourist, that's why the price simply expensive. local citizen will not visit there unless if they have any guests which insists to visit. overrated place and food with expensive price.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank LLing_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"seafood"
in 430 reviews
"street food"
in 668 reviews
"chicken wings"
in 153 reviews
"satay"
in 228 reviews
"coconut ice cream"
in 83 reviews
"food heaven"
in 52 reviews
"wong ah wah"
in 47 reviews
"chinese food"
in 187 reviews
"ate here"
in 54 reviews
"dim sum"
in 82 reviews
"prawns"
in 63 reviews
"busy street"
in 62 reviews
"cheap food"
in 59 reviews
"both sides"
in 48 reviews
"many choices"
in 53 reviews
"night market"
in 64 reviews
"stalls"
in 584 reviews
Filter

306 - 310 of 6,729 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

For me, Jalan Alor is a must see while in Kuala Lumpur. You can eat your way throw the asian kitchen, sit outside or just walk around. The waiter are aoying tryong to get you into their stall or Restaurant. Just ignore them and eat where you want to eat. I had one of my best soups here. Ist worth checking it out.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 461agah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Had heard so much about the place that I decided to get accommodation nearby so we could visit regularly. We went in the first night and it was a big let down. The street is actually not very long, is quite dirty and the street stalls look unhygienic. The seating areas outside the restaurant leave much to be desired and the smell is awful. Not much choice on offer either as the majority are Chinese owned eateries selling the same dishes. Have not and will not eat there because of filth all around.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank 480AhmedA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

It was great experience, full of interesting menu and offer, mostly for Seafood Lover. Very tasty, and cheap.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Tienti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Bewildering amount of food to choose from once you get there having had to decline a load of massages!

We chose Wong Ah Wah as it was in my Lonely Planet guide. Superb chicken and beef satay initially from one stall. Cold beers arrived from another. This place has a name for itself with grilled chicken wings and well deserved. The day not complete without some fried squid with sambal and then pak choy fried with garlic. No carbs but we were so full. With beers it was £10 a head.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank northwalesnaturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jalan Alor also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Jalan Alor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing