We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Samadhi
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
726
140
36
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
726
140
36
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxe cribplunge pooltamarind springsdirect access to the poolluxe sarangmandi mandiresident managerembassy areatamarind hillsarang roomcrib roomfree cocktail hourbusy cityboutique hotelday bedrain showerquiet area
Filter
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Although the setting and decor are amazing, what makes Villa Samadhi a thoroughly memorable experience is the attention to detail given by Cherie and her team - John, Boo, Tash and Farah to name just a few of the very special individuals who made my stay so enjoyable. Forget about the big, faceless chain hotels for your next business trip - the very short taxi drive form the city centre is well worth it. I stayed for 4 nights, and would not think of staying anywhere else on my next trip to KL.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jasminenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We spent the first night of our honeymoon at Villa Samadhi for our "romantic getaway" before we headed to Nepal for hiking. This resort is a real tropical escape, it didn't feel at all like we were in central Kuala Lumpur.

The service was lovely with some very convenient extras included for us, which really made our stay smooth and stress-free. Only thing I would recommend to them is that given they knew we were on our honetmoon, perhaps they could have decorated the room a little romatically, as an extra touch. But otherwise the facilities were fantastic, we loved the jacuzzi and the beauty of the outdoor pool area. Thank you Villa Samadhi!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed for one night to celebrate our registration of marriage. Located in a quiet neighbor of embassies, bungalows and exclusive residences, Villa Samadhi's setting is relaxed and private. There are no signage on the exterior, except for a small plaque stating that this villa is part of the secret retreats group. Parking is limited but covered. Wood is the main feature of this property's design, you will notice a traditional door lock instead of a modern key card. The lighting elements, which includes some open fire incorporated into the landscaping is very sexy. The villa provided sarongs which is an excellent idea, I used it for lounging in the room. They provided a selection of black and green teas bags from TWG. The bed is very high but comfortable. There's an ipod dock available. We didn't experience the turn down service as expected from most resorts of this nature. The overall experience was unique and satisfactory.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichelleSueMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed for three nights over my birthday. Perfect setting to relax. Perfect staff to help with every request.

The rooms are amazing. Suggested restaurants have beautiful, fresh food.

Left feeling so refreshed and content.

The staff have sent luggage of ours (free of charge) to Berlin ahead of our arrival there and also a credit card that arrived after we'd departed.

Thank you so much Villa Samadhi and Cherie.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mattchew-Matics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

From the moment we were met at the airport by 2 smartly dressed VS staff and a gleaming black Merc, I think my husband and I knew we were onto a good thing....
We arrived at the hotel about 9pm and first impressions were 'wow', shadows dancing on walls and water from dozens of candles, making the whole entrance seem quite ethereal. Smack bang in the middle of the city, I'm still not sure how they make the place such a quiet and serene oasis of calm?! Restaurant was closed that evening but we were offered the chance of food from a restaurant in town which we didn't really need...a quick dip in our private pool, a nibble on the Malay Cookies left in our room, a bottle of white from the mini bar and an early night meant we could really make the most of breakfast the following day!!
We booked The Loft, spacious, comfortable, quiet and super quirky. Laundry was taken every morning and returned every night without fail - all complimentary (absolute bliss!). Rooms were cleaned beautifully and the nightly chocolate on the pillow and turn down service didn't go unnoticed. The view from our balcony and private pool was wonderful....we could watch the early evening storms rolling in across the city from the pool before a quick change for dinner, complimentary cocktails in the bar and onto dinner wherever you fancied.

We highly recommend the sister restaurants in 'the city' and 'the jungle' impeccable food and service and a free shuttle from the hotel there and back...plus the staff will advise you on other great places to visit etc and make the reservations and book taxis for you. I have never been unable to unwind as easily anywhere else in the world as I did here. Everything was taken care of for you.

However, for us the jewel in the crown was Cherie, the hotel manager. If only every hotel could clone her! Nothing was too much trouble....insect bites? 'No worries' and she produces a mini tin of tiger balm from her drawer for me to rub on them. That night she appeared with a can of repellant, sweetly scented and far superior to the English tripe I had packed!! I could have cried!! Couple's Massage booked with 3 hours noticed at the finest spa in town - never have I had such an epic massage and pedi mani benefits of which lasted the duration of the holiday all for around £40 and she drove us there herself and organised for Pfizer the hotel driver to collect us all FOC!! Her knowledge of local areas to visit (Chinese temples, Indian temples, local boutiques, restaurants etc) and ability to make sense of local maps to help guide us round the sights and navigate the local transport system was greatly appreciated. Her clear objective is striving for perfection and I can honestly say, Villa Samadhi is the closest to perfection of any hotel anywhere in the world. We truly felt part of the family and I can honestly say we will be back. Thank you Villa Samadhi for the holiday of a life time...although you have made every other hotel of our holiday pale into an embarrassing heap of incompetence and slovenliness in comparison - next time we'll know just to stay with you and not bother going anywhere else ;-)

Room Tip: We booked the Loft but you won't be disappointed with any room...they are all the height of luxury.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Eleanor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews