We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Samadhi
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$143
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$104
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$120
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$101
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capitol Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Suites Kuala Lumpur City Centre(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
719
139
36
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
139
36
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxe cribplunge pooltamarind springsdirect access to the poolluxe sarangmandi mandiresident managerembassy areatamarind hillsarang roomcrib roomfree cocktail hourbusy cityboutique hotelday bedrain showerquiet area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013

we visited this villa in july we liked it, but we chouse the room with privat pool nd regret, in fact the pool was not privat at all, peoples from the higher floor could see everything from bar, so no privacy at all. next time we would chouse cheaper room coz this pool was not realy a pool but decoration... an u cant swim in, in general we liked,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lexa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed at Villa Samadhi after a busy week of sight seeing around KL. It was a perfect ending in KL fulfilled with peace and comfort. The view onto the pool area as soon as you enter the building is very impressive The villa is amazing and you will not be dissapointed in any aspect of your stay here. We stayed in the Luxe Crib which had a private jacuzzi, this was very nice and private. The service provided by the staff here is exceptional and Cherie (the manager) offers great hospitality. A great place if you want to relax and get away from the hustle and noise in the city. Highly recommended!!

Mr Butt

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rohail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We are drawing up this review whilst staying at Villa Samadhi. We feel compelled to share our experience because staying here has surpassed our expectations. We arrived in a beautifull spacious room (loft) with our own plungepool and (obstructed) view of the twin tower. Service is impeccable and the staff is very friendly and succeed in accomodating everything we could wish for. Wifi throughout the building is complimentary, aswell as a la carte breakfast and laundryservice. We will definately be back here when in KL!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Medoc1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Everything that has already been said about this place is true. A true respite from (sometimes) chaotic KL. Definitely hidden (there is no sign out the front, very few taxi drivers know the villa but they all knew U-Thant Residences so it was often easier to give directions to there), but well worth the effort, this hotel has perfected the personal touches that typify an excellent boutique hotel. They remembered details, such as our food allergies and preferences, after we'd only mentioned them once.

We stayed in a sarong room, which was huge, and included a small kitchen (not that we used it, this was KL!). There were a few small areas where I feel the design could be improved: there was no place to hang clothes outside the bathroom, which was very humid when the jacuzzi was on, and they're were no bedside power points.

If you are in KL on a business trip, I'd stay elsewhere (you'll just want to ditch the meetings and lounge by the pool). But if, as in the words of our taxi driver at the end of the stay, you want to stay somewhere 'very special', we can highly recommend Villa Samadhi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tristanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The staff and the people (including the waitresses) were all very friendly. Would like to mention especially, Toby, who has been very warm and welcoming. We booked the Luxe Sarang which was very spacious, tho they could do something with the mosquitoes.
Overall, I would say that I would definitely recommend honeymooners to come over here.

:)

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank villasamadhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews