We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem in Urban jungle”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Samadhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Samadhi
Ranked #1 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Albert Park, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Urban jungle”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I can not fault this exquisite peace of paradise in the middle of Kuala Lumpur. Sheri at the front desk is the best concierge we have ever experienced. The top hotels in the world could learn alot from Sheri.
Our room, number 6, over looked the tranquil pool setting. Truly a special secret hidden in this large urban jungle. Nixon, the bartender, made the best Singapore Slings. The food is authentic and restaurant setting very romantic. One of the highlights is the volcanic rock spa. You would fly to Kuala Lumpur just for this experience in Room 6.
It's a shame we couldn't stay longer. The ideal stopover if you are looking for a wonderful treat before landing in Europe.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thompsonsatmerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    122
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
53
544
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent 2 nights at Villa Samadhi in Luxe Crib room (Villa#7) at the beginning of our Honeymoon at the end of April. It was an extraordinary experience as a whole with a perfect combination of friendly staff and excellent service in every touchpoint.

We were greeted at the airport by Yanti, our client responsible, with a very comfortable private shuttle. Ice cold ginger tea & wet towels were provided to comfort the extra humid & warm KL weather.

The room was extra-spacious with a wonderful balcony seeing the facility's common pool and plunge jacuzzi pool that was located inside the room.
The complimentary breakfast included various delicious alternatives with wonderful fresh fruit cocktails and the service was again excellent!
At the farewell, the hotel provided warm wishes with cute fortune cookies. It was obvious that there was an extra attention and effort in every detail to make this stay unforgettable.

We totally recommend this hotel to all couples who would like to feel themselves special.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank secil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I stayed recently at the Villa Samadhi. The service was fabulous and the atmosphere was so relaxing. We arrived early and the staff gave us something to drink and a cool place to sit whilst our room was cleaned. It is an oasis in the middle of the city. Our room was incredible, jacuzzi and rain shower made it a 5+ star experience. Breakfast menu was varied and plenty for all tastes. We spent some time just sitting around the pool chilling out and taking in the relaxed vibes of this hotel. Staff could not do enough for us and the bar up on the roof was a great place for a drink before eating out in the city. This place is a fabulous alternative to the large hotels that are situated in KL, it really felt like home for a few days.

The villa is about a 20 minute walk to the Petronas Twin Towers, it is a safe place to walk in our estimation. However, taxis are relatively cheap and the hotel can quickly call a taxi if required. I would recommend that all visitors have the telephone number of the villa (available on their website) handy before they arrive as not all taxi drivers are aware of the location. Indeed as you approach there is no signposting for the hotel (I liked this as it gave it an air of secrecy amongst all of the other big hotels in the area) so it is very useful if the cab driver can call reception and get the directions if required.

If you are looking for a chilled out place to stay then this is the place for you, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

This little cosy villa almost perfect. Big room, very clean, fantastic service , good bf. Nice big poor.( have to book the room with private poor access). The only disadvantage is no taxi service around there. Something you have to wait for long time to order a taxi. The villa has a van. When the van available the driver will sent you to nearby for free.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa6647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

How gorgeous in a busy city to come home to a swim and a glass of wine in peaceful surroundings
The rooms are exceptional, the beds very comfortable and the staff obliging
The breakfast is very good and the restaurant food the rest of the day is good without being exceptional - well worth staying a few minutes out of town to be able to relax after sight-seeing

Room Tip: We loved having a room that led straight to the pool but this was a more expensive option
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokosuka, Japan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hard wood floors, traditional malaysian decor and furniture, and an amazing rap around pool make this place pretty epic. The room was truly georgeous. The shower and hot tub in the room are fantastic as well. The major downside is the visitor policy. We had a friend come hang out and they were very suspicious that he was going to spend the night and told us he could only stay for 2 hours. The place is about a mile walk from KLCC, which was not convenient, but also sort of the point, since the place creates a relaxing atmosphere and creates the illusion that you are at a resort far from the city. WiFi was good enough to Skype.

I would have given this place 5 stars hands down if not for the visitor policy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank just_that_fast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Villa samadhi is a gorgeous boutique place to stay. The atoms hopper is relaxed and luxurious with beautiful attention to detail. I had breakfast onsite which was very good with several healthy options. The rooms are amazing. Very impressed and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danielle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
2,428 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
1.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#4 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
6,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
9,466 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
2.6 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Samadhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Samadhi

Property: Villa Samadhi
Address: No. 8, Pesiaran Madge | off Jalan Madge, Kuala Lumpur 55000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Samadhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best described as Kuala Lumpur's ultimate treat to nest in. This ravishing villa-in-a-room boutique hotel is one-of-a-kind in the capital city. Tucked within an upscale locale just 10 minutes drive from town, Villa Samadhi becomes an immediately accessible respite to restore soul into one’s exhausted self. Its collection of 21 contemporary Asian-inspired rooms, with each spanning from 600 square-foot to over 2000 square-feet of living spaces are accented with a collage of elements to create a raw yet sophisticated Asian dwelling. Discreetly recede from street view, the most distinguishing feature of Villa Samadhi is the massive, soaring grass thatched-roof that shouts 'Malaysia'. But most eye-catching is the mysterious-looking multi-layered thatched roof structure of the rooftop bar-lounge ‘Bumbung’ which is floating above all else. Open the bamboo-clad gate and the surprise is over, a facade in absolute russet harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Samadhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Samadhi Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing