We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Apple Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apple Hotel
Ranked #169 of 322 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

Good service, nice room, clean but some ants... Jacuzzi was broken, still nice to take a bath in.

Extremely comfortable bed, great central location, except a bit noisy as room we had overlooked a back street.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sturph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Hi, we are pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great weekend ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    44
    62
    40
    25
See reviews for
37
32
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
rajkot
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

good budgeted hotel. smoll but nice, clean and comfortable room.staff is very friendly.Everything about the hotel is perfect Good location, extremely neat and clean rooms. Well behaved and helpful staff shall make you pleased.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DipteshB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Hi, firstly thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again soon. Have a great weekend ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

Good location, bad hospitality!! They are not give us a smile, even a little and they will no look on our eyes when we're talking. The size of their room very different from the picture they put in the website. It is very small. I will not come back even somebody pay me for it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arlojackas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Hi, we are deeply sorry for your less-than-satisfactory stay with us. Do take note that your comments have been taken into consideration and we will look to train our staffs better to prevent such situations in the future. We are also looking to expand our hotel in the near future and as such will be able to provide more space to our future guests. We would like to apologize for your experience and hope to see you again soon. Have a great weekend ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Spring Valley, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

A great budget hotel in Alor street , a lot of chinese food on the street , you wont starve. Best location for tourists who want to hunt cheap local foods.
The room was very small and just enough to put your luggage on the floor , no other space left, but its acceptable. The Air con was in front of us (in front of bed, facing us) so it was so cold when the cool breeze hit your body .
The staffs were very friendly and helpful

We asked about directions and how to get monorail , he drew us the map how to reach the station.
Bed was clean and soft, room was cool , water was clean. Recommended

Room Tip: room 4-8 has a bit bigger room than the other
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitzberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Hi, we are ecstatic to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again soon. Have a great weekend ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

Nice clean hotel and rooms, very friendly staff, very close to all the main attractions, the road that the hotel is on is very busy near enough 24h. Even though it is in on a busy road, the rooms are still quiet and the guests are also quiet so you can get a good nights sleep. They have a big map in the hotel lobby, which can give you good ideas of where to go.
The massage place next door is fab, they stay open till 3.30am which is great to do a massage before you go to bed and you get discounts for staying at the hotel. Wifi is very good and we always got a connection.

Hard beds, no blankets, just sheets, they don't do room service, so you will have to ask if you want to change towels or anything else. They have no windows that open, so its not worth getting a window room. There is no fridge, no where to put your clothes and as the rooms are so tiny with 2 open suitcases there is no where else to step. Bathroom is also tiny but hot water is nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ihssan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Hi, we are pleased to know that you had an overall satisfactory stay with us. Your comments on the bed and blankets will be taken into consideration and do take note that our hotel will be expanding soon to provide more space to our guests in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Have a great weekend ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Hotel is strategically located near Bukit Bintang area; 5 mins walk from the Bukit Bintang train station and Sungei Wang Plaza, 10 mins walk from Pavillion Mall. Rooms are small but they are clean and comfortable for a budget hotel, equipped with comfy bed, water heater, clean towels and especially a built-in TV that shows discovery channel! Rates per night are reasonable. My flight home was at night time but upon checkout, the staff allowed me to leave my bags/luggage till evening time- for free!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eyeshrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Hi, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we did you. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon. Have a wonderful day ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

It is at the center of busy shopping hub. Pavillion & Lot 10 are within walking distance. At night you will be spoilt for choice on food. first impression, the security is good where you get to go in through your key card. Internet connection is available and a netbook at lobby is for common use.
Bath is small but clean. Major concern is safety aspect in case of emergency. I can vote 4+ for cleanliness of bedlinens and overall.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C-rYnL1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Hi, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time review our hotel and we look forward to serving you again. Have a wonderful day ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Alor Boutique Hotel
Alor Boutique Hotel
#222 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#134 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bintang Warisan Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nova
Hotel Nova
#259 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Simms Boutique Hotel
Simms Boutique Hotel
#136 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.0 mi away
Town View Hotel
Town View Hotel
#238 of 322 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Hotel

Property: Apple Hotel
Address: No 78 Jalan Alor, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 322 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apple Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Hotel is designed to meet the needs of well-travelled discerning individuals by focusing on certain priorities such as comfort and security without costly frills. Apple Hotel offer our guests less space for a better price. Our reasonable rates help ensure that our guests will have more to set aside for dining and shopping in Malaysia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing