We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unclear identity”

Le Midi Kuala Lumpur BSC
Ranked #2,491 of 4,165 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: US$10 - US$100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Romantic casual elegant dining restaurant with authentic dishes from France, Italy, Spain paired with delicious wines. Great view on the Kuala Lumpur skyline. Lounge and bar area . Excellent venue for business dinners , private parties , special occasions, corporate events . Attentive service and good quality food .
Dundee
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Unclear identity”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Not really sure wether to describe this restaurant as French, Mediterranean or Spanish...since it had a fusion of all three....but as a result not sure if that means the end result is a little diluted....we had a fairly nice meal here where the waiting staff provided excellent service and a good explanation of the dishes....but this is fine dining and therefore portions very small..but food was tasty but also very expensive....we had young children in our group and they were made to feel welcome despite the "dine dining" ambience and no kids menu.....not sure if I would go back again with young children for the benefit of other diners......this is a fairly high end restaurant so be prepared to pay high end prices.......50 - 75 myr for starters.....50 -185 for main....desserts 35myr +enjoyed what we had but not sure we would return....more for romantic high end diners.......or business diners......

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RosiePerth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    5
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My husband arranged a dinner at Le midi to celebrate my birthday. We've ordered Lobster Bisque with Chive Cream for the soup which the friendly waiter, Chico recommended and advised to just order one and split into 2 bowls (which was a great idea)!

I've ordered Roasted Salmon with Pistachio Butter & Sauteed Vegetables and my husband ordered Duck Breast in Orange Sauce & Caramelized Onions with Potato Gratin for the main course.The salmon turned out well and delicious too. As for the duck breasts meat, it was very tender and juicy.

We've our dessert (which was also recommended by Chico), the Chantilly Millefoglie with Caramel Topping was great. The pastry was very crispy topped with cream which doesn't taste 'heavy' at all. They have a complimentary birthday cake which is the Italian Tiramisu.

Overall, the food was great, the portion is a bit small for certain group of people but it was just nice for both of us. This is the first time I finished my food from the appetizer until the dessert!

We will come here again to Le midi. Thanks to waiter, Chico - you really know your 'product' well and good service and hospitality.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Traveler010710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible food”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Tried the dinner set menu, experience was horrible. Their beef cheeks were way too salty and the beef wasnt tender.. The saddest part is the desserts wasnt good too!! The price of the meal did not matches the low quality of the food.. Were very disappointed where i was expecting more decent food from this fine dining experience. Would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.. But I have to admit that their service there was good as the waiters were friendly and attentive..

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shan1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent wine”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Food is good too, a bit pricy though. Spectacular view of the city.
They have finger food now which I like a lot so you can try various things.

Helpful?
Thank MinKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kl
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“overpriced”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

i did not enjoy my overall experience here.... the food is good and does taste nice..... the staff are all very pleasant and allow their personalities to come out. however the style is a bit confusing. the view is good over bangsar. the portions are small compared to the prices. i had ravioli and i felt it was very overpriced..... the house wine i didnt like.... again it felt overpriced. i have spoken to a few people in bangser who feel the same. one thing that i thought was noticable is that the staff are different when the owner lady appears. they actually are better when she is not around.... when she was around the staff were not as friendly not as chatty and seemed more focused on keeping her happy and not the guest. this is one thing that annoys me immensely. so overall i would go back but only if i new two things the food was going to be better value and also knowing that the owner would not be around as she obviously affects the staff and their style.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank andreas w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Midi Kuala Lumpur BSC also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Le Midi Kuala Lumpur BSC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing