We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT LOCATION!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fahrenheit Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fahrenheit Suites
Ranked #289 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I have stayed at the Fahrenheit Suites a few times now, i find it to be perfectly located right in the middle of Bukit Bintang, which is the most happening place in KL. If you are looking for nice restaurants, crazy shopping then this is the place to be.
The rooms are good in size, but lack the latest style and trends, If you are someone who wants to roam around the whole day and use your hotel to retire at night then i would recommend this place. The prices are pretty reasonable, and once again the location is outstanding. Just seconds away from The Pavilion...

Room Tip: Just make sure you get a non smoking room if you are not a smoker, because the smoking rooms tend to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samimoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Samimoin,

Happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.
Thanks for your comment and looking forward to serve you again in near future.


Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    55
    67
    46
    52
See reviews for
104
22
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

it was the worst place I stayed in kuala lumpur !!!!!!
I initially thought that taking a services apart in fahrenheit 88 shopping center, right in the middle of bukit bintang, will be a a nice place and a good experience.
After checking at their desk located on the 5th floor, which was quite ok ( the staff was kind and pleasant), my disappointment was just only started. The access to the apartment thru an old lift, 18th floor, the corridor leading to the studio was terrible, old tiles on the floor, looks like some kind of red-light district house - see the picture attached -.
Once in the room, it was just as outside; old furniture, dirty and old curtains, bad lightning etc..
the only good thing during my stay was the dimension of the room; quite big with hair dryer, small fridge, big wardrobe with plenty of hangers, oversize bed.
Also, for the price of the room, 50 euros, the WIFI was not free, incredible !!!!
I stayed there for 3 nights and decided not to extend my stay in fahrenheit suites, and preferred to move to another hotel in Titiwangsa, a 3 stars hotel, which is smaller, but certainly, much better , clean and no horrible tiles on the floor !!! and WIFI is free....
So, I will recommend travelers to NEVER book Fahrenheit suites, it doesnt deserve their stars and their pictures on the site are all but deceptive and deceiving. This is certainly not what I had seen while staying there. that place should be closed down.
I will never book there again.

Room Tip: Dont book Fahrenheit suites, simple as that !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmtho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Jmtho,

Thanks for your comment.
We will try our best in improve/upgrade our facilities and services.

We wish to have you and your families to stay with us again during your next visit to Kuala Lumpur to experience our changes.


Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Sooo... the photos are VERY deceiving on this one. We got to Fahrenheit Shopping Center and wondered where the hell we were. We had to walk through the mall, through a service passage, go up a dodgy elevator to the hottest lobby I've ever been in, to another dodgy and slow lift to get to a floor that looked like a scene from "Hostel!" Our door to the room didn't open with our key to begin with so we had to move rooms. The only good thing about this place was the air con... man it was effective!!
The staff were pleasant and I don't want them to lose business but seriously... I wouldn't stay here again :\

Room Tip: Umm... well... none of the rooms were good unfortunately... none that we saw anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L0uL0u1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear L0uL0u1985,

Thanks for your comment.
We will try our best in improve/upgrade our facilities and services.

We wish to have you and your families to stay with us during your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.


Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Positives: wow location, rooms spacious, very attentive staffs

Negatives: little rundown, expensive wifi, cleanliness probably an issue, confusing multiple elevators to reach to rooms

I will probably go back for the spacious rooms just over fahrenhite shopping mall and behind my fav pavilion.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThunderExe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear ThunderExe,

Thanks for your comment.
We will try our best in improve/upgrade our facilities and services.

We wish to have you and your families to stay with us during your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.


Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This was probably the worst hotel ive ever stayed in Kl.. The exteriors are old and are very dirty. Saw cockroaches on bed and ants all around the table and toilet. Not to say about the attitude of the male receptionist who doesnt care about the cockroaches and the only thing he could help was to spray pesticides on the bed area.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cece2349e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Cece2349e,

Thanks for your comment.
We will try our best in improve/upgrade our facilities and services.

We wish to have you and your families to stay with us again during your next visit to Kuala Lumpur to experience our changes.


Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

- The room is totally different from the pic given on the website
- there were some cockroaches on the bed
- there is a Chinese male ' receptionist impolite ,disrespect and unhelpful at all
- spoiled our trip
- never stay this hell hotel anymore

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Chua1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Chua1212,

Thanks for your comment.
We will try our best in improve/upgrade our facilities and services.

We wish to have you and your families to stay with us again during your next visit to Kuala Lumpur to experience our changes.


Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

not mention about their old elevator and their old gangway alley, the room is renovated already, the size is big and very comfy, supported by high speed wifi connection (RM 17/day) and cool air conditioner and complete set of kitchenette for 2-3 bedroom apartment (stove, fridge, spoon, fork, plate, pan, etc).standing at a very good location, no need to worry about shopping and eating. once you come down at the G level, the mall entrance (fahrenheit 88)just a step forward.
surrounded by starhill gallery, paviliion, lot 10, i setan, etc....i am sure you will shop till drop...
this hotel is suitable for the one who travel together with many people.

Room Tip: this hotel doesn't have a restaurant, so there is no room service and breakfast service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sifera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Sifera,

Happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.
Thanks for your comment and looking forward to serve you again in near future.


Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
#70 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
1,033 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
#125 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#46 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Daffodils Park KL Hotel
Daffodils Park KL Hotel
#235 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaos Hotel
Chaos Hotel
#106 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#47 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fahrenheit Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fahrenheit Suites

Property: Fahrenheit Suites
Address: 5th Floor Fahrenheit 88 179 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#76 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fahrenheit Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fahrenheit Suites welcomes you to the heart of Kuala Lumpur. Our stylish and modern 4 star residential suites are perfectly located along Jalan Bukit Bintang, well-known for its dazzling shopping centers and vivacious night-life. If you are looking for a luxurious yet affordable environment, ambiance, relaxation, privacy and comfort. Fahrenheit Suites Kuala Lumpur is there for all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fahrenheit Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fahrenheit Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing