We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bargain considering the location...”
Review of Fahrenheit Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fahrenheit Suites
Ranked #294 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A bargain considering the location...”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed for a nite over the weekend and we got a good last minute deal. We were big families in 3 bedrooms apartment.

Location wise really good in the center of Bukit Bintang and just above Fahrenheit 88 [a minute walk to Pavilion]. They renovated the shopping mall but not the whole building. So you will feel like you are travel back to the 80's once you at the apartment level. The apartment corridor sort of creepy with no effort for any decoration to brighten up the place.

They have seperate lift to the apartment from the parking area [next to shopping mall lift but the door quite too normal if want to compare to the shopping mall lift]. You've to go to the level 5 for the reception counter. The direction to the counter quite well marked.

The 3 bedrooms apartment technically a connecting of 2 bedrooms + studio apartments. The whole apartment quite comfortable enough for our big group. The master bedroom aka the studio complete with wadrobe, ensuite bathroom, small fridge, coffee & tea making facilities, tv & double bed. While the 2nd & 3rd bedrooms have double bed & twin bed respectively and shared the same bathroom [interconnecting door bathroom]. Wadrobes & working desk complete the rooms. Basic toiletries provided in both bathrooms. The kitchenette is complete with fridge, microwave as well as cooking & dining utensil, so you can cook & eat in if you like. The whole apartment seems to be cleaned nicely.

The swimming pool at level 5 open at 10am sharp so if you there early the guard will chased you out of the pool. The pool is big enough with kids pool next to adult pool. The changing room is nicely maintain & clean but no shower gel at the shower cubicle. Gym & spa also available.

Overall the apartment is a good bargain if you want to stay in a Bukit Bintang area with a big group & only if you don't mind to stay in the 80's environment building.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank HandpkWanderluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    55
    67
    47
    55
See reviews for
105
22
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

in general the rooms are not bad, but the whole hotel needs to be torn down and re done. I got lost once and had to be shown how to get to the lift leading to my wing.
I recount my bad experience with the night duty reception. I think his name is Max
After a day of business and dinner outside i went back to the room, only to discover i left the key inside. I walked all the way back to the reception, asked for an extra card key and instead of just programming another card, he called the security to meet me out side of my room to open the door. He told me please go back up, the security will see you to open the door for you. I went, not a happy man, but i did not want to cause him any inconvenience. i waited outside my room ...... and waited...... and waited.... after like 20 mins, i returned down, looked for the night duty, asked if i could have a new card .... he said sorry no more cards, and proceed to get on the walkietalky to call security.
I was really getting irritated and told him just to programme a key for me and i will pay him for that extra card. After some shuffling and looking into a drawer, we got me a new key
this is not SOP
i will never come back to this hotel again

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Anson w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotel is exactly opposite the best shopping mall in KL, hence you pay for the location. The common areas smell of mould although my room was odourless. The room wifi was advertised as free but was billed which the reception stated would be refunded. Why not simply discontinue the fee? The wifi was unreliable, requiring repetitive logging in up to 20 times a day. The gym is ageing but useful. Pool looked OK. The room attendant did a good job.

This hotel has not been renovated in 30 years. The owners seem unprepared to throw any money at the job. The basic structure is good but creaky. Given its location, demolition is probably only a few years away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taddles6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Iris, Vic
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Not great....in fact that I would say that this is the most disappointing hotel in Kuala Lumpur I have ever stayed at. To put it simply, Housekeeping was awful; there were no ‘Hotel’ food facilities, and getting to your room took some good navigation skills.
The hotel is advertised as a 4 star hotel; however I would only give it 3 stars based on the following experience.
The rooms are adequate, however Housekeeping is hopeless. We left the ‘Make up Room’ sign on the door at 9:30am, however when we came back to the room at 11:30pm (after a day’s shopping and exploring), the bed was not made and the room/bathroom had not been cleaned. Very poor service indeed!
The lift is far too slow and was dirty and smelly. To get to the room, you had to enter the building and take a lift to the 5th floor, where the Reception area is located. To get to your room, you had to walk 40 or so meters to take another lift to your floor/room. Also the area outside reception has no air conditioning and the passage ways leading to room were not air-conditioned or very nicely decorated. They looked a little like a ‘Low Cost Housing Commission’
Bathroom was adequate. It had a wall mounted low pressure hot water unit in the shower (similar to the ones seen in Malaysian homes); however there was no hot water to the basin.
When I used the hot water kettle, I had to place the kettle on the floor to boil it as the power point was located just above the floor. Very poor design!
The only plus is that the hotel is centrally located to the main shopping prescient and very close to the Pavilion, Lot 10 and many good restaurants.
I would not recommend this hotel. It’s like rundown apartment. No maintenance for the swimming pool area, elevators and floors.
The unfortunate and disappointing thing is that the Customer Service is always the same, but clearly has no intention of doing anything about the state of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GazzaGlenIris_Vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

reading the bad reviews of this place i was preparing for the worst & really set my standards low, as i needed to find an affordable place in the bukit bintang shopping malls area & not at the sleazy part of town. however, despite some obvious minus points i was pleasantly surprised.

certainly like what others have said, the path from Fahrenheit 88 leading to Fahrenheit Suites is really dark, dull, creepy & has potential for any crime since there's no security cameras around.

But open the doors & there I saw probably the most spacious hotel superior room i have ever been in. it's got the necessities for a superior room that u need: a comfy bed, TV with satellite, kettle, complimentary coffee & drinking water, mini fridge, shower with heater and an in-room safe inside the wardrobe. going inside the room will make u forget about the creepy hallway & lift lobbies u have to go through. we had a comfortable 3 nights.

staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: well, don't drink water from the tap. even if u boil it. use bottled water instead. refer to my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muhammad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Muhammad H,

Thanks for your comment.
We will try our best in improve/upgrade our facilities and services.

We wish to have you and your families to stay with us during your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.


Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had great difficulty location the entrance to this serviced apartment. Partly this is due to the ongoing construction around the building.

The corridors and sitting areas were dark, creepy and poorly maintained. You would have thought that the place could be much cleaner given the location and price.

Staff were efficient with check in and check out.

There was ample space in the room and living area but no washing machine and it had a very basic shower. Best to bring your own shampoo, soap and lotion.

Location was outstanding. This place was in the middle of the entire shopping district. Shopping, entertainment and food was outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Andrew S,

Thanks for your comment.
We will try our best in improve/upgrade our facilities and services. FYI, we do provide Shampoo, Shower Gel, Soap, Shower Cap and slipper in the room.

We wish to have you and your families to stay with us again during your next visit to Kuala Lumpur to experience our changes.


Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The reason I chose this hotel because of its location. In the photos the hotel looked exclusive. However, I was disappointed with the interior because it was a bit dull. The hotel should decorate a bit more so It won't look to dull. The hallway & lift was scary. Such a perfect location but the hotel was a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyAlbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear CindyAlbert,

Thanks for your comment.
We will try our best in improve/upgrade our facilities and services.

We wish to have you and your families to stay with us again during your next visit to Kuala Lumpur to experience our changes.


Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
#70 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,047 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaos Hotel
Chaos Hotel
#106 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#46 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,866 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
#128 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
#90 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fahrenheit Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fahrenheit Suites

Property: Fahrenheit Suites
Address: 5th Floor Fahrenheit 88 179 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#77 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fahrenheit Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fahrenheit Suites welcomes you to the heart of Kuala Lumpur. Our stylish and modern 4 star residential suites are perfectly located along Jalan Bukit Bintang, well-known for its dazzling shopping centers and vivacious night-life. If you are looking for a luxurious yet affordable environment, ambiance, relaxation, privacy and comfort. Fahrenheit Suites Kuala Lumpur is there for all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fahrenheit Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fahrenheit Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing