We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food,surprise and helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandarin Grill

Mandarin Grill
Ranked #36 of 3,997 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European, Grill, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our grill restaurant specialises in classic international dishes with a delicious, contemporary twist. Our skilled team transforms the best cuts of meats and the finest produce into such dishes such as Sher Wagyu Tomahawk Steak and Grilled Boston Lobster Thermidor, just to name a few. And our magnificent glass wine cellar houses an impressive selection of vintages that will complement your meal perfectly. Overlooking the lush greenery of KLCC park, the elegant interior inspires with stunning chandeliers, floor-to-ceiling windows and a cosy fireplace. Our dress code requests that guests dress smartly in elegant attire with closed shoes.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food,surprise and helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

ENJOY & SURPRISE! Never expected such high-end service from the staff. Staff were very helpful, friendly and always ready.
The atmosphere was very romantic, the table was set for my wife birthday with rose decoration , the food was superb and the staff was super friendly. We haven try this kind of service from others restaurants before. Our dishes start from appetizer~soup~main course~dessert were perfectly. We were given extra dessert for my wife birthday celebration and the surprising and yummy candy box. Surprise and happiness.

Helpful?
2 Thank Deff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Grill, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Deff L

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear such good comments and that you enjoyed your dining experience.
We hope to be able to serve you again soon!

Yours sincerely

Frank Stocek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    72
    32
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

For those who are fussy and picky about their food, Mandarin Grill is the answer. Couldn't find a fault all night. The food was superb, the service unparalleled ! My wife is a vegetarian and the staff was accommodating enough to supply her with the menu of the Mosaic (another Mandarin restaurant). No fuss about it, no delays. They made us feel right at home ! And at the end of the night, the service went beyond exceeded every expectation. No spoiler here ... go for it, you will not regret it !!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelAgent-CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Grill, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear TravelAgent-CY

Thank you for dining at Mandarin Grill.

We are delighted to receive your kind praise and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your wife back to the hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Frank Stocek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great food, nice ambience, excellent service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband who is very picky with his food finally found the best steak in town, not to say their tuna carpaccio and the apple tart. I, too, enjoyed their simple yet delicious tomato soup, medium-cooked steak and lavender creme brulee. It is definitely worth the money!

A big thumbs up to the team!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulyMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Grill, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear PaulyMolly

Thank you for dining at Mandarin Grill.

We are glad to learn that you and your husband had a great dining experience with us and are delighted to receive your compliments. See you soon!

Yours sincerely

Frank Stocek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner! Fantastic service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Had dinner at the restaurant earlier today and had to say that the steak was cooked to perfection. Thanks to recommendation by Felix, one of the staff of the restaurant, exemplifying the impeccable service that I experienced. To top it off, the complimentary starter and chocolate box were really great as well. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank f3rrollez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Grill, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear f3rrollez

Thank you for kind patronage at Mandarin Grill.

We are happy to read about your enjoyable dining experience and will certainly share this positive feedback with our colleagues, especially Felix. We trust that it will further motivate them in our mission to completely delight and satisfy our guests.

We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Frank Stocek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu District, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable dinner with Excellence Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Came here last week and was SURPRISE! Never expected such high-end service from the staff. I order chef de cuisine menu and was very happy. A friend of mine, ordered crabcake and wagyu tender loin and was perfect. Staff were very helpful, friendly and always ready. I felt even better to help the manager greeted me by name and check to see if everything was okey. WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TimothyFongVET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Grill, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear TimothyFongVET

Thank you for your kind patronage at Mandarin Grill.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience. Your comments will certainly motivate our colleagues as we strive to improve every day.

We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the restaurant in the future.

Yours sincerely

Frank Stocek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mandarin Grill also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Mandarin Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing