We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beltif Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral(Kuala Lumpur)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Capitol Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
11
55
29
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
55
29
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberjaya times squareimbi stationroom was cleanquiet areaglass doorshort stayroom serviceboutique hoteldecent hotelfree wifisuperior roomwalking distancebreakfast buffetexcellent locationkl sentralconspros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for a couple of days after,at first its kinda hard to find cause its behind the themes square,I like the room is clean and comfy,near to mall and easy transport,you can walk to the themes square,the wifi is good,over all its worthed with the price,though the breakfast is not good well its all ok!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weede81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The Beltif Hotel is close to many good restaurants and about a ten-minute walk from Imbi LRT station.

We had booked three superior rooms for three nights but arrived in Kuala Lumpur two days earlier. We decided that there was no point in changing hotels after two days and called the hotel. They told us that only deluxe rooms were available.

The deluxe rooms were cramped but very clean. There was no fridge or wardrobe. In fact room amenities were at the minimum. The window overlooked a high wall about 3-4 feet away. Beyond that a large crane, or maybe a pile driver, was visible on a nearby construction site. Late one evening it started work but stopped almost immediately.

After two days we were kept in the same rooms. So our deluxe rooms were actually superior rooms! Or was it the other way around?

The breakfast was an apology and the one toaster, which had everybody queuing up for it, must have been left behind by the British when they gave the country independence.

The staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful and this, plus the cleanliness of the hotel, made it a bargain.

All in all our stay there was a pleasant experience and the Purple Cane Restaurant across the street was a bonus to staying here.

Room Tip: I don't know
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WowLao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Setup like a boutique hotel for a minimum price. For the price you pay, you get a clean and comfortable room. The down side is it a bit off the major happening places, so its a very quiet place. You get all the amenities.

Room Tip: A must try place to stay. Its quite a distant from Bukit Bintang, otherwise it great.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fsenada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I stayed here when I come for a KL 2 day shopping trip on my own. It was very clean, staff were very helpful and most importantly I felt safe. The room was small but modern, comfy with a flat screen TV and kettle, but no hair dryer. the only point i would make is that it can be quite noisy. Breakfast was standard. It is a good location, you can walk to the main city centre if you want or get a taxi easily. Overall a good find.

Room Tip: Go for an end room to minimise the noise of people walking past.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

stay away from this horrible hotel..rude staff,and the location was far from everything..not in the center of bukit bintang..located on red spot crime area.avoid this hotel..bed was really hard,really thin partition wall.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank patrickandrew46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews