We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at affirdable price”
Review of Hotel Sentral Pudu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sentral Pudu
Ranked #153 of 355 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with my family and husband. Booked a triple room for my family and it was very spacious. Me and hubby room was abit small but we are ok with it. Bfast was ok, not much choice but my family love it. Its a 10 mins walk to berjaya times square. The best thing is their value for money, we paid 400 plus for 2 rooms, 3 nights and service was good. We had a pleasant stay. Thank you!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank SitiRadiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerpudu, Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu !

We are glad that to know you and your family members are overall happy with the services rendered throughout your 3 nights stay and your positive encouragement would definitely spur our team onto greater heights.

It’s good to hear that your family members enjoyed and was satisfied with our breakfast food and beverage selection.

I hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Take care and be well.

Yusri Chan
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel with one of my best friends, when I first booked the room that I wanted I looked online and saw a very clean, spacious room with a double bed. When I was sent up to my room it was literally the size of a cupboard with a huge double bed against the wall, a filthy shower, rubbish under the table and hardly ANY space at all, the room made us very claustrophobic. I went downstairs to speak to the manager about how disappointed I was he explained that it is a 3 star hotel and that's the standard for a 3 star hotel. I told him that the pictures I saw before I booked was a deception and he upgraded us to a deluxe room with two single beds which we were happy about. We decided to go for the breakfast only option, breakfast at this hotel on the first night right through to day 5 was pure disappointing. The food which was laid out was CLEARLY last night's dinner as it wasn't warm, the salad looked gone off and there was cockroaches around the tables also. The only decent thing they had for breakfast was honestly the toast and tea which I lived off. All in all, I would never return to this hotel and I advise everyone to stay far far away from it!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shukre_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerpudu, Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu !

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

We are sincerely disappointed that we were not able to fully meet your expectations during your stay. Your comments about the room condition and the food are duly noted .

Your constructive comment has already been communicated to the Culinary team and I am also looking into the Food and Beverage point with my Executive Chef for improvements.

It is very embarrassing to read about the breakfast matter, which could have been handled in a more tactful manner to avoid all the unnecessary hassles. Please accept our sincere apologies.

We hope this has not marred your experience with Hotel Sentral Pudu and we look forward to your return on your next trip to evaluate us once more.

Take care and be well.

Yusri Chan
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Bit off central, but you can walk to Bukit Bintang in 10 mins. You can find taxi most of the time in front of the hotel. Very clean and well maintained. We were more than 40 people and booked over 20 rooms for our annual company trip. Breakfast was quite detail. It was really affordable and value for money.
On the downside the Wifi was bad. The bellboys are not available early morning and after hours.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the upper floors. They have great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerpudu, Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu !

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

Your comments about the bellboys unavailable of service are duly noted as well i will make sure to review it to the concerned departments and rest assured we looking into these shortfalls for future improvements.

On another note, regarding the hotel wifi, I am pleased to inform you that the hotel are in-place a major upgrade the current wifi with a completely new and to meet the highest usage in all our guest room. Please accept our apologies for this slow progress which I hope you will understand.

Once again, we truly appreciate your feedbacks and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Take care and be well

Yusri Chan
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

stayed here for 3 days during my stay in june. the rooms were spacious and decent. The rooms had good views of KL tower and it was a sight to watch the monorails from the hotel rooms. the housekeeping service were ever smiling, helpful and cheerful. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shreshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerpudu, Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu !

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.I will definitely share your words of encouragement with the entire "Housekeeping" team. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I do hope you will take the opportunity to stay with us again when your plans bring you back to Malaysia and would be delighted to assist with the details of your stay to ensure an additional memorable experience.


With best wishes,

Yusri Chan,
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My trip to Malaysia was through tour operator (mainly for stay & return airfare), so don't know about the exact rates. But I found that it was around 125ringgits, which is fair.

We never wished to travel by cab, as several spots are at 10-15mins walking distance. Very close to Bukit Bintang and all the well known places. In fact, KL has excellent public transport system (lines - Monorail, KTM, LRT). Imbi and Hang Tuah monorail stn are <10mins walk away. You can get to any location in KL by changing lines for a few destinations. Trust me, its fun to travel this way rather than hiring a cab. And yes, cab travel is also a lil expensive. You can also use the hotel's shuttle service for drops.

Our rooms were East facing and had a sunrise view, which I personally prefer. You'll never get to see KL or Twin towers from the hotel as Hotel Furuma stands to its NE.

The hotel overall is not that clean.

Staff is very good here. Bikram (security guy) helped us with his 10mins city guide session. Although I'd prepared my own city planner, based on the info online; his inputs were more from a local's standpoint. Kitchen staff is also very polite, and once had warmed & served our food @ 2330; much after the kitchen had shut.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jaychhaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerpudu, Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear jaychhaya ,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu !

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you are overall happy with the services rendered throughout your stay and it is very pleasing to learn that the room was up to mark and you find our staffs are helpful. I shall definitely share your positive feedback with our teams.

To share more, Hotel Sentral Pudu is walking distance to Berjaya Times Square shopping mall and also to two (2) other medium mall, Shaw Parade & Plaza Pudu. It is also close to most of the transportation hub such as Monorail (Imbi Station), Star Line LRT (Pudu Station) and the main Bus Terminal (Pudu Sentral Terminal).

For the convenience of guests, Hotel Sentral Pudu do provide FREE shuttle service that operating at 10.00am , 12.00nn & 3.00pm, pick-up service based on appointment basic to selected vicinity (Berjaya Times Square Shopping Mall, KL Sentral, Central Market , Petaling Street & KLCC (Twin Towers).

I hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Take care and be well.

Best regards,
Danny Chan
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

First the positives - Central location with Bukit Bintang area within walking distance. Value for money rooms, no frills but adequate & clean. Courteous staff who were always ready to help. Several transport options available - Taxi, Bus, Monorail (Imbi station, opposite to Berjaya Times Square). The hotel is near Furama Bukit Bintang Hotel & we had to enquire a couple of places before coming here.
Now the areas of improvement - Wifi signal was not available at the rooms, however the signal was strong at the lobby. Breakfast had some options for vegetarians too. The hotel taxi will charge thrice the actual fare, so best to hire a cab on the road.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sat_1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerpudu, Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Sat_1412,

Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu !

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you are overall happy with the services rendered throughout your stay and it is very pleasing to learn that the room was up to mark and you find our staffs are helpful. I shall definitely share your positive feedback with our teams.

To share more, Hotel Sentral Pudu is walking distance to Berjaya Times Square shopping mall and also to two (2) other medium mall, Shaw Parade & Plaza Pudu. It is also close to most of the transportation hub such as Monorail (Imbi Station), Star Line LRT (Pudu Station) and the main Bus Terminal (Pudu Sentral Terminal).

For the convenience of guests, Hotel Sentral Pudu do provide FREE shuttle service that operating at 10.00am , 12.00nn & 3.00pm, pick-up service based on appointment basic to selected vicinity (Berjaya Times Square Shopping Mall, KL Sentral, Central Market , Petaling Street & KLCC (Twin Towers).

I hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Take care and be well.

Danny Chan
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

4 of us including 3 of my friends stayed at Hotel Sentral Pudu in May 2014 for 3 nights and 4 days which we found to be one of the best out of all! The rooms were so spacious (Superior rooms), clean and appealing. It is right next to Sentral Monorail & you can find so many taxis when you step out. But I recommend that you AVOID the taxi service available outside the hotel as they rip you off! Walking distance to pavilion and Times Square. Also the hotel wifi connection was superb and the breakfast was more than what we expected as it had a better choice. Staff is generally polite and courteous and very quick in their service. The check in and check out process was easy and quick! I would recommend this hotel to budget travelers and We would stay there again as its worth the money! I hope the hotel maintains the same standard or improve more!

Room Tip: get the superior rooms than the normal standard room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shalini J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerpudu, Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Shalini J,

Greeting from Hotel Sentral Pudu !

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you are overall happy with the services rendered throughout your stay and it is very pleasing to learn that the room was up to mark and you find our staffs are helpful. I shall definitely share your positive feedback with our teams.

To share more, Hotel Sentral Pudu is walking distance to Berjaya Times Square shopping mall and also to two (2) other medium mall, Shaw Parade & Plaza Pudu. It is also close to most of the transportation hub such as Monorail (Imbi Station), Star Line LRT (Pudu Station) and the main Bus Terminal (Pudu Sentral Terminal).

For the convenience of guests, Hotel Sentral Pudu do provide FREE shuttle service that operating at 10.00am , 12.00nn & 3.00pm, pick-up service based on appointment basic to selected vicinity (Berjaya Times Square Shopping Mall, KL Sentral, Central Market , Petaling Street & KLCC (Twin Towers).

I hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Take care and be well.

Danny Chan
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#59 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pudu Plaza
Hotel Pudu Plaza
#152 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
118 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
YY318 Hotel
#234 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
#146 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
#122 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beltif Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Beltif Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#158 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sentral Pudu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sentral Pudu

Address: Puduraya Hotel No 310 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 355 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £18 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sentral Pudu 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 Star hotel located at Jalan Pudu, Hotel Sentral Pudu has open on February 2011! Enjoys a unique location within walking distance to the Monorail Station and major shopping distinct such as Times Square, Bintang Walk and Pavilion Mall. Step into the hotel and let the ultimate urban appeal of the hotel greets you!The hotel consist of 168 rooms. All the guest rooms are elegantly furnished with modern amenities such as LCD flat screen television, mini fridge, in room safe box, hair dryer, coffee & tea making facilities, WiFi and Astro channels to ensure great comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Sentral Pudu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing