We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rated as 3star not 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Furama Bukit Bintang
Ranked #50 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 13 February 2013

When I got into the room
Amenities were not ready. No teethbrushes no slippers..hotel offered superir suite but it was just a big empty apt.
I wanted to change the room. But no room available. Next day, again no room available.
There was no option for me.
I booked the shuttle, but no space available.
My room's air condition is not working..
I would said this hotel as 3 star no no.. just 2 star hotel


  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samueljeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Mr Samuel Jong,

Thank you for sharing your insightful feedback regarding services at Furama Bukit Bintang. We also would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

On behalf of the hotel management, I do sincerely apologize for any shortfall in our services particularly in the rooms expectations. Certain of the superior rooms amenities comes upon request such as toothbrush & sleepers. It's not that the hotel don't provide but we do extend upon request.

In regards of the room change and the shuttle service, in happened during Chinese New Year festive holidays where the hotel was operating at a 100% occupancy thus we were not able to accommodate the room change. In addition with that the shuttle service was also being filled up.

I've noted on the comments about the air-cond not functiong well and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will certainly look into rectifying the matter immediately.

We appreciate your time, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Happy New Year!

Warmest Regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,659 - 1,665 of 2,324 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

The exterior of the property building was fine but the surrounding area was not. True, it is within walking distance to Times Square but the neighborhood was rough. You have to be alert & dress down a bit if you want to walk to the Golden Triangle area.

The hotel lobby was nicely decorated & front desk staff was polite, friendly & helpful. Our rooms were spacious and adequate.

The negatives were:
1. There was a faint damp smell throughout the property.
2. There was no complimentary wifi throughout the property.
3. The swimming pool which looked fantastic on photo but a letdown in reality.
4. The breakfast area got crowded at times.
5. The parking area for vehicle (thankfully complimentary) looked uncompleted & spaces were very tight.

I think Furama should make some improvements as the surrounding areas get more developed. Currently, the surrounding area are still undergoing redevelopment in the early stages.

For a budget stay, this hotel is adequate.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Allkuans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

The hotel is amazing. The staff is very good. The rooms are great. Rhe bathrooms are really good. Enjoyed my stay. The only drawback is some construction going on around and that makes it inconvenient to walk around.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarun s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear Tarun S,

Thank you for your warm and generous review and for taking the time to post it on Trip Advisor. I’m delighted to know that you had enjoyed your presentation of your room and this amazing hotel.

I note your comments in regards to the road construction along the road leading to the hotel. The town council is in the midst of upgrading the pathway hence in future the roads will be more accessible to other areas. I apologize for any inconveniences it may have caused.

I’m delighted to know that you were well taken care of during your stay just as you should be. I do hope that my team and I will have the pleasure to welcome you and your family again to Furama Bukit Bintang.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We were greeted warmly by the staffs upon arrival. Checking in was a breeze and we were upgraded to the executive suite rooms. Everything falls in place nicely and my whole family loves the room. It was spacious and luxurious room. Everyone slept peacefully that we almost missed the breakfast which was form 6am to 9am. There were variety of food and they taste great!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Is13evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Is13evil,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It was great to know that you had such an enjoyable time and I am so pleased to read that you were so impressed with the staff and the service of the hotel. I have to agree that it is not just the service levels that is apparent but especially the genuineness and warmth of the service from all the staff that makes one feel so special. “Smiles from the Heart” is what we say exudes from all the wonderful people who make up the Furama Family!

We look forward in your next return to Furama Bukit Bintang.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

the bad things about this hotel included: poor cleanliness specialy sheets and toilets,worn- out furnitures,small size superior rooms,inappropriate pool situation,...
the best things were : various breakfast and nearness to times square mall and polite,helpful stuffs.
totally this hotel is much better than other 4star hotels with same price!!!

Room Tip: rooms near lifts not end of corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sani_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear Sani_13,

Thank you very much for sharing your review on your recent stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it helps us gauge where we stand with our service delivery.

We are certainly very glad to know that your stay, on the whole was a pleasant one.
We have definitely taken note of your comments on the room maintenance and can assure you that we will have remedial action plans in place to address the concerns highlighted.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else that we can assist with. I'm also glad to hear that you mentioned that Furama Bukit Bintang is much better then other 4 stars hotels.

We do look forward in welcoming you back once again.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

After we met a horrible thing at Citin PUDU...Now our friend bring us to look around and he recommended Furama Bukit Bintang and the Other one I can't remember a name (Both of them near Time Square Shopping Center.

SO Finally we choose Furama Bukit Bintang.

Walk-in Price was 400RM / per night
Booked throght AGODA was 180 RM / per night.

So we decide book throgh AGODA for 2 nights at here.

The room was great that suitable with 4 stars even we booked a superior room all the ametity was greater than the previous one.

all the things are perfect would recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ammy_Wu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear Ammy_Wu,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Furama Bukit Bintang. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward for your next visits.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'cruz
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed at Furama from 1/2-3/2...everything looks nice when we reach the hotel...checked out e room n looked quite clean..2nd nite after we came back to our rm..much to our dismay the rubbish that we left on the table was not cleared at all! Housekeeping service definitely need to be improve! Not much cleaning was done except for the bed n the towels. Overall, not satisfied with the service. Definitely not coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newlywedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Dear Newlywedtraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share this experience at Furama Bukit Bintang. I’m delighted to know that upon your arrival everything looks nice and the room looked clean.

I acknowledge the issue you had encountered with the shortfall on housekeeping services on the 2nd day onwards. I understand that this has bought much inconvenience. I reviewed your comments with our team and I apologise for your disappointment encountered.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you once again to Furama Bukit Bintang and be given the opportunity to restore your faith.

Kind regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
#28 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
229 reviews
3.8 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
895 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#83 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,062 reviews
1.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#47 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Bukit Bintang

Address: 136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#46 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £36 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Bukit Bintang 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Furama Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Bukit Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing