We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff,clean room”
Review of V Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
V Hotel
Ranked #155 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff,clean room”
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

The staff are very friendly,only downside is the location is q inconvenience,not much taxi pass by,but gd thing is the staff are willing to help anytime.the room is very clean,& the breakfast is nice too ( at old town white coffee cafe)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TongKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    13
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
11
14
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

The room was small but nicely arranged, very nice bathroom and very clean. The value is fair for the accommodation and the included breakfast in the restaurant next door is a nice bonus.
The problem is the location which is advertised as "walking distance e to train and bus terminal",
the brochure indicates a 5 minute walk. Our walk from the train terminal was 15-20 minutes, dragging our suitcases along what can only be described as a narrow path, until you arrive at a three story flight of steps to cross over a major roadway, back down the three stories of steps, down a back road and crossing another large road that had no traffic control.
There is major construction of a parking garage to navigate along the way. We mentioned this discrepancy upon check-in and were told we should have taken a taxi to which we advised we would have done if their information was correct.
The following day we left for the bus station by taxi, approximately $3 (10RM), well worth it, about a 15 minute drive to navigate the train tracks and construction.

Room Tip: there was no pool or fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TazjnMing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuantan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I am attending convocation in PICC. I stay here for 3 days. Upon check in i have to wait around 3 hour for them to get the rooms for me. And every day, after arriving at the hotel basically at night time, they don't even clean my room. I need to come down to the counter and ask them to clean the room. Practically every night/days i have to reminds them to clean my room. What the worst service ever.Furthermore, the place surrounding was very dark at night. I feel not safe to walking around the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ean051285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

johor,malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

V hotel is great location for bag packer or traveler by bus. The hotel not suitable for holiday program or vacation .The room is too small. not have window. The price not suitable with the room(expensive)Room and toilet not so clean. I not recommenced this hotel for vacation. noise at night because it near highway. The room got air con , small bed.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We found VHotel on a online booking site and booked a double room, so far so good. VHotel is just a few minutes walk form station Bandar Tasik Selatan, which have direct access to KLIA and KL sentral station. But that is not that easy. Inorder to get to the station from the hotel, you have to cross a highway and the only way to do that safely is to use a bridge. The problem is there was no direction to guide you to the bridge and staff at the hotel doesn't tell you either.

We only stayed one night at V Hotel on our trip. We choose Vhotel because of the access to the station. Our plan was to catsh a flight at 6 AM from LCCT (the KL low cost terminal). The Hotel staff was willing to call a taxi for us in advance but since we were so close to the station it will be easier to use the public transportation. The price with a taxi cost 80 MYR (26 USD or 20 EUR) if you book inadvance.

It managed for us to find the bridge over the highway and buy train and bus tickets for 10 MYR each (3 USD or 2.50 EUR) much cheaper than taxi. So on the very morning at 4 AM we set off to the station. Unfortunately the bridge was closed with a lock during nighthour and is open at 7 AM. To late for us. So we felt very frustrated and afterwards the staff in the hotel told us, that the bridge is closed every night, but they don't borther to tell us!!

We managed to catch our flight by paying for a taxi which cost 120 MYR (almost 40 USD or 30 EUR). The staff at the hotel was willing to call a taxi for us. I think the driver was in family with one of the staff on duty that night.

So the whole idea with chosing a hotel close to a station is not realistic and you might find a hotel near KL sentral instead.

The postive thing with VHotel is it is clean and the room got aircon. You can hear the highway.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank traveller_from_DNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

comment: some mates who had also stayed at citin pudu that time said that V hotel was better than citin.

location: a tad out of the way, but 5-10min walk to a train station (only takes like 10-15 mins to get to any good location). right next to a 7/11 and an atm at the petrol station.

price: cheap as chips. ended up being like 19$ aus per night (about the same US$).

rooms: no problems. a group of us had 3 different rooms and they were comfortable and clean. TV has limited channels... but whos gonna watch tv? :). There is wifi, and 2 computers to use in the lobby.

service: very friendly, and reliable. You can keep your cash and passports with them at the counter (seal them in an envelope, i guess).

Room Tip: 108 is smaller than say 103 or 104
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Radha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Clean Room, but have smoking smell till late night. Great customer service. Great location, just 10 minutes walk from Terminal Bersepadu Selatan (TBS). 5 minutes drive to Mines Resorts, Palace of the Golden Horses.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jedi_ho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Trillium
Hotel Trillium
#191 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1 reviews
1.2 mi away
H Boutique Hotel
H Boutique Hotel
#127 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
20 reviews
0.8 mi away
de Elements Business Hotel
de Elements Business Hotel
#133 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Manhattan Business Hotel
Manhattan Business Hotel
#230 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
45 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel MinCott
Hotel MinCott
#195 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
24 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Pudu Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Pudu Bintang Hotel Kuala L...
#31 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Hotel

Property: V Hotel
Address: No. 3 Jalan 8/146 | Bandar Tasik Selatan, Kuala Lumpur 57000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — V Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your V Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing