We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #76 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not Recommended”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and though the room was neat and tidy it was very small. The bathroom was even smaller - could hardly turn round! The worst part - location - not very good for walking anywhere and lack of taxis, especially between 8am and 9am in the morning. Stayed here for business and waiting 20 minutes for a taxi and was almost late for my meeting. Better hotal is the Aloft at KL Sentral.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Perth_AustraliaSt

Really don't know what to say further as fortunately the size of the bathroom receives favourable comment from the majority of our customers. I too have seen the bathrooms at the Aloft and would naturally have to say our hotel is better. Never the less, I am sorry you found the hotel disappointing.
With best wishes for the New Year!
Ian Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    420
    156
    49
    63
See reviews for
351
229
77
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I travel to Kuala Lumpur fairly frequently and have so far stayed twice at the Best Western Premier Dua Sentral.
The first time was to take advantage of opening specials, and second time was to take advantage of Groupon offer.

On both occasions I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff were attentive and friendly, and the rooms were spacious and in good condition.
The shuttle buses were improved in the second visit, with better frequency and choice of destination. My request is to have some buses catered for returning passengers (i.e. KL Sentral to hotel) in the late evening if possible.

Carpark was plentiful and reasonably easy to access. Not difficult to get from carpark to hotel lobby. As I checked in really late (about 1:30AM), the staff overlooked the point of explaining the parking charges, but that is a minor issue.

Some minor points:
- the glass tray in the bathroom had started to come loose and hang at an incline. Proabably due to poor workmanship by installer. This made it impossible to place items on it as they would just slide off and crash to the floor. I informed the staff but nothing could be done about it.

- there was signs of rust developing in the bathtub, near the drain point. I did not bother about it as I do not like to use the bathtub anyway. But this is a worrying sign in such a new establishment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Kevin 301.
Appreciate your return to the hotel for a second visit and especially enjoying the frequency of the shuttle routes. Your comments are duly noted. The other concerns have been fixed by the duty engineer and appreciate you letting the hotel know.
Please do return soon and we wish you happy travels. Thanks again for your patronage.
Sincerely
Ian Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krabi Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The room was just fantastic and the breakfast too. The employees were very polite and gave all the information required. The localisation wasn't bad:5 minute walk from kl sentral. It's not advisable to walk in the street, because there are no side walks. We had shower rain, so it is advisable to bring an umbrella.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mariajoao33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Mariajoao33

Really appreciate your view on the hotel and especially the recommendations about the employees being friendly, supportive and 'nice'. Indeed an umbrella is recommended especially in the afternoon as that is mainly when the rain comes in the late afternoon!
Please do visit us again soon!
With very best wishes
Ian Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel is very close to KL Sentral. There are many buses that go from either airports to KL Sentral for either 8 or 10 ringits per person. From here you can take a coupon taxi for 10 ringit the hotel.

The hotel is very modern. We got a free upgrade where the bedroom and lounge are separate. There are 2 flat screen tvs. One in the lounge and one in the bedroom. The are separate bathtubs and showers. The gym is well stocked. Had 3 treadmills, smith station, and few other stations. Just missing a free weight bench press. Other than that couldn't ask for much more.

The pool looked good. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment.

Location isn't the best. We walked from there to Petaling street. About 15minutes walk. Wasn't too bad. The taxi ride to Bukit Bitang was 6 ringit with the meter. But on the way back we got cheated by a metered taxi who went a very long way then the driver told us he got confused and asked us to tell him how to get the hotel?? Anyway ended up costing 31 ringit so 5x more than to get there. His drivers plate was HWE248. Didn't report because couldn't be bothered but you must INSIST on the meter.

The hotel does offer free shuttle bus but not sure if this is return or not. The shuttle goes to KL Sentral or Mid Valley outlet. We didn't use either as it didn't suit our schedule.

Based on the price paid $82 AUD a night I would rate this hotel very highly. The only negative is the location where you are going to have to taxis. The taxi drivers in KL are notorious for trying to rip off tourists. The coupon taxi counter at either KL Sentral or Berjaya Time Square are highly recommended to take.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank studlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Studlim
With visit Malaysia this year the government is taking stern measures to ensure that metered taxis follow the protocol. Some guests go for the 'Blue" taxis which are slightly more expensive, but recommended. None the less, if you insist on the meter it should be OK. Prices are indeed very cheap if compared to Melbourne! We are really appreciative of your comments and your recommendations and indeed your rating of the hotel. The associate team have been honoured to serve you well. Again, many thanks.
Sincerely
Ian Hurst
General Manager
PS Best wishes for The New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel is very good value for exploring the main tourist sites in KL. We arrived from the KLIA on the express train which cost us RM35 each and brought us in to the Sentral train station. From here we took a taxi which cost RM8 to the hotel.

The hotel room was very nice. we stayed in a suite room which had a lovely comfortable bed and a small living room area also. The bathroom was great with a bath and a powerful shower. The staff were all very helpful and the breakfast was great with fresh pastries coming out regularly as well as fresh eggs cooked to your liking. The bar was very quiet but had a buy 1 get 1 free happy hour which made it good value.

The hotel is situated a 10 minute walk from the China town market, coming out of the main hotel you just turn right, go past the church and follow the road going under the bridge until you reach it. There are also many taxis passing the area which are much cheaper than the hotel transport. The hotel do provide a free shuttle service which you must book to a couple of different locations -most usefully to the station where you can get monorail to Bukit Bintang and all the shopping malls etc.

Overall an excellent hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LankaManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear LankaManc
Great to get your 'thumbs up' on the hotel. We always recognise that different guests like different things too. Apart from being in the heart of what is known as "little India" you can still enjoy China Town, which you have identified as being 'only ten minutes' walk away from the hotel. As you have also identified the KLIA Express is five minutes away and very easily available at a great price! The accommodation is also recognised by yourself as being outstanding too. The team is delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your recommendation!
With very best wishes for the New Year and hope to see you back again soon!
Sincerely
Ian Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were in 3 people and had a huge room, two bedrooms, and 3 queen-size beds, two bathrooms, 1 living room with sofa and a lunch/dining area. The enterely staff were very efficient and very kindly; the location isn't so happy because the nearest station for train or public transport is about 10 minutes walking, more or less the same distance to reach restaurants, bars or shopping area; the pool is wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Bobastro

Truly great comments and we very much appreciate your maximum marks for your stay at the hotel.
Yes the swimming pool is very popular and a truly relaxing visual experience. You can see the Cathedral, the Mosque and three temples as you lie soaking in the atmosphere!
I hope you tried our 'Italian" pizzas and they measured up to your expectations!
Thank you for being our customers and for appreciating the associate team. A great New Year gift for them!
Very Best wishes
Ian Hurst
General Manager
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

It's the very nice hotel in the center of the city.We enjoyed staying there very much.They have the quite big swimming pool there.And we liked their breakfast very much.One minus in the breakfast there is that there isn't any Japanese food there.

Room Tip: Upper floor is better because you can enjoy the city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hitoshi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Hitoshi K

Thank you so much for your complimentary comments especially location and breakfast choice. We doo have a small selection of Japanese dishes on our menu, but yes you are correct we do need to prepare dishes that are appealing to our Japanese guests. I will discuss the menu presentations with our Chef and rectify it immediately next week.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us. We really appreciate it!
Sincerely
Ian Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.3 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#91 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
154 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#60 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
204 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#41 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
818 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Summer View
Hotel Summer View
#64 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
412 reviews
2.7 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur

Property: Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Address: 8 Jalan Tun Sambanthan, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR is strategically nestled in a bustling suburb of Kuala Lumpur and just steps from the city's shopping, entertainment and attractions. It is a short walk from the Kuala Lumpur's integrated rail transportation center and enjoys close proximity to the city's main business and tourist hub. Served by a network of highways, the 33-story building is a mere 50-minute drive by car from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 40-minute from KLIA II. RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR houses 359 tastefully appointed stylish furnishings hotel rooms and suites. Each of our 359 guest rooms and suites range in size from 34 - 162 square meters features amenities like LCD screen TVs with satellite channels and in-room movie options, DVD player (for suites), complimentary Wi-Fi, a mini bar, a coffee and tea making facilities, kitchenette (for suites with no cooking facility), an electronic safe and bathroom with either standing shower or bathtub with a separate toilet. Be it an intimate dinner for two or a corporate get-together, RAMADA PLAZA DUA SENTRAL offers a remarkable gastronomic experience for every mood. Savour a fine cuisine, along with a stellar wine selection at the timelessly elegant Grill 582. Or, enjoy more casual dining in the hotel's signature restaurant, Kembali Kitchen for a captivating array of global delights. Unwind from the day at Kuala Lumpur's "hottest" nightspot - Hugo's On 6, an ideal chill out spot for those who enjoy good food/ drinks and great music. Punch Bar & Lounge offers a selection of mixed drinks, unique cocktails and an extensive selection of wines, champagne and premium spirits. If you prefer to dine in the comfort of your own room, 24-hour room service offers a selection of traditional and international dining options. With 10 meeting rooms; all with natural lighting, welcoming pre-function area and support of experienced managers, RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR is the perfect venue for a product launch, strategic meeting or celebration of a personal or professional milestone. Retreat into tranquility at the AVANA SPA; be it for body treatments, facial treatments, massage therapies or hand and nail treatments, AVANA SPA offers you the best variety to choose from. For an optimal comfort, the RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR offers a fully-equipped fitness center; from an extensive variety of weight-training machines to cardiovascular equipment as well as an infinity pool. Whether you're travelling on business or taking a much-needed vacation, the RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR got you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing