We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun times with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #75 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun times with friends”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

4th time in this hotel, would recommend to everyone. All staff very warm and friendly, nothing too much trouble for them. Mr Mani ........transport manager was very helpful as always, but exceptional this time as I was with friends, all female, he ensured we stayed safe. Recommended things to do. Check in is easy and quick as is checkout. Hotel in great location for all sights. Great views of city and twin towers etc. taxi is easiest mode of transport, no more than RM20 should be paid within city limits wherever you go(as advised by taxi driver and Mr Mani) Breakfast good choice and fresh, even at 10 am. Pool area nice and relaxed, good choice of food and drinks from HUGO on 6. Bar nice with good choice of cocktails, not badly priced. I think this is a great hotel

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank scottishrugbymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Scottishrugbymum,
We do feel very privileged that with your first comment you have mentioned some wonderful things about us! We will discuss it in tomorrow morning's operations meeting and I am sure the team will be smiling from ear to ear! Greatly appreciate your return again and again. I will respond to Mr Mani and mention to him your praise of his services.
With very best wishes
Ian Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    420
    156
    49
    63
See reviews for
351
229
77
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
114 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Accommodation

We selected a 2-bedroom executive apartment. 3 king-size double bed which can sleep 6 persons. 2 bathrooms with bath tub and shower. Small kitchenette with kettle, sink, coffee and tea making facilities (even Italian version of Dolce Gusto with capsules available) BUT no cooking facilities or even microwave oven. This is not a problem at all as there are a few restaurants underneath the apartment. Writing desk with ergometric chair. 3 TVs each with over 30 channels in the apartment - just fit for a family with diversified interests. Wi-fi connection easy and very stable even at all spots. Very clean, spacious and cosy. My teens were particularly thrilled at the sight of net TV (but their thrill died down when they learned that a deposit of RM300 is required). The accommodation was so comfortable that everybody refused to go out under the sun. Virtually a 5-star accommodation in KL Sentral.

Catering

The Kembali Restaurant is spacious and clean, the service is good (we noticed that customers requested for replenishment and it was done immediately). Breakfast consists of a wide-range of international delicacies - Chinese dim-sum (my teens' beloved shrimp dumplings are available everyday), Indian curry, Malaysian fried flat noodles, Western pastries, cupcakes and even pancakes, fresh fruits and cereals........What a hearty meal to start every day! Steamboat at Hugo's (restaurant at 6/F) is inexpensive and nice too. Would try the buffet dinner next time. Again, 5 stars.

Facilities

Swimming pools at 6/F are the highlights - big and clean, with comfy sundeck for you to relax and sip a drink under the fierce sun. The Bhuvana Spa at 6/F offers ladies with a resurrection. 20% off for hotel guests. Service was good and the body massage (not Thai ones, but long strokes) was relaxing. For facial, they uses the American brand, Dermalogica. I selected a facial and massage combo and the cost was around US$80. Inexpensive in terms of the environment, service and skills. Again and again, 5 stars.

Service

Very efficient concierge and reception service. All Q&A done with satisfaction. Scheduled shuttle service to KLCC, Mid-valley Megamall (only 0930 and 1530) and KL Sentral (every hour). Again, again and again, 5 stars.

Location

If you are going to airport in the very early morning then this hotel is a good choice - free shuttle to KL Airport Express which will save you a lot of time. From the shopping perspective, the location is the only blemish. The apartment is in KL Sentral but right next to the highway - like an oasis in a no-man's land. Walking to Brickfield or Chinatown (according to the hotel's map it's in between these two areas) is NOT an easy stroll. Taxi is the only way for tourist to explore attractions beyond this oasis (however, not all taxi drivers know how to go there). By meter to Midvalley Megamall is RM8 and most drivers asked for RM15-20. If you drive your own car then this is not an issue.

Overall speaking, this hotel deserves 5 stars all way through. We will recommend to everyone who want a comfortable stay in KL!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view of KL Sentral
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunnysnaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Bunnysnaky

A very comprehensive report of the hotel and all its services and facilities. Indeed the offerings are five star and apart from a large ball room, everything is comparable, especially the family style accommodation. I like to think we offer better value that our competitors in Hong Kong for the prices charged, but that is always personal preferences of course!
I thank you very much indeed for all your observations, comments and recommendations.
Hope to see you back in the hotel soon.
Sincerely
Ian Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here for the first time and wow! definitely impressed. We stayed for 8 nights in a one bed room suite and enjoyed every moment of it. We were even given excellent price for the same. Extremely spacious rooms, ultra warm staff, sea of smiling faces with a special mention to Ms. Nur Hyathi and Mr. Firdaus. Nur even inspected the room with house keeping prior to allocating to us.

Breakfast is extensive but repetitive. We do not eat rice and meat in the morning, so, someone like us could do with more of fruit varieties and other items. The Indian Chef was extremely pleasing. The service is awesome and matches 5 star plus hotels. The views are unforgettable. The pool is nice and welcoming. Definitely worth the money and will always visit again.

The only sore points that we experienced are a rude Nepalese security guy at the entrance (we complained to duty manager about him and he did not apologise or accept his mistake), Aziz at front office is grumpy, does not listen to complaints and looks away if you have something to say, the transportation desk seems to be running some kind of a racket with ridiculous rates. Avoid them and hail a cab, there are plenty of them and offer better value.

Room Tip: If you go to the rear entrance, you can walk to KL Sentral, Monorail or hail cabs. It is shorter and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ReddyR312578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Reddy R312578
Thank you for the various pointers to the hotel services especially the front desk and the taxi services. We will discuss further in our operations meeting and try find out the cause of taxi hikes that you have mentioned. Our breakfast is traditionally the same most morning and with over 30 various food types to chose from believe this to be sufficient. Far more that in most hotels in Europe, The Americas and indeed Africa. None the less the smiles are back in the hotel and you are noticing them which is even more important. Thank you indeed for your 8 day stay and your patronage during this time.
We hope to see you again soon.
Ian Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

You do not go to KL to sit in the hotel, so this is a good option with clean modern rooms and facilities. Stayed for 2 nights. Close to Sentral station, KL has a great public transport network but due to the hotels location between the freeways it is easier to taxi between the station and hotel. Great views of the city from the swimming pool on level 6 after a day of sightseeing or shopping. The breakfast buffet was average at best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesF71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear James F71

Really appreciate your comments about the accommodation. Our customers rate us highly on our accommodation, especially the size of the rooms and the 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom suite configurations. The location of the hotel also receives favourable comments too, especially relating to the various tourist and shopping options available nearby. I believe our breakfast is very competitive for the price offered with a wide assortment of Western, Malaysian and Indian dishes, plus continental as well as a waffle counter. My own perception is that the breakfast is better than the "Lane Ways" of Melbourne! However, I will follow up on your comment and identify new possibilities in terms of offerings!
We do appreciate very much the time taken to advise us and indeed value your custom very much.
Sincerely
Ian Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Everytime we stay in KL by default we book our stay in Best Western. The suite room is as spacious as possible for the money you pay, very well maintained bathrooms, room service is excellent. They pay attention to the smallest detail. The maintenance staff is warm and welcoming, you get your food ordered and delivered in minutes. Breakfast spread is good with continental, indian and malay food. They help you with getting a taxi in no time and assist you in everything you need in and around KL. Swimming pool has a great view and is a good relaxing spot. Honestly a satisfying hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AditiRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear AditiRaj
Your review is very encouraging and supportive of the hotel team to place "Excellence" as the mandate for our service and our belief in really giving of our BEST to our guests.
Your returns to KL and your observations made covering your stays, allows us to fine tune and achieve the ultimate success we are striving for, essentially the comfort and enjoyment of our guests.
Please do not hesitate to visit us again and 'thank you' for the time taken to give the feedback required as a support to further client enrichment.
Yours sincerely
Ian D. Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

the location of this hotel may not be in the city with the hustle but we loved it , near the train station was also ideal. from the day we arrived till when we left, the service was excellent the receptionist, concierge very warm welcome. after one day stay they also knew our likes and dislikes. During nye there was a party held by the hotel. the pool side had an amazing view.
Breakfast buffet excellent a lot of variety.

We stayed in the apartment , loved it so cosy and spotless.

Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misstee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Misslee28

Really appreciate your comments on New Years Eve pool party. It was a very festive occasion and a great way to bring in the New Year!
We are planning an even more spectacular party this year. So hope to see in the New Year with you again!
Thank you so much for your favourable comments. Greatly appreciated by the team
Best wishes
Ian Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

i stayed in this hotel for one night. room stayed is club suite. i must say this is the best hotel i can get with the amount i pay. very cheap!

the only downside of this hotel is the location. its pretty hard to drive to the hotel due to its location. the taxi driver also charged me more due to this factor.

other things about this hotel is perfect. nice pool view, spacious room for two, comfortable bathroom, et cetera.

the reception is very polite, friendly and nce to everyone. she advised me to choose room with breakfast on my next visit.

the privilage program is so hard to resist. best to ask the reception about this. u'll never regret it.

Room Tip: ask for menara kl view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imranurul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Imranurul

The comments are very much appreciated and the associate team really appreciate the time you have taken to bring up the excellent service provided by them exclusively. We are really trying to give all our guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay and so glad that we were able to do that for you directly.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and to introducing you to our fabulous breakfast!

Yours sincerely
Ian Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#62 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#41 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.3 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#89 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
1.2 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#50 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#24 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur

Property: Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Address: 8 Jalan Tun Sambanthan, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR is strategically nestled in a bustling suburb of Kuala Lumpur and just steps from the city's shopping, entertainment and attractions. It is a short walk from the Kuala Lumpur's integrated rail transportation center and enjoys close proximity to the city's main business and tourist hub. Served by a network of highways, the 33-story building is a mere 50-minute drive by car from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 40-minute from KLIA II. RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR houses 359 tastefully appointed stylish furnishings hotel rooms and suites. Each of our 359 guest rooms and suites range in size from 34 - 162 square meters features amenities like LCD screen TVs with satellite channels and in-room movie options, DVD player (for suites), complimentary Wi-Fi, a mini bar, a coffee and tea making facilities, kitchenette (for suites with no cooking facility), an electronic safe and bathroom with either standing shower or bathtub with a separate toilet. Be it an intimate dinner for two or a corporate get-together, RAMADA PLAZA DUA SENTRAL offers a remarkable gastronomic experience for every mood. Savour a fine cuisine, along with a stellar wine selection at the timelessly elegant Grill 582. Or, enjoy more casual dining in the hotel's signature restaurant, Kembali Kitchen for a captivating array of global delights. Unwind from the day at Kuala Lumpur's "hottest" nightspot - Hugo's On 6, an ideal chill out spot for those who enjoy good food/ drinks and great music. Punch Bar & Lounge offers a selection of mixed drinks, unique cocktails and an extensive selection of wines, champagne and premium spirits. If you prefer to dine in the comfort of your own room, 24-hour room service offers a selection of traditional and international dining options. With 10 meeting rooms; all with natural lighting, welcoming pre-function area and support of experienced managers, RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR is the perfect venue for a product launch, strategic meeting or celebration of a personal or professional milestone. Retreat into tranquility at the AVANA SPA; be it for body treatments, facial treatments, massage therapies or hand and nail treatments, AVANA SPA offers you the best variety to choose from. For an optimal comfort, the RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR offers a fully-equipped fitness center; from an extensive variety of weight-training machines to cardiovascular equipment as well as an infinity pool. Whether you're travelling on business or taking a much-needed vacation, the RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR got you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing