We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 351 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed here with my husband and 2 children in a family room. The room was very spacious with comfortable beds, air conditioning and a clean bathroom. Clean towels were provided every day and our beds were made for us (something we hadn't expected for such a cheap price). The facilities were nice and clean. The breakfast was simple but all we needed. We brought take away in one night and used the kitchen for that as well which was convenient. The staff were lovely and friendly and most helpful. The location is fantastic and within walking distance to the shopping precinct plus great eating spots. Be warned, outside the place is a little noisy at night and KL seems to party to the early hours most nights so expect a bit of noise when trying to sleep. We were so tired by the end of our days that it didn't really bother us but it is worth mentioning. Public transport is not far away and the staff are great at giving tips on how to navigate your way around. All in all we were extremely happy staying at the Orange Pekoe Guesthouse and would stay again when visiting KL.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scjr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

We first stayed here the first time we were in Kl, November 2013 and came back 3 more times. The last two times were in January 2014. Really nice place to stay wich feels like home. Nice, english speaking and helpfull staff, clean and comfortable rooms (we stayed in 6 or 7 different rooms and they were all really good). Simple but good breakfast is included.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. There is a nice kitchenete.
Room very good and well equiped
Bathroom very small but very clean. Breakfast could be better
Very good location.
WIFI very fast.

Good choice for Kuala Lumpur

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MavilaTrujillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We choose this guesthouse because of its AMAZING location and price! You can't beat a $35 room in the middle of the city center. Great local restaurants and bars near by. Safe area. Close to Petronas Towers and city parks. Waling distance to Starbucks and Dunkin' Donuts. Easily accessible by metro. Taxis are also easy to find.

The guesthouse is basic but it is everything you need and CLEAN. Breakfast (toast, cereal, and fruit) included. Great staff and they are helpful! TV room and computers. Have nothing to complain about enjoyed my stay again and will stay there if I ever go back to KL!

Room Tip: The budget double is alright. Would have preferred to spend the extra money for a nicer room. Wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KylieEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Location rocks- very convenient to downtown and Bintang drinking/eating district, and China town. The guest house feels like a house- comfortable, warm, and welcoming. Rooms are average. Don't look as nice as they do in the photos.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordmarquardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We originally booked just 2 nights but the hotel was great and we enjoyed KL so much that we stayed for 5 nights. The rooms are nice and clean with windows and quiet AC. Some reviews say that the rooms are small but we stayed in 2 different rooms and they were both fine. The staff are friendly and helpful and the common areas are clean and cosy. Our favourite thing though was the location, 5 mins to jalan alor, 5 mins to bukit bintang, 5 mins to the monorail, what more could you want?!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Poppy612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Orange Pekoe is the ideal budget place in Bukit Bintang to stay. Close to shops, restaurants and pubic transport (check the free buses!) and with friendly staff to help organise your sightseeing days. Rooms are comfortable and very well priced.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Peter_dR_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.1 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#104 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
224 reviews
0.8 mi away
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
#1 of 351 in Kuala Lumpur
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sahabat Guesthouse
Sahabat Guesthouse
#3 of 351 in Kuala Lumpur
668 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Paloma Inn
Hotel Paloma Inn
#4 of 351 in Kuala Lumpur
166 reviews
1.0 mi away
Raizzy's Guesthouse
Raizzy's Guesthouse
#2 of 351 in Kuala Lumpur
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Pekoe Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Pekoe Guesthouse

Address: No. 1-1 Jalan Angsoka | Off Jalan Nagasari, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia (Formerly The Nest)
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 351 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £15 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orange Pekoe Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Orange Pekoe (formerly known as The Nest), our award-winning guesthouse in downtown KL. Located on a quiet side-road in the Golden Triangle area. Orange Pekoe is the perfect starting point for your KL adventure. Bukit Bintang's shopping district, famous Jalan Alor with its countless local restaurants and the hip bar strip of Changkat Bukit Bintang are all just a 5 minutes stroll away. Free Wifi in all rooms, daily change of towels and safe boxes (Sup., Deluxe, Family Rooms) are all elements of the feel-good accommodation that we offer our guests. We accept Visa/Master/Amex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Orange Pekoe Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nest Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing