We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little hidden gem”
Review of V Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
V Garden Hotel
Ranked #96 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed for just one night in this hotel and it was a good experience. It was very cheap, and the level of comfort, cleanness and decoration were quite higher.
The hotel is far from city center, if want to walk, but there's a train station 5min walking. We had a car, so it was perfect for us. Parking was easy and free, and safe. The hotel surrounding are ugly and there's nothing interesting to see and do, but it is a good base to explore the city.
Our room was on the ground floor, facing the courtyard and the garden.It was very small, but ok for us. The decoration was nice and the A/C was quite effective. The bathroom had also a shower (no curtain or cabin, so be careful in order to avoid soaking everywhere).
There's free wi-fi avaiable in the room and the lobby has a small kitchenette. In the courtyard there's also a big fridge available. Our room didn't have safety box-
We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, but I'm not sure if they have breakfast service.
Staff was pleasant and polite.
Little hidden gem, if you want to stay in a comfortable and trendy place, without ruining your budget.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ana_teresa_simoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken333888, Manager at V Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Hi,

Thank you for choosing V Garden Hotel for your stay and thank you for your review on us in Tripadvisor.
We hope we will see you again anytime when ever you are in Kuala Lumpur.. :)
All the best to you and your family.

Best regards
Ken Ling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

V Garden Hotel is not in central KL. But I was driving so it was not a big issue. It's a new hotel, everything was new and everything was very clean so it was quite pleasant. My small grouses are the rooms are quite small and the wifi did not work well in the room. Overall I would recommend it as it is value for money. Please note: toiletries provided are basic - shampoo and shower gel. No toothbrushes so bring your own.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aaron0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken333888, Manager at V Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Hi,

Thank you for choosing V Garden Hotel for your stay and thank you for your review on us in Tripadvisor.
We hope we will see you again anytime when ever you are in Kuala Lumpur.. :)
All the best to you and your family.

Best regards
Ken Ling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

From the moment we walked into the foyer we felt like we were in our second home, very friendly staff offered us a lemon tea while we checked in, walked through the nice garden cafe area up to our room which was spacious and clean. On first glance the area seems abit rough but it is perfectly safe and there are lots of eating options close by and a 7-11 down the road. Short walk to the mrt.... good value for money and will stay there again if in KL.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jimburns4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken333888, General Manager at V Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2012

Hi,

Thank you for choosing V Garden Hotel for your stay and thank you for your review on us in Tripadvisor.
We hope we will see you again anytime when ever you are in Kuala Lumpur.. :)
All the best to you and your family.

Best regards
Ken Ling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The V Garden is a really nice hotel. It is not in the most convient location, but it is easy to take a taxi or train to more central areas. Everything in the hotel is excellent. Staff are nice and helpful. My room and bathroom was modern, chic, and immaculately clean. The sheets, towels, bed, and pillows were so soft. I slept like a rock. The courtyard is nice relaxing place to unwind. AND you should plan on eating in the neighborhood for at least a few meals. The hotel is located near a strip of great Malaysian, Indian, and Chinese restaurants plus a few food stands. There is also few convience stores, liquor store, and grocery within 5 minutes. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naomi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken333888, Manager at V Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Hi,

Thank you for choosing V Garden Hotel for your stay and thank you for your review on us in Tripadvisor.
We hope we will see you again anytime when ever you are in Kuala Lumpur.. :)
All the best to you and your family.

Best regards
Ken Ling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Hotel V garden located absolutely nice, there are many attractions nearby: Muesums, Twins towers,etc. We booked here 2 rooms with some other young guys, found it was really nice. Room was not so big but not so small, bathroom was so so and some good facilities and make it as a usd $30 per night for each room. Hotel with a Green garden in front of the restaurant, the breakfast included with room rates. Staffs were friendly and could show some nice places to go. stayed here for few days and this is totally a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alex m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken333888, Manager at V Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Hi,

Thank you for choosing V Garden Hotel for your stay and thank you for your review on us in Tripadvisor.
We hope we will see you again anytime when ever you are in Kuala Lumpur.. :)
All the best to you and your family.

Best regards
Ken Ling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as we were looking for an affordable hotel in KL.

As the other reviewers have said, the hotel is quite a way out of the centre but the Maluri LRT station is close by & it's only 20 minutes so to the centre by train. It isn't in the nicest area, close to a busy road, but this is why the hotel is so reasonably priced!

We had a deluxe room (I think) which was a good size, with a comfortable 'proper' bed. There was no wardrobe, just a rail with a few hangers, but this wasn't a problem for us.

The rest of the hotel is very nice with the small courtyard garden. We had breakfast there one morning. This was reasonably priced but our boiled eggs were very strange (under-cooked egg-white but hard yolk!). The staff were also very pleasant & the security was extremely good.

There are a few restaurants within a 5 minute walk but we didn't try any of these. The closest Shopping Centre is about 10 minutes walk away. This is a small shopping centre but there are a few restaurants here & more if you walk about 5 minutes further (but be careful crossing the roads!)

A good place for the money!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walsined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken333888, Manager at V Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Hi,

Thank you for choosing V Garden Hotel for your stay and thank you for your review on us in Tripadvisor.
We hope we will see you again anytime when ever you are in Kuala Lumpur.. :)
All the best to you and your family.

Best regards
Ken Ling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We spend three nights in the V Garden Hotel in Kuala Lumpur. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Although the hotel is not central (say golden triangle), a metro station is just a couple of minutes away. Take care when you cross the streets, alot of traffic there ;) The rooms were clean and bright, there is nothing to complain about. We spent the first two nights in the appartement, which is in the tower, on the opposite side of the road and not in the same hotel. They probably should mention that more clear. Nevertheless, the view was just breathtaking! For the last night we decided to stay in the hotel itself, again everything just perfectly fine.

Again, the staff was very friendly and try to make the stay as convenient as possible (handing out KL maps, gave advices what to visit etc.). We would definitely stay again in this hotel if we would come back to KL, full recommendation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Daniel1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken333888, Manager at V Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Hi,

Thank you for choosing V Garden Hotel for your stay and thank you for your review on us in Tripadvisor.
We hope we will see you again anytime when ever you are in Kuala Lumpur.. :)
All the best to you and your family.

Best regards
Ken Ling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.5 mi away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#67 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mezzo
Hotel Mezzo
#126 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
35 reviews
1.5 mi away
U Pac Hotel
U Pac Hotel
#82 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bello & Bella Boutique Hotel
Bello & Bella Boutique Hotel
#100 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
29 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ceria Hotel
Ceria Hotel
#73 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
233 reviews
3.9 mi away
Crossroads Hotel
Crossroads Hotel
#94 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Garden Hotel

Address: 21 Jalan Pudu Ulu, Kuala Lumpur 56100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £15 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — V Garden Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your V Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing