We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel in central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Ranked #40 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy Y, Hotel Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,011 - 1,017 of 1,355 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank yogi_tiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy Y, Hotel Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2014

When you step into a hotel like Pullman, you wish to be treated well. But, in my recent stay here, it was the total opposite. I stayed with my elderly mother. I wanted her to have a good impressive trip, but the experience left a bad impression.

While the service was still efficient, the receptionists were not friendly, or courteous. We had bad experiences both during the check-in and check-out. My mother felt staff were judgmental about the guests, and selected who they wished to offer their good service to. Well, if that is the real mindsets of the staff, I bet this hotel needs to provide better service training to all their staff.

In the lift, the staff also did not greet, or even acknowledge us. There was one time when the staff were chatting endlessly about something that they were unhappy about. They were oblivious that there were guests in the lift with them. Out of the numerous staff that we saw on the lift, only ONE staff was ever forthcoming, and friendly. Now I wish I have asked his name, because he deserves the best service-minded staff award in Pullman.

The buffet breakfast was refilled slowly during the both mornings that we were there. Maybe it was just our luck that we saw many empty dishes when we were at the restaurant.

Nonetheless, Pullman still offers a solid hardware. The bed was comfortable, and the sleep was worthwhile. The room was well maintained. Yes, the housekeeping staff did their work well. They greeted us when we met them on the floor.

So, I guess overall, my particular stay was poor due to the service standards. I expect a 5 stars property like Pullman to give excellent, attentive service. But, if you want efficient and no-frill stay (with little expectations of service), Pullman is still a good choice for a good night sleep. Oh yes, the location is very unfriendly. This, with the poor service, means that I will not be staying here ever again, and would look for better hotels elsewhere.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better. Ask for rooms facing the Universiti station, and the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy Y, Hotel Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Oscar T

Greetings from Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar!
I would like thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us for our improvments and rest assured we looking into these shortfalls for future improvements.
I hope that you will consider coming back again to allow us to show you the other side of service from Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at h7962-GM1@accor.com.
I look forward to welcoming you back again to Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar.
Best regards

Cindy Yeoh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I attended a conference, but I didn't not stay at the hotel.
The only thing I need to point out is that they can do a much better job with the food at the buffet.
One day, the same food served for lunch was available again for dinner, with the exception of the soup.

They also need to get their facts straight when hosting big groups cause the first day we were told that we had to pay drinks on our own during lunch and dinner. However, the second night we found out that was not the case.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcatucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy Y, Hotel Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear gcatucci

Greetings from Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar!

I would like thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us for our improvements and rest assured we looking into these shortfalls for future improvements.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar.


Best regards


Cindy Yeoh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Room is spacious and nice, yoga mat and dumbbell for exercise included. It's centrally located next to Federal Highway, conveniently accessible to KL, or PJ. Food quality for buffet dinner needs improvement, few items were overcooked or undercooked, fish balls for noodles were smelly and not fresh.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy Y, Hotel Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Sean W

Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar!

Thank you so much! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here. Your positive comments will only motivate us in delighting all our guests further. I am also looking into the Food and Beverage point with my Executive Chef for improvements.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back here in Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar.

Should you require any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at H7962-GM1@accor.com

Thank you and best wishes to you.


Cindy Yeoh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sychowlao
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy Y, Hotel Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This Hotel will be in my mind for the years to come, the high ceiling and decor caught my eyes and heart. Everything is well placed for the convenience of guest. The bell staff was great and very forthcoming.The lunch at the coffee house was very good, i love the prawn sambal and the grilled prawn and the service staff were very attentive . The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and we had a good sleep.

All the staff's were great, shuttle to Mid Valley was very convenient and a shopping mall you need a week to finish.

Overall we enjoyed our stay. Great Hotel, Cheers!.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muthu6820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy Y, Hotel Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Muthu6820

Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar!

Thank you so much! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here. Your positive comments will only motivate us in delighting all our guests further.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back here in Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar.

Should you require any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at H7962-GM1@accor.com

Thank you and best wishes to you.


Cindy Yeoh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
4.3 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel and Residences
0.4 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#50 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,086 reviews
5.1 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
894 reviews
0.4 mi away
VE Hotel & Residence, Bangsar South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

Address: Tower 3, No 1 Jalan Pantai Jaya, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £49 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar 5*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, a reputable 5-star hotel chain under the AccorHotels Group, is primarily designed to address the requirements of cosmopolitan clientele and seasoned travellers. The hotel provides an extensive range of tailored services, access to groundbreaking technologies, including a new approach to organizing large- and upscale public and private events: meetings, incentive events, conventions and exhibitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing