We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for budget travellers”
Review of Central Lodge

Central Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Central Lodge
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We visited the hostel twice as it was a good, economical choice in Kuala Lumpur. The hostel was basic as you would expect but it was clean. The man who ran the hostel was very friendly and helpful. He knew his stuff when it came to Kuala Lumpur.
The thing that would make me go back most was I felt welcome and I thought it was safe for a big city and had a good location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

Good location, 2mn walk from KL Sentral. Lots of street food in the area, cheap and very authentic. Basic room, no bed sheets, air conditioning in the room and fans available.
Bathroom/showers clean.
Breakfast is available: toast with marmalade, coffee and tea, if it is not enough for you, you can have a nice coffee 1mn walk from the hostel in the morning.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Badge to get in the hostel.
For the price you can't complain, perfect for budget travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We arrived late we were offered two rooms, one was a basic double and the other was a dorm room, non of the beds were made up, in the double the sheets were stained and the toilets were grotty. The whole place was empty. It was dingy, breakfast consisted of toast and marmalade. The prices were way too much for what you get, not a bad location, the only bonus. Stay at the birds nest, cheaper and amazing!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kayleigh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

About 5 min from KL Sentral, its not in the best part of town. Being directly above a karaoke den didn't inspire either. However, it is quiet enough once upstairs! Small and basic rooms, but clean and everything works. Showers are concrete cubicles, with unlimited hot water. 24/7 access by cards. Wi-Fi slow but free. Bit of a walk to some attractions, but with trains 1 or 2rm a trip thats very minor!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quentin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

i went kualalumpur first time im alone here.that very nice place to stayed.cheap price location very nice .near KL central .and monorail station very esy to get everywhere in kl .staff at night time very friendly he'skind person it was happiness to stayed. I be back againe to stay there

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afdal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Unfortunately I had chosen this place to stay in KL lst summer. The place was lowest stsndard of all hostels I have seen over travel. On top of that the owner went mad at every question on expectes standard and gave curt replies every time " you can leave if you want" .. Only If you are in the mood to fight, go to this place .. if you are looking for peace of mind avoid this place by all means!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mahesh_subscriptions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and was ok. Its conveniently located next to a monorail/tube and is very secure 24/7 service. The rooms were clean comfortable and economical. We had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ambo_jenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.2 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.3 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
4,302 reviews
2.3 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
10,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
7,328 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#16 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
3,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Lodge

Address: 27A, , Jalan Tun Sambanthan 4 | Brickfields, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 296 Speciality Lodging in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £7 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Central Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing