We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
City Campus Lodge & Hotel
Ranked #199 of 355 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Please even if you're on a budget avoid this place. The first room we were given the electricity kept sparking and flickering on and off and eventually the fuse burnt and we were left with no power at all. Reported this to receptionist and it took two hours for a maintenance guy to come and when he did he said another guy would come back in 2.5 hours to fix it. Are you kidding me? They expected us to wait in a room with no power and air-conditioning in 35 degree heat and humidity?

When we requested another room. The second room looked like it hadn't been used in weeks. The toilet roof was leaking and there was a dead cockroach and spider left in the bathroom. These people can't get it right a second time even. There were so many other issues but I won't get into it. We were using this hotel just to sleep and change but even then the basic entities are horrible and unreliable.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank melain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

I was here with a few friends for a short trip. Wasn't really easy to spot. But here goes my reviews ( + for positive, - for negative)

Accommodation
+ The room was good enough for backpack traveler.
+ Basic toiletries was available except for toothbrush and toothpaste.
+ Breakfast not included but is affordable and filling
+ Room cleaning service are prompt
- Wi-Fi connection was not very consistent.

Location
+ Directly linked to Chan Siow Lin LRT Station
+ 20 mins to reach KLCC
+ 40 mins to reach KL International Airport with one transfer of train.
+ All-in-one: Shopping mall, school, hotel
+ Food stalls are available nearby, and the street food truck is available at night
- Shopping mall not fully opened: only a few eateries are opened, karaoke outlet and billiard rooms located at the basement
- Not feasible to park

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robindoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: aksesibiltas yang mudah
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rissarachmadani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank マリーのかあさん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moscow_customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Все номера, в принципе, одинаковые.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iemandniemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Hote123
Hote123
#202 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
32 reviews
1.1 mi away
d'Garden Hotel
d'Garden Hotel
#274 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
58 reviews
1.8 mi away
Leo Leisure Hotel
Leo Leisure Hotel
#129 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#231 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
16 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Petaling
Hotel Petaling
#115 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
LEO Express Hotel
LEO Express Hotel
#262 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Campus Lodge & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Campus Lodge & Hotel

Address: Level 8, 1 Jalan Metro Pudu 2, Fraser Business Park, off Jalan Yew Jalan Metro Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 355 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £13 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — City Campus Lodge & Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 130 rooms at this 1-star hotel are tailored to satisfy guests' needs. All rooms have air conditioning, plasma TV, shower, desk as well as other amenities. Guests will find this service-oriented hotel with superb facilities and amenities provides excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your City Campus Lodge & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing