We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Half-Day City Tour Include Kuala Lumpur Tower Observation Deck Entrance
1

Book in advance
from
£27.20
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience National Textile Museum
from £46.40
More Info
from £46.40
More Info
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
187
312
104
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
312
104
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dataran merdeka well worth a visit air conditioned central market textiles fabric techniques history malaysia clothing embroidered weaving indian floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2019

Malaysia is known for its textile industry. The centre was closed when we visited. We saw it from outside, seems to be quite big and expect that it covers a rich heritage inside

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank SRKK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2019

We saw some beautiful traditional material and how it was fabricated as well as amazing pieces of jewelleries. The lady at the reception was very kind. Nice for children too.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank 1Rebeccah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2019

Another great architectural masterpiece in KL. Did not have time to visit all the exhibits so will have to go onto my wish list

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank KatielouAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2019

A lovely little museum right on the corner of the square. Don't miss stopping in to check it out. It is free and has several floors of interesting displays.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank MyrrhAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2019

This place did not have a lot to offer. You can see some examples of the local batik and other textile work. Very close to the National Museum, this is more of an "also visit". Some people skip it altogether. It is also somewhat dark inside - not the happy feel of a tourist destination.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews