We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late check in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #54 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Late check in”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We arrived to KL early morning with a train and after short Metro ride we were at Geos reception.They have check in set at 15:00 witch seems to me to be off for couple of hours in comparison to other establishments (no that they didnt have room ready as its not small hotel and i doubt it was full).

Other than that all was ok,rooms clean,staff well trained and friends,location just next to Metro station and Hop on hop off bus.

Good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beliblisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    429
    170
    20
    22
See reviews for
162
311
121
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The location of this hotel was good and the transport options outside the front door, both free and paid were excellent. The bathrooms were the smallest we have ever seen although the room itself was fairly large as we had a family suite. We had breakfast in the hotel once and although it was very cheap it was also very poor. If location is important to you then this place is well located with both china town and the central market within 5 minutes walk. If your looking for a comfortable room with good dining options onsite then I would recommend somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, rooms very clean and nice decor. Staff so friendly and eager to help with any query. Free wifi available throughout the hotel which was such a great facility. Transport information office in lobby also very helpful in getting us to the airport using public transport.

Very close to Chinatown and Central Market. Buses outside door of hotel are free of charge and bring you to the nearby shopping centres.

Have booked to return to this hotel in two weeks time after a short trip through Thailand. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JeanoJenelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

the Geo hotel is in a great location.It is just a short walk to the Central Markets and also to china town and the china town markets,Which have to be seen to be believed.The hotel itself is quite comfortable but very basic..The bathroom has a shower but no shower screen so the water flows all over the floor.there is an excellent restaurant in the hotel and a tour booking office.the bus is at the back of the hotel and so is the railway.so everything is very close.it is definatley a hotel for the budget concious.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here in August, booked 2 rooms. very good price. rooms average but did the job. right next door to China town and central markets, pasar sensai station at the back of the hotel. easy trip from here to KL central which has the Petrona towers and great shopping there as well. breakfast average, could upgrade to orange juice instead of cordial though. staff at hotel alway friendly and helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shells4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Hotel Geo is conveniently located next to the Pasar Seni LRT stop and steps from Central Market and Chinatown. The staff could not have been more helpful. I was only there about 2 days, but had a lot to do while I was there and no previous visits to KL. They graciously answered my questions, before I even asked sometimes (e.g. They told me to only take metered taxis, as they give better rates, generally). I got done what I needed to do, with time to spare, thanks to them.

The caveat is that the hotel seems a bit rundown and older than it appears in photos. So, it doesn't look very clean. Also, the restaurant next to the lobby doesn't have the best food, particularly for the price. However, even then the restaurant staff was quite helpful (unclear if the restaurant/hotel have the same owner or not) and friendly.

Bottom line - if you are looking for luxury/modernity, don't go here. Looking for super friendly and helpful staff in a convenient location? This hotel is for you.

Room Tip: One side is the train station and apparently more noisy than the other side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reneeeliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swords, Ireland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Right next to Chinatown and the Central Market, 50 mt to the train station. Modern, recent, clean. The shower-toilet is not the best, since the whole bathroom gets wet when showering: there is no door. The view is on the train tracks and maybe if you have light sleep you could have trouble sleeping. Is not my case, but please consider this. For 20 EUR each night, considering the very good location and other pros, I would suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank branca90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#49 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
0.4 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Pacific Express Hotel
Pacific Express Hotel
#72 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#41 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#60 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Summer View
Hotel Summer View
#64 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: No 7 Jalan Hang Kasturi, Kuala Lumpur 50050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The opening of GEO HOTEL in the heart of central Kuala Lumpur marks the perfect address for the budget conscious travellers whether it is for business trip or for leisure. The strategic location of the hotel makes it to be one of the most seek-after modern hotel for travellers - whether you are driving personal transport, by taxi, using Light Rail Monorail, Train, bus or by foot - to experience the bustling and exciting China Town, the craft and art center in Central Market, Kuala Lumpur Old Railway Station, Petronas Twin Tower, KL Tower, Bukit Bintang, Bird Park, Puduraya Station, Jalan Alor, Merdeka Square or the tranquility of National Mosque and the Sri Mahamariamman Temple, Kuala Lumpur. Geo Hotel is less than 5 minutes’ walk to China Town, Central Market, Kasturi Walk, Pasar Seni LRT Station, Hop On Hop Off bus and the free shuttle GoKL bus station which will bring you to the haven for shoppers. Although it is very close to the main attraction places, the hotel situated outskirt of the points so that our valuable guest can have a good night sleep in our comfortable bedding, facilities and warm hospitalies.The Hotel provides free parking spaces situated at the basement, free Wi Fi internet access at the lobby and every room, free usage of computer station with internet access to our guest, 24-hour reception service and security personnel, luggage storing service and various out-of-courtesy services such as printing airline tickets, etc. The secured key-card system for the lift, the room doors with an electronic service-request in every room for your convenient will indirectly enhance your experience during your stay with us. Pasar Seni LRT station which is situated 50 meters from Geo Hotel entrance is one of the main stop for the major hub such as International Airport, Domestic Airport, the city attractions such as KLCC, Twin Tower, etc. If you are coming from :1. KLIA, you can use the KLIA Express/transit to KL Sentral interchange LRT (Putra Line/Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station; 2. LCCT - Low Cost Carrier Terminal (LCCT) Ekspres/Transit ) to KL Sentral interchange LRT (Putra Line / Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station; 3. Express coach from Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) Main Terminal to KL Sentral station interchange LRT (Putra Line / Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station; 4. SkyBus coach from Low Cost Carrier Terminal (LCCT) to KL Sentral station interchange LRT (Putra Line / Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station.For travellers wish to go to the LCCT or International Airport (KLIA), you can choose a few alternatives to reach your destination. The hotel staff can arrange an airport transfer, you take a taxi, ride a bus or you can hop on the KLIA Express from KL Sentral direct to the International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotelopia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing