We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #54 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel Geo was a great value for what we paid. They were friendly and helpful at all hours. Situated just a minute away from both Petaling street and the subway, the location couldn't be better. Book on agoda for some good deals.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmills83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyAwg, Front Office Manager at Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear bmills83,

Thank you for your time to review about us here. We are truly happy and really appreciate your good words about us.

It is our responsibility to ensure our guest's satisfaction by providing the best services that we could do. Besides our location that situated in the heart of Kuala Lumpur, it is also very convenient for our guest to move and go anywhere; inside or outside Kuala Lumpur since we are surrounded by many choices of public transportation.

As for Online Travel Agent, we are actively have a promotion with our online travel agent such as Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia. Our guests can just check and compare which online travel agent offers the best rate before proceed with reservation.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing Geo Hotel as your preferred accommodation during your stay in Kuala Lumpur. We are looking forward to see you again in future. We wish you all the best for your future undertakings.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    429
    170
    20
    22
See reviews for
162
311
122
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Best part of this hotel was its location. It's a short walk to Chinatown, Pasar Seni (LRT and GOKL buses), Kuala Lumpur (KTM Komuter), Merdeka Square, Central Market, etc.

Only real downside is that there was no safe in the hotel room (there's one at the front desk that we never used) so bring locks for luggages. There was also a security guard monitoring the CCTVs and your floor button lights up only when your room key is swiped, so I felt pretty safe and secure.

Receptionists were also really helpful with getting us a taxi to the airport even in the early morning (110 MYR from midnight to 6am or 90 MYR other times).

Other downsides: toilet paper in the toilet is a big nono because it wouldn't flush. Air conditioner was cold even at the lowest setting but that is probably a good thing. Shower was hot and and had good water pressure - no complaints there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forgotten620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyAwg, Front Office Manager at Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear forgotten620,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value your opinion and review. It is very important for us that our guests' experiences are shared.

Being a small hotel in the heart of the city, our location surrounded by various type of public transportation to bring you anywhere around and outside of Kuala Lumpur. Providing our guests with the best possible security, hospitality and service has always been our mission. It is great to know that you feel safe during your stay with us. We will look into providing a safe box in each of our room as currently it is only available in our Deluxe Room, Family Room and Suite Room. In the meantime, safe boxes are available at the Reception counter which operates 24 hour. As for our Front Office staff, we understand that our guests' satisfaction is the most important thing to take care of. Our front office team: Fahmi, Nancy, Kristina, Natasha, Afad, Yoong and Jiang really appreciate your good words about us.

As for the toilet paper issue, we will look into this matter. This shouldn't be happened and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We really sorry about it.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your review, We are looking forward to see you again and we wish you all the best for your future undertaking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I was here on 24 May 2014. Upon reaching, the hotel was so clean. It makes me feel so welcoming n comfortable. It doesnt look like 3 star hotel but 4.5 star hotel! Its quite near to shopping places such as Masjid Jamek and Petaling St. Recommend to those who going for a short getaway. Well done, Geo!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zuuloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyAwg, Front Office Manager at Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Zuuloves,
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience from your recent stay with us here in Kuala Lumpur. We are glad that you were happy during your stay with us.

We are always working hard to be better and your feedback is a motivation booster to us. We can assure you that guest’s satisfaction is our top priority and we want our services and rooms to reflect that.

Thank you again for recommending our hotel. We are looking forward to serve you in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Staff very accommodating. Arrived very early in the morning and checkin not until 3 pm but were able to get into room at 10.30. Room very small but ok, no mini bar to keep drinks cold. A must have for very hot weather. Overall hotel ok for short stay, market shopping and transport. Hop on hop off bus stop outside hotel. A good way to see the highlights of KL

Room Tip: Choose room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynCAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyAwg, Front Office Manager at Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Ms. LynCAustralia
Thank you for taking your time to share the feedback.

I am glad to hear that your arrival was smooth and we were able to accommodate you earlier than scheduled time. It was depending on the availability during that time and we understand that it was really tiring experience on long hour of flight. Minibar only available in our suite room and family room but there is a fridge in reception should our guest wanted to chill their drinks, beverages or food.

We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
123 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Convenient and more than a budget choices
The 5th time staying in this hotel, stayed here for flight transfer. It is just outside the exit of tube station, which is 1 station from KL Central. 7-11 is just opposite to the hotel and it is 5 mins from China town. The only drawback this time is that my mobile failed to find the Wi-fi sometimes. I called to the reception and they fix it in 5 mins.

There are 1-2 staffs in reception and check-in time can be long if there is queue.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony_Chow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyAwg, Front Office Manager at Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Mr.Anthony_Chow,
Thank you for your continuous support and sharing your thoughts about us here with others.
Your review has become our inspiration to work harder to serve you and our guest the best that we could do.

We are indeed located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur, a minute away from the Pasar Seni LRT station and just as near to the bustling iconic Petaling Street and we are really glad that you appreciate our location.

We apologize for the inconvenience that you might have during your stay here when our free wireless internet connection was down several times a few days. It was a really an unfortunate events that we have taken a serious way to avoid it to happen next time.

Once again, thank you for your honest opinion. We are looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I was recommended to stay at Geo Hotel by my friends for some reasons as below:
- Convenient location
- Center position
- Price is ok
I reserved 02 Standard rooms. The room was not too good for me. It was small and a little bit dirty. But we traveled outside all day so no matter what. Hotel located nearby the Pasar Seni Station which is far way from KLCC 04 stops and KL Sentral 01 stop only. It's good due to taxi services there is quite expensive. China Town and Central Market were also next to hotel. We just have to pass 02 cross roads. It's a pity that hotel doesn't serve the breakfast but we can eat at China Town. Ah, the receptionists has poor English and skills. My trip was ended acceptable. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie25589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyAwg, Front Office Manager at Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Ms.Katie,
Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear that you didn’t like our room here, as for the cleanliness of the room, could you please provide me with details of your stay. We are taking this matter seriously as our rooms should reflect cleanliness at the best level. Our restaurant is under renovation until further notice.

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I've stayed here twice now. The location is just awesome. Right next to the Pasar Seni train station which is one stop away from KL Sentral. China town is just one block walk away and so is Central Market. You have a huge range of food outlets to choose from, some bars close by like the Reggae Bar. Great shopping at central market.
The staff at the front desk are extremely helpful. They have a business center too. I wanted to print out a boarding pass, so called the front desk to ask if I could print it out in the business center, but instead she said just email it to me and she'll print it out and have it waiting for me.
The room is extremely clean and tidy. Rather small, but totally serves the purpose of a place to sleep, watch some TV and shower.
Will definitely come back and stay again.

Room Tip: So far I've only stayed in the cheapest room and they've all been the same. Never had a prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiDiverAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#49 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
0.4 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Pacific Express Hotel
Pacific Express Hotel
#72 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#42 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#60 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Summer View
Hotel Summer View
#63 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: No 7 Jalan Hang Kasturi, Kuala Lumpur 50050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The opening of GEO HOTEL in the heart of central Kuala Lumpur marks the perfect address for the budget conscious travellers whether it is for business trip or for leisure. The strategic location of the hotel makes it to be one of the most seek-after modern hotel for travellers - whether you are driving personal transport, by taxi, using Light Rail Monorail, Train, bus or by foot - to experience the bustling and exciting China Town, the craft and art center in Central Market, Kuala Lumpur Old Railway Station, Petronas Twin Tower, KL Tower, Bukit Bintang, Bird Park, Puduraya Station, Jalan Alor, Merdeka Square or the tranquility of National Mosque and the Sri Mahamariamman Temple, Kuala Lumpur. Geo Hotel is less than 5 minutes’ walk to China Town, Central Market, Kasturi Walk, Pasar Seni LRT Station, Hop On Hop Off bus and the free shuttle GoKL bus station which will bring you to the haven for shoppers. Although it is very close to the main attraction places, the hotel situated outskirt of the points so that our valuable guest can have a good night sleep in our comfortable bedding, facilities and warm hospitalies.The Hotel provides free parking spaces situated at the basement, free Wi Fi internet access at the lobby and every room, free usage of computer station with internet access to our guest, 24-hour reception service and security personnel, luggage storing service and various out-of-courtesy services such as printing airline tickets, etc. The secured key-card system for the lift, the room doors with an electronic service-request in every room for your convenient will indirectly enhance your experience during your stay with us. Pasar Seni LRT station which is situated 50 meters from Geo Hotel entrance is one of the main stop for the major hub such as International Airport, Domestic Airport, the city attractions such as KLCC, Twin Tower, etc. If you are coming from :1. KLIA, you can use the KLIA Express/transit to KL Sentral interchange LRT (Putra Line/Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station; 2. LCCT - Low Cost Carrier Terminal (LCCT) Ekspres/Transit ) to KL Sentral interchange LRT (Putra Line / Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station; 3. Express coach from Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) Main Terminal to KL Sentral station interchange LRT (Putra Line / Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station; 4. SkyBus coach from Low Cost Carrier Terminal (LCCT) to KL Sentral station interchange LRT (Putra Line / Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station.For travellers wish to go to the LCCT or International Airport (KLIA), you can choose a few alternatives to reach your destination. The hotel staff can arrange an airport transfer, you take a taxi, ride a bus or you can hop on the KLIA Express from KL Sentral direct to the International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing