We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located hotel for Chinatown area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #50 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 23 August 2014

It's only one train stop from Sentral KL station and the hotel is next to Pasar Seni station so really easy to find. It hasn't got a restaurant at the moment as it's being refurbished, but that is not a problem as there are plenty of food places across the street in Chinatown and also at the nearby Central Market. Booked a Deluxe room which had a balcony. Room is basic but adequate and is clean. Shower is good. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewF729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel gives you all the bangs for your buck. Mainline train station at the back of the hotel. Need adaptor? Right outside hotel main entrance. Walk to your right cheap and excellent Chinese Restaurant. Walk across beautiful heritage market with a food court. Everything else you may need during your stay in Kuala Lumpur is just a few steps away from the hotel. Highly recommended for practical tourists.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chatocharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

stayed here for 2 nights. hotel is generally clean, bathroom despite being so small are also clean, bed & pillows are so comfortable to sleep on, very accessible as it's near the train station, near chinatown,near the shopping district...what else can you ask for? good value for your money!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lourlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My partner and I stayed here for one night in transit to Sri Lanka.

Pros
Great location - In Chinatown and walking distance to the LRT
Good value for what you get - nothing fancy but the rooms are clean and the water is hot

Cons
Had a small issue with trying to organise a taxi to the airport at 6am, the taxi wouldn't take us as we were travelling with a surf board and reception refused to call another cab as the driver was her friend. In the end we caught the LRT and if you are travelling to the airport I would recommend this.

Overall
Well worth the price and in a good location, other than the issues with the staff I would stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank crouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur really has a great location, everything you need is nearby - metro station, railway station, Central Market, Chinatown, Little India, ... Hotel is also very clean and staff is polite. But there are some things that downgrade it's overall rating:
-dark and small rooms with dull drapes and walls colored in dark maroon;
-worn-out furniture;
-no fridge/mini bar;
-small bathroom one step lower than the rest of the room without separated shower, meaning when you shower, entire bathroom will be covered with water;
-lousy windows and doors as well thin walls.
If above mentioned things don't bother you, Geo Hotel is a good pick.

Room Tip: Pick a room that looks over Hang Kasturi or Sultan Mohammed street, as Tun Sambanthan and Benteng st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FerdoBoffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

After having a not great experience at other hotels in Chinatown we booked in here for a few nights. The hotel is a good clean hotel. The rooms all have a clean bathroom with hot water, and good free wifi. The staff are friendly. The hotel is close to chinatown, central market and the train line.

Convienent, good value. Would use again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bertiekerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

For our stay in Kuala Lumpur, my male friend and I choose the Geo Hotel. We perused many Hotels from many lists, but decided on Geo. We were not dissapointed. It is conviently located next to Pasir Seni LRT which is one station from KL Sentral where the Airport train arrives and departs. It is a very short walk to KL Chinatown where we ate our Dinner every night. We had a one night stay at first and went away for two nights and then returned for a four night stay. The rooms are not large but adequate. We were given a room with a balcony for our four night stay. There are not many balcony rooms. The Toilet, hand basin and shower are all squezed into a small corner area and shower splash goes everywhere, so we soon learned not to take our clothes in there. The consulation was that there was a good flow of hot water for showering. Our two large single beds were very comfortable and also warm as the Air Conditioning gets a bit chilly at night. The room was serviced daily and clean Towels were provided each day. My only gripe was that there was no 'Fridge in the room to keep my milk for Coffee and bottle of water for each day cool. We found the staff knowledgeable and always seemed to reconise us each time we went out or in. If you want a good no frills Hotel this is the one. It is reasonably priced to suit the average traveller.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are on 3rd floor, upper levels have no balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dudleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#57 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
1,037 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Express Hotel
Pacific Express Hotel
#91 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#70 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
679 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Summer View
Hotel Summer View
#64 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
439 reviews
1 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#59 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: No 7 Jalan Hang Kasturi, Kuala Lumpur 50050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £19 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The opening of GEO HOTEL in the heart of central Kuala Lumpur marks the perfect address for the budget conscious travellers whether it is for business trip or for leisure. The strategic location of the hotel makes it to be one of the most seek-after modern hotel for travellers - whether you are driving personal transport, by taxi, using light rail monorail, train, bus or by foot - to experience the bustling and exciting China Town, the craft and art center in Central Market, Kuala Lumpur Old Railway Station, Petronas Twin Tower, KL Tower, Bukit Bintang, Bird Park, Puduraya Station, Jalan Alor, Merdeka Square or the tranquility of National Mosque and the Sri Mahamariamman Temple, Kuala Lumpur. Geo Hotel is less than 5 minutes’ walk to China Town, Central Market, Kasturi Walk, Pasar Seni LRT Station, Hop On Hop Off bus and the free shuttle GoKL bus station which will bring you to the haven for shoppers. Although it is very close to the main attraction places, the hotel situated outskirt of the points so that our valuable guest can have a good night sleep in our comfortable bedding, facilities and warm hospitality. The hotel provides free parking spaces situated at the basement, free Wi Fi internet access at the lobby and every room, free usage of computer station with internet access to our guest, 24-hour reception service and security personnel, luggage storing service and various out-of-courtesy services such as printing airline tickets, etc. The secured key-card system for the lift, the room doors with an electronic service-request in every room for your convenient will indirectly enhance your experience during your stay with us. Pasar Seni LRT station which is situated 50 meters from Geo Hotel entrance is one of the main stop for the major hub such as International Airport, Domestic Airport, the city attractions such as KLCC, Twin Tower, etc. If you are coming from :1. KLIA, you can use the KLIA Express/transit to KL Sentral interchange LRT (Putra Line/Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station; 2. LCCT - Low Cost Carrier Terminal (LCCT) Ekspres/Transit ) to KL Sentral interchange LRT (Putra Line / Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station; 3. Express coach from Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) Main Terminal to KL Sentral station interchange LRT (Putra Line / Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station; 4. SkyBus coach from Low Cost Carrier Terminal (LCCT) to KL Sentral station interchange LRT (Putra Line / Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station.For travellers wish to go to the LCCT or International Airport (KLIA), you can choose a few alternatives to reach your destination. The hotel staff can arrange an airport transfer, you take a taxi, ride a bus or you can hop on the KLIA Express from KL Sentral direct to the International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing