We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enormous apartment and wonderful spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Ranked #41 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Enormous apartment and wonderful spa”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The accommodation at the Prince was wonderful. My family of three spent only one night in a one bedroom apartment which was located on the 19th floor. On entering, I was amazed at the size of the living room and the exceptionally well-fitted kitchen - appliances and all!

The bathroom was large with the strong water pressure from the shower an absolute treat!

Food from the pool cafe was excellent and not too expensive. The fish and chips were sublime.

Now, for the piece de resistance ... the massage! I am a huge fan of a good massage and often indulge in this wonderful form of relaxation. The spa at the Prince is exceptional!

Aside from the quality oil used, the actual massage room was sheer relaxation. Ambience-wise, it could not be beaten. The comfortable very comfortable massage tables, through to the twinkling lights that decorated the ceiling.

All in all, the Prince is a great place for families, honeymooners and business travellers. Staff are accommodating and very friendly. Check-in was a breeze and the location of this hotel makes it a real winner.

Room Tip: If you are wanting an exceptional view of the Petronas Towers, DO NOT get an apartment. The only roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fluffy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,185
    1,146
    425
    144
    76
See reviews for
781
766
208
691
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, TX
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

For an extended stay, this hotel offers just what is needed. If not on a generous per diem, the room with kitchenette enables one to prepare his own meals without too much effort. A couple of blocks away is the Marcado market in the Pavilion complex, which, while being somewhat pricey, has a good selection of not only basic foodstuffs, but a package store as well. The expansive 10th floor pool and sun deck provides a place to relax and soak in the ambiance. The breakfast that accompanies the room is adequate, with very friendly and efficient service. The self service laundry that, like the breakfast dining area, is on the 10th floor is convenient. Not to be overlooked is the library of paperbacks available on loanout on the honor system. For a short term stay, the various restaurants offer a variety of fare. Within a few blocks are all sorts of restaurants - - Turkish, Chinese, Indian, Moghul, Arabian, Iranian. In the basement of the Pavillion is an extensive food court at extremely reasonable prices. And within the now familiar couple of blocks, is the Bintang Walk with a fantastic variety of posh shops. Finally, about a mile distant is Prince Court Hospital, which, being private, is more pricey than others, but with much less time spent in waiting rooms. The hotel by itself definitely earns a 5 star rating, but with its location makes it something not to be missed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franlin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I frequently stay here on business. They have turned me into a little bit of a hotel snob when I'm staying at a nice place because I have come to expect their level of service everywhere else. I feel at home there

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izabella867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

As reviewer Sandringham nicely put it "The big hotel chains do it better'. Stayed one night as the conference was in the same building. Room had a funky smell of old wet carpets which I could only discern as soon as I entered. I suspect it was a former smoking room. They had a troublesome wireless connection as the lobby and mezzanine both had different UserNames which meant we had to log in and out everytime we accessed the internet at both locations. The b'fast buffet was disappointing but the lunch spread was much wider. Would recommend it only if you had a day or two and you were stuck in the hotel all day for a conference.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scouser4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

My husband and I were there for the first few night of a Malaysian trip and we loved it. The service was great, our room was great and the pool was great. The breakfast each morning was plentiful and the staff were really polite. Not a bad thing to say about it

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parkinglotblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Where to next?
Level 6 Contributor
442 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I stayed at the Prince as part of a nearby conference. Things did not start well when I was told at check-in that there were only smoking rooms available, after I had specifically booked a non-smoking room. A number of my colleagues were stuck in the same situation. The reception staff were summarily unhelpful in resolving the issue, other than proposing that the housekeeping staff could "freshen up" the smoking room for me. I would like to think that the room would be "fresh" no matter what??? As far as I know, "freshening up" a room involves spraying some air freshener in it. Ultimately I gave up, because there was nowhere else to go, and I took the smoking room. Thankfully the stench was not too bad.
Breakfast was fine although uninspiring. There was the usual not-very-good singer polluting the lobby bar, but we persevered and had a drink there anyway. I did not try any of the restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Back_to_Sandringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I stayed in the hotel on a mix of business and pleasure and was quietly impressed with it!

The room we were in had a Petronas Towers view and it was amazing to wake up to them each morning. The breakfast which was included in the rate was substantial and the service in the hotel particularly from the Concierge desk excellent.

The pool area was quite small but adequate and the hotel was located in easy reach to the main areas of the city.

Whilst appreciating there is a lot of competition in KL this was a good value for money hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a Petronas Tower view room they have many!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riocobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
4.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
#38 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,264 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
0.2 mi away
Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur
Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur
#24 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
9,731 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences

Property: Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Address: No. 4 Jalan Conlay, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia (Formerly Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel & Residences)
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#27 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#39 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it is business or pleasure. Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre is conveniently located near the Central Business District and the prestigious Ampang Embassy Row, yet only a short stroll away from the majestic Petronas Twin Towers, Suria KLCC (Kuala Lumpur City Center) and the entertainment hub and shopping district, Bukit Bintang. As Kuala Lumpur's newest upscale Hotel & Residence, the Pullman is designed specially with today's discerning traveller in mind. Providing comfortable, contemporary accommodation and boasting unmatched standards of excellence, friendly and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel And Residence
Prince Hotel Residence
Prince Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing