We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location & value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Ranked #40 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location & value”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

A straightforward city hotel with all facilities which one would expect. Very useful location for those who have business in the city or would like a central launching pad to the various attractions (especially the magnificent Twin Towers), shopping, etc. Rooms are quite well kept and ensuite facilities are more than adequate. Service is polite and somewhat routine. Everything works fine. No surprises. Hence, for its price, it's pretty good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kriskross18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,152
    1,122
    415
    139
    73
See reviews for
765
742
204
670
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I have been staying at the Prince Hotel in KL for almost a month now and have enjoyed every minute of my stay here. The staff is so friendly, efficient and ever smiling…especially the ones at Eccucino restaurant. The restaurant has yummy international buffet with so many dishes to choose from.. Just that one restaurant has so much to offer that I never felt the need to go anywhere else. The staff is so friendly.. especially Farah, Rubel, Raza and the other guys, the captains, the managers, chefs .. the list is endless.. truly made me feel at home! Even the house keeping staff took care of small things that would have gone unnoticed otherwise.. Loved everything about this hotel! Will come back again and again! Thank you guys for making my stay so comfortable and nice!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyanka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Apartment was nice and spacious....... The staff were helpful on our arrival.
My only criticism of this hotel was that we were charged for damage to a menu that we did NOT cause. And the only time we knew about it was after being sent an email telling us they had charged my credit card. I emailed them back and asked for further clarification and yet no reply. Highly disappointed!!!!! Ruined the whole experience. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone without saying check and double check everything in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Krazykat079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Prince Hotel and Residences. The room was very spacious, and the location of the hotel was excellent, with easy walking access to shopping, restaurants, and the markets. The staff were extremely helpful, enabling us to have both early access to our room, and late check out without additional cost
The pool area was a welcome and relaxing area, after a busy day shopping.

Would certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I just had my wedding reception at Prince hotel this month, September.. i had a great night throughout the dinner. Their service is great as compared to Shangrila.. i had a great helpful wedding planner provided by Prince Hotel, Ellie.. I cant have a complete wedding dinner without Ellie... She even helped out on my wedding decorations.. She is professional Wedding planner. Overall, all of my relatives and friends enjoyed. Thanks Ellie!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nites in September 2013. Chose the hotel due to its location beside the Pavilion Mall and its proximity to Bukit Bintang.

Initial impressions were good. Malaysians are well known for their level of service, and the majority of the team at the Prince Hotel go out of their way to make you feel welcome. This was evident upon my arrival at the hotel from the door man, the bell man and the Malay gentleman who checked me in.

Room was clean, spacious and well appointed. Bathroom had both a tub and a separate shower. I especially enjoyed the shower flow, which was had a great water flow that felt extremely luxurious.

Free internet provided in the lobby area but chargeable in the rooms.

My only dislike about this hotel is its awkward location. Let me clarify... while it is situated right across the road (busy road) from Pavilion Mall, there is really no pedestrian crossing immediately next to the hotel. You have to walk someways out to an overhead pedestrian bridge, and to reach the bridge, you have to cross a road with no marked crossing signs. Very unsafe!

Please also note that there is major construction going on around the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SqTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamborine, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed both stays at the hotel = staff were wonderful and could not do enough for you - room was great. When we came back on our return to Oz we were a little early and the room was not quite ready however, we were treated to a complimentary drink in the mezzanine bar and were advised immediately the room was ready. Would most definitely visit KL again and this would be the hotel of choice

Room Tip: Corner suites are great good view of the Petronis towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Moira N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
4.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
#36 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
0.3 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,564 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#29 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences

Property: Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Address: No. 4 Jalan Conlay, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia (Formerly Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel & Residences)
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#27 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#38 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it is business or pleasure. Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre is conveniently located near the Central Business District and the prestigious Ampang Embassy Row, yet only a short stroll away from the majestic Petronas Twin Towers, Suria KLCC (Kuala Lumpur City Center) and the entertainment hub and shopping district, Bukit Bintang. As Kuala Lumpur's newest upscale Hotel & Residence, the Pullman is designed specially with today's discerning traveller in mind. Providing comfortable, contemporary accommodation and boasting unmatched standards of excellence, friendly and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel And Residence
Prince Hotel Residence
Prince Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing