We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I stay in the Prince Hotel when I am in KL on Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Ranked #40 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
“I stay in the Prince Hotel when I am in KL on Business”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel is clean, friendly, has all the facilities I need when on business; it is also slap bang in the area of the city where I need to be.
The front desk staff were very good but sometimes there were check in / check out queues.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FrankieM1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,157
    1,124
    417
    140
    73
See reviews for
767
745
205
673
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The Prince hotel is a beautiful hotel within walking distance of eateries, malls, shops and anything you could think of. The staff is great and very accommodating. Considering the price we paid this hotel was one of the best deals we got on our trip to Asia.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank likes2travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muar, Johor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

More than hundred times i was staying here and it is always feel like at home ! When walk in the hotel, i see familiar faces, you won't feel so cold and lonely...
The location is within walking distance of all main attractions - Pavilion (5mins), Twin Towers (10mins), Bukit Bintang golden triangle (5mins). Great location near shopping area but away from busy noisy. It is about 50mins from hotel to the KLIA.
A perfect hotel if you are in KL for business or leisure !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeoSangsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Super slow and inefficient check-in, terrible wifi that hardly worked, very very small spread at breakfast (for the apartment guests), and of very mediocre quality at that. Chinese restaurant's ala carte buffet was disappointing too, with some dishes never appearing, and others taking more than an hour.

Apartment itself reeked of smoke.

The convenience to pavillion mall was why we chose it, and about the only thing the hotel has going for it. Next time, we will take 2 rooms at another hotel instead.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TQKL, General Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for recently choosing to stay with us at the Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur.

I have read your feedback and I am very concerned with the comments you have made and would like to personally apologise for the experience. I recognise the issues you had on check in and have spoken to our front office manager, who is currently reviewing our training policy, as the first 5 minutes in any hotel can define the stay!

As mentioned in earlier threads we are currently upgrading our wifi functionality and policy in regards to charging. So hopefully in the future you will see an improvement.

Again, thank you for your feedback and if I can be of any assistance in the future please dont hesitate to contact me direct.

Yours sincerely

Tim Quarm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The front desk service (provided by Keith) was excellent. He was both professional and personable with a good ensure of humour whilst appreciating the hassles of checking in and checking out. Keith's approach was reflective of all the staff that I then encountered. The rooms were tidy. However, my only criticism if this hotel is to be a true business hotel is not having WIFI available in the room. To pay extra relative to the premium one would expect it to be built in. It is available in the lobby free of charge but this is not conducive for business calls if required.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Karl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Prince hotel & residence for a week while on a business trip. On the positives, the rooms are spacious, clean & well maintained and the hotel is at a convenient location in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. Negatives The hotel does not have a free wi-fi and even on a payment basis the number of devices are restricted per payment. The bar has very limited options on food which means you cant enjoy a drink followed by dinner in the same place.

Having stayed at a few other hotels, I would rate the hotel average.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Peter-n-Serena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TQKL, General Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur.

I really appreciate your feedback and can assure you that I will review each comment and act accordingly. We are currently reviewing our policy in regards to wi-fi charges, however I do stress that in Malaysia and in particular Kuala Lumpur it is normal to charge a nominal fee which can be used for multiple devices.

With the food selection in our lounge bar we do offer a small menu of local and international cuisine, however it is no problem to offer food from any of our restaurants. I do apologise if this was not communicated to you, I will speak with our Mezzanine team.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write a comment and I look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future!

Yours sincerely

Tim Quarm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan, Asia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Ive been go KL 5 times and have stayed in Crown Plaza and Marriot in the same vicinity but this one was the best except my check out experience the staff was inexperienced and I had an erroneous Spa bill over charged exponentially and the staff took over half an hour to get it clarified from the Spa staff since it only opens at 10. Furthermore my credit card deposit slip was not available at the reception which yet again was erroneously sent to finance .

Over all a memorable experience good food good facilities and especially the staff at the pool bar is exceptionally good.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khan2142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
4.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
#37 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
0.3 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,589 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#29 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences

Property: Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Address: No. 4 Jalan Conlay, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia (Formerly Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel & Residences)
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#27 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#38 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it is business or pleasure. Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre is conveniently located near the Central Business District and the prestigious Ampang Embassy Row, yet only a short stroll away from the majestic Petronas Twin Towers, Suria KLCC (Kuala Lumpur City Center) and the entertainment hub and shopping district, Bukit Bintang. As Kuala Lumpur's newest upscale Hotel & Residence, the Pullman is designed specially with today's discerning traveller in mind. Providing comfortable, contemporary accommodation and boasting unmatched standards of excellence, friendly and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel And Residence
Prince Hotel Residence
Prince Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing