We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Ranked #41 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Emmen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is a Great hotel,the service is very good, theu offer a lovely breakfast, nice and clean room.
Swimmingpool available and the hotel is situated on a perfect spot, near shops etc.

Prachtig gelegen hotel, heerlijk ontbijt, schone mooie kamer, zwembad, gesitueerd op een mooie plek vlakbij winkels etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariannevols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,131
    1,109
    412
    139
    72
See reviews for
751
730
203
667
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (616)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

It is not the best but we love it. Good prices, great location and nice rooms. Breakfast is ok or a bit below average but who needs it when you are next to the biggest mall in town. Rooms needs some renovation soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have moved to Kuala Lumpur about a month ago and stayed in the Prince Hotel (Residence). It was a pleasure. It's an older place, but well maintained. Only 2 things that bothered me was the smoke that could be smelled in the hallway. Also, the rooms are carpeted, which if one is cooking, can hold an odor. Last, the small window in our room was broken...so much for fresh air. Staff was great, attentive, and met our every need.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking, if you aren't a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coley1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seremban District, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

1. I stayed in the hotel overnight for a friend's wedding on 9 August 2014 room #2124. Despite its grand entrance, it has a pretty basic room with no free wi-fi. It is such a nuisance that I need to go to the business lounge every time I need to print out some documents needed for the wedding.
2. We were so caught up with errands that we didn’t have time for meal, and so we decided to order food from our room. The food arrived with pleasant presentation but the worst taste I had so far for ayam percik, satay and a sunny side up egg. All cold and distasteful.
3. The television set that they have in their room is battered, old and didn’t display a good resolution and colors.
4. I also have paid the deposit for the room using my debit card. Until today, 7 working days have passed, I haven’t received the deposit back, contrary to what their officer, Mr. Keith from marketing and front office Suzie mentioned to me before. I have called the hotel several times on 03-21708888 and each time, I was being transferred to different people, different department, without any help at all. It is hard to imagine that this kind of service being given to the customer when their General Manager have guts to wrote this in their official website:

“We are committed to provide the best service and creative ideas to clients, event organizers and ensure that every event run smoothly.”
-Tim Quarm, General Manager of Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur.

I would not write this complaint if it is not a five star hotel. So much for my high expectation...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amydufy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Clean room with complete amenities provided, polite & friendly staffs who provide warm greeting..
It's strategically located in bukit bintang areas, where there is a bridge that links pavilion kl and klcc. All these attractions are of walking distance.
Good for couple & family.
However, the hotel should improve on the efficiency of the reception as there is long queue during check out and it takes about 30 min.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ying Loo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campo Grande, MS
Level Contributor
216 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I had a room with petrona towers view, very nice. The food at the hotel it is not special. The location is very good you can walk to many turist places, the petronas is 15 to 20 min walking, there is mall and restaurants very close to the hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tecalopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Arrived on our 41st wedding anniversary for a 5 night stay. The hotel didn't know about our anniversary so imagine our pleasure to find that our premier executive room had been upgraded to a suite! It was fantastic too. I think this much have been our seventh or eighth stay at The Prince and once again we were delighted. The staff are fantastic and really go the extra mile to help.
Special mention must go to the staff in the Premier Executive Lounge, and also to Rodzi and Tommy at the Pool Bar who greeted us like family. It was such a pleasure to see that they are still at the hotel. Hopefully they will be there again in January for our next visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
4.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
#34 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
0.3 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,471 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#28 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences

Property: Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Address: No. 4 Jalan Conlay, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia (Formerly Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel & Residences)
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#27 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#38 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it is business or pleasure. Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre is conveniently located near the Central Business District and the prestigious Ampang Embassy Row, yet only a short stroll away from the majestic Petronas Twin Towers, Suria KLCC (Kuala Lumpur City Center) and the entertainment hub and shopping district, Bukit Bintang. As Kuala Lumpur's newest upscale Hotel & Residence, the Pullman is designed specially with today's discerning traveller in mind. Providing comfortable, contemporary accommodation and boasting unmatched standards of excellence, friendly and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel And Residence
Prince Hotel Residence
Prince Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing