We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Ranked #41 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
gold coast
1 review
“Fantastic as always”
Reviewed 5 October 2009

I have stayed at the prince many times over the last few years and it just seems to be getting better every time!I have eaten in all of the food outlets and found them excellent value for money( even in Asia) and covering all types of cuisine .In a word fabulous ! and a very well run hotel..Congratulations to all the staff...

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sorrentoboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,185
    1,146
    425
    144
    76
See reviews for
781
766
208
691
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

The Prince Hotel is in a very convenient location; within comfortable walking distance of some interesting tourist attractions such as Petronis Towers, an art-craft-cultural centre, a large park with running track and a huge children's play area. Directly opposite the hotel is an enormous shopping centre with shops catering for everyone as well as cinemas, bars, restaurants, food court etc.
From the moment we arrived at the hotel, we were treated like royalty.
Staff members opened our taxi's doors, greeted us warmly, unloaded our luggage and showed us to reception. There, the reception staff again welcomed us, quickly found our reservation and completed our check-in professionally and efficiently. The friendly porter showed us to our room and unloaded our luggage.
Our room was palatial. It had a king sized bed (very comfortable), two seater sofa, a desk, a large lcd tv, a well stocked bar fridge, a separate walk-in robe area (with a safe), a make up table and lighted mirror, a large bathroom (including a separate bath) containing all the lotions, shampoos etc. that you could ever want. We also had a large curved window with a view of the city / streetscape. There was a high speed broadband connection available although we did not use this.
The main dining room was large and their buffet breakfast was extensive. The pool area on the 10th level was lovely. Our children enjoyed the pool while we relaxed poolside in a cabana area where we enjoyed a cocktail and an informal meal which were very reasonably priced.
At all times during our stay we found the staff to be friendly, helpful and courteous and I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dispelarod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliffe
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Centrally located, walk across the road to the pavillion shopping centre and theatres. At this shopping centre you can have your feet nibbled upon by large and small fish, an incredible sensation! You can of course buy anything. The Hotel has three restaurants, the food was wonderful. Our room looked over the Petronia Towers. The airconditioner was working and I enjoyed a back massage and facial in the beauty spa, great after a big plane trip. Evenings are heaven on the 10th floor near the pool watching the sun go down with a cool drink.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooklie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

I have to say that due to previous reviews on here, I was slightly cautious about staying at this hotel. However, all my fears were unfounded. The staff were charming, friendly and really helpful. They were there to help at all times without being intrusive.

The only thing that I would say about the room was that compared to other hotels in KL, like Sheraton Imperial, Westin, the room was a tad on the small side and some furnishings can and should be updated. The bathroom were really nice and cosy and its a great idea to have a good shower as well as a bath provided as well.

We had to minor hiccups whilst staying there but it was promptly resolved by the helpful staff. 1. Our room wasn't clean when we came back at 4.30pm. We called housekeeping and they came up and clean it straightaway. 2. Laundry went missing. We had 2bags of laundry and one bag went missing but they managed to track it down for us.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrimroseHill219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2009

Overall we enjoyed this hotel a lot. It's a very high standard 5-star. We felt that we got really excellent value for our room rate of c.100 USD incl breakfast, which is a LOT less than the rack-rate.

The location was near to shops, TT, KLCC. It is not near to Chinatown or Little India, but taxis not expensive to visit these areas.

The only significant negative is that the pool and jacuzzi are cold which is not ideal for leisure travellers.

Tip: Get really good and inexpensive ethnic food on the 4th floor food court of the Suria KLCC center - 10 mins walk away. Otherwise, inexpensive ethnic food options are hard to find in this rather "westernised" area.

Pros:
+ REALLY excellent breakfast buffet - lots of variety in ethnic and western food options
+ Very good value wide-selection lunch and dinner buffet (with 30% discount for guests)
+ large pool, can actually swim laps; that's unusual in hotel pools
+ free internet in rooms
+ very helpful staff, e.g. one of the chefs remembered each day that my wife had asked for bananas and brought them to our table, also a restaurant manager who was very friendly and helpful with our kids.
+ we had a really excellent room rate, around the US100 level compared with a standard room rate something like 700 if I remember correctly
+ the location is very good - 10 mins walk from the Twin Towers, less to KLCC, lots of shopping centers nearby (3 mins walk to Pavilion SC).
+ excellent cleanliness and appearance
+ fridge in room

Neither pro nor con:
= there was a mixup on checkin about our booking (regarding number of included breakfasts), however the receptionist resolved this quickly to our satisfaction.
= There is an alright gym, but only 2 running machines which is not enough
= kids club is ok, maybe if there were more kids around there would be more of an atmosphere.

Cons:
- It is not in a low-cost area so it's hard to find inexpensive restaurants and you need to go across town to the more ethnic areas.
- pool area is usually in shadow and water is quite cool. Even the jacuzzi was cool.
- there is a charge to use the PCs in the business center (doesn't make sense, when internet is free in rooms... we didn't have a laptop with us)

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Just stayed at the Prince for a couple of nights recently while on a business trip.
I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised by the service. An efficient and friendly check in service and friendly housekeeping staff (in my experience these services in KL hotels are abysmal).
Location is good, right across from Pavillion and in the Bukit Bintang area. Lots of food and shopping.
Next time I am in K, I will definitely request the Prince.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmonkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

I was there attending a business meeting and stayed 2 more days on holidays with my wife. My booking has been arranged by the meeting organizers for the days of the meeting and I've asked a reservation of two extra days to be payed by me. When they quoted the price for the 2 extra days and after making a search over the internet I discovered that it was 25% more than the internet rate and almost 35% more from other hotels of the similar category. I then decided to move at another hotel and asked them not to extend my reservation. At the same time I informed also the meeting organizer. After about 2 hours the meeting organizer told me that they can give me a better price similar to the one at the internet. They asked me to go to the reception to arrange the booking for the additional 2 days.

I discovered there that the price was not including breakfast and the breakfast was over-rated and I told them that I will not extend. After one hour the meeting organizer called me and told me that they will give me the quoted price with breakfast. Again I decided to stay and finally I got the right, but still expensive, price.

After this the stay was OK, room average nothing to remember, good breakfast and average service. The most notable thing: the AMAZING dry Martini at the bar and the very good live Jazz singer. Location is excellent.

The SPA is OK but expensive. After the end of the session they tried to sell us products something that I didn't appreciated.

A lot of staff but it seems that they are not well trained and none really manages the staff. For example: The doormen would hardly open the door for you if they were more than 2 meters away!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trip_Datum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndond, General Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences, responded to this review, 24 August 2009
Dear Stefanosgr

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and the challenges you experienced in relation to your extension of stay. At the time of your extension our property was experiencing high occupancy over 90%. When this occurs we do yield our rates and this may be why the rate quoted to you at the desk was higher than your conference rate. I have also reviewed our rate parity via the GDS systems and also our rate of the day and have not been able to find any rates that would reflect a 25% variance. I would appreciate if you could contact me to let me know where you experienced this variance so we may address this as maintaining rate parity via the internet is something we take very seriously. I have also checked the rates offered at the time by the other 5 star International Hotels and am confident that our rates were in line and in some cases less than these hotels.

Nonetheless we have clearly left you with a poor impression of our hotel and service for which I would like to extend my sincere apologies.

I have also noted your comments with regard to the offer by the spa staff to sell you items from their product line after your massage. I apologise that this offer caused you offence.

On a positive note, it was pleasing to learn that you enjoyed the Martini and Jazz singer at our Mezzanine bar and I will be sure to pass your comments on to them.

If I may be of any additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at enquiry@princehotelkl.com.my.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
4.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
#38 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,264 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
0.2 mi away
Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur
Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur
#24 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
9,731 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences

Property: Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Address: No. 4 Jalan Conlay, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia (Formerly Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel & Residences)
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#27 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#39 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it is business or pleasure. Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre is conveniently located near the Central Business District and the prestigious Ampang Embassy Row, yet only a short stroll away from the majestic Petronas Twin Towers, Suria KLCC (Kuala Lumpur City Center) and the entertainment hub and shopping district, Bukit Bintang. As Kuala Lumpur's newest upscale Hotel & Residence, the Pullman is designed specially with today's discerning traveller in mind. Providing comfortable, contemporary accommodation and boasting unmatched standards of excellence, friendly and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel And Residence
Prince Hotel Residence
Prince Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing