We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #46 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Location, Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Booked their spectular saver with Breakfast at MYR378.75 excl taxes. Great value considering hotel is situated in the heart of Golden Triangle surrounded by shopping and restaurants. Traffic in the city is horrendous on weekdays and getting taxis without being harrassed by touts is difficult so you cannot beat the hotel in terms of location. This used to be the Regent and is showing its age. Some rooms are renovated and some are not. Breakfast efficient with a reasonably good spread. Room spacious and everything worked which makes this my favourite hotel to stay in Kuala Lumpur. I usually have good experiences with this hotel except my last stay. Front desk could not accomodate our request for non-smoking room but assured us that the replacement room was newly renovated, so smoke should not be so bad. In reality we were given about the worst room possible, reeking of years of accumulated smoke, chipped furniture and definetely not recently renovated with an ancient aircond still on fahrenheit and manual lever thermostat. When I called front desk shortly, I was given a much better non-smoking room immediately which made me wonder why they didn't offer it to me in the beginning.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, insist on a non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katzip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMillenniumKL, General Manager at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and sharing your experience with us.
We do apologize for the inconvenience caused on the non-smoking room. We are looking into this closely with our front office operations to ensure this does not occur again.

Once again thank you for the feedback and we look forward in welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Melvin Lim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    692
    292
    88
    82
See reviews for
411
475
123
392
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
145 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Another short business trip, seminar. 3 days stay. A really really big hotel, seems to have hundreds and hundreds of rooms
Can't complain about the rooms or the service. Was really quite spacious and the service very good. Complimentary wi-fi - as part of the deal.
What I didn't like was the food. The buffet spread during all the meals ( we had meal coupons for all the buffets)- were rather too Malay, and hence not much fun for me. I opted to eat out wherever possible- except of course during breakfast when it was not really an option.

That too was not very good. Funny incident, I opted for a boiled egg. Tried to crack it against my bowl,- it was raw- yuck ! A case of poor labeling. Lucky didn't spoil my dress.

Apart from that, the service was very good, and frankly the appetizers and snacks they served during the sessions were much tastier. I suppose to be fair to them, a buffet must cater to the usual clientele, and I guess an A-la-carte preparation would probably be good - but didn't get to try.

Will I stay there- not on my own money- not because it's not affordable- it is. It's just that in KL - you have so many other options, and I would prefer something slightly less formidable and huge.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMillenniumKL, General Manager at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review.

As August is the month of Ramadan and Hari Raya for Malaysians, we wanted to introduce a bit of local flavor delights. Our chefs were pulling all the stops to really bring in the essence of Malaysia, we do apologize if it doesn't meet your taste buds. We've taken your comment into consideration and will plan our meal plan accordingly in the future.

Once again thank you and we look forward in welcoming you back in the future.


Sincerely,
Melvin Lim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai,india
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

the main attraction of this hotel is its location...its at the doorstep of pavillion mall and the gateway to bukit bintang the best shopping district in KL.

the staff were average and the rooms were clean functional pretty large and well layed out

the only issue is the rates which fluctuate ,i have stayed at the hotel 3 times and all three times got a drastic different rate for the same room.i guess thats the luck of the draw
other than that no complains and would stay here anytime
the beds are fabulous and assure a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: hope for the cheapest rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gaupai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
79 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Our room got upgraded upon arrival which is nice and spacious. It is on the lower floor so you just get a glimpse of the city skyline. The best thing about the hotel apart from the room , is the location. It is in the heart of Bukit Bintang area so everything is within walking distance such as the shopping mall and all sorts of eateries. Considering the location, the hotel lobby is still quite lively with people even past midnight.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zmyusof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
271 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

One needs to strip away the years and imagine what this hotel was like 30-40 years ago when it was new and KL was a backwater. Now, imagine time passing by and the hotel just wearing down with no renovation. Jump 30-40 years and that is exactly what you get now.

On the plus side, it is a good location.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthFrequent_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMillenniumKL, General Manager at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and sharing your experience with us.
We are looking into refurbishment plans, hopefully it will be ready by the time you come back.

Once again thank you and we look forward in welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Melvin Lim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

The hotel was crowded & fully booked during our stay. As you enter you see the lovely lobby & a huge chandelier. The staff were friendly & the check-in process was fast. The room had a lovely viw to the pavilion mall & the patronas. However the room (especially the toilet) and the amenities were not great. Breakfast buffet was excellent with varieties & many options. The concierge staff were super efficient, helpful & informative

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rkhateeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMillenniumKL, General Manager at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we will take in your feedback in regards to the amenities and will look to improve it.

Once again thank you and we look forward in welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Melvin Lim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

I checked into the Grand Millennium Kl with my husband, 3 kids all under 6 years old and my over 60 year old parent-in-laws. the hotel is located in a very central location and is definitely impeccable in terms of accessibility to food, shopping and the night life.
However, what I wanted to share is really the experience at the hotel. I was greeted by wonderful reception when I checked in. Upon arrival, check-in went without a glitch. In fact, it was only at that point that we were informed that the hotel is offering us a free upgrade to the rooms. I was truly appreciative of that. After sorting out the neccessary at check-in, we were even personally guided to our rooms by the Guest Relations Officer. THANK YOU, YUKI!
The rooms? Wonderful! Imagine coming into a room with clean sheets, flat screen TV and a nice recline chair. Normal? You might say that. Add the following in then: aroma oils burning, personalised cards signed by the General Manager, Mr Melvin Lim to greet your whole family, a basket of fresh fruits, a nicely lined baby cot for baby with new fresh bed linen that comes with matching blanket, pillow and even saftely cot cushions! I am not done yet. The baby even has his own set of baby toiletries! How is that for service!
Everywhere we went, the lounge, the dining floors, we were greeted with smiles and warm gestures. My baby suffered a small cut on his tiny finger during breakfast and the whole crowd of servers and the manager all came by to ask how he was. We were truly touched.
To be honest, I was rather concerned when I read some of the reviews here about the hotel and was worried that what was shared would make this holiday trip a drag. To be fair, I truly think that due credit should be given to this hotel for making an effort to be different through the one asset that is of most important during an overseas stay: the people that forms the soul of a place. This place makes you feel that it is like a home away from home.
Sure, there is rust near the rinser at the bath tub, the taps are ancient looking and the furniture probably needs a fresh change but the smiles and ernest willingness to make one's stay here memorable was great. Ina, the waitress at the lounge shared with my husband and I her experience working on an exchange programme in Bali. Wadki ( sorry if I got your name wrong!) on the executive club floor served me the nicest cup of hot coffee at 11pm at night. Prompt housekeeping with a smile. These are the things that, to me, matters.I travel quite extensively with my whole family very often and I can truly say that this is one experience that I will always share with people if they are keen for a stay in KL.
Mind you, I did not afford a suite to share this experience. In fact, I paid for 2 normal rooms on early bird specials online.
I will definitely come back here again soon!

Room Tip: Drop the hotel an email and let them know your needs. They will try their best to accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EstherYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,367 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#27 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,293 reviews
0.1 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#34 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.1 mi away
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
#69 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Property: Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Address: 160 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#43 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Bukit Bintang, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur is an international five-star hotel nestled within the luxuries of the city’s fascinating Golden Triangle. Adjacent to the popular Pavilion Kuala Lumpur Shopping Mall and situated right across Starhill Gallery, Fahrenheit 88, Bintang Walk as well as Lot 10 Shopping Complex, the hotel is home to 468 spacious guestrooms including 16 suites, well-appointed with plush beddings, LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows that boast the city’s breathtaking skyline. A luxurious urban retreat, the hotel features an outdoor resort-style swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness centre, holistic treatments at The Spa, four distinguished culinary options and 1,500 square metres of atmospheric meetings and events space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Grand Millennium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing