We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is not a 5* hotel. Do Not Go Here, if your looking for the luxury of a 5* Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #46 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This is not a 5* hotel. Do Not Go Here, if your looking for the luxury of a 5* Hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Car Park Smells Foul, than you will have an obstacle course of steps up and down to carry your luggage into the main foyer. Your likely to be greeted by someone..than ushered into a Q, where once you havce got your room, your next dissapointment will come. THE ROOM. It's dated, dirty covers on the seats and a sofa that looks like a granny has been in it for the last 5 years. There will only be 2 extremly fluffy pillows, and no other choices..NO WIFI, NO WIRED internet, unless you pay RM55.. Thats not 5 star, and when you ask the duty manager and get a response of "it's mgmt policy", no point staying ther.. next all basic necassities in a 5* will have to be paid for, including the toilet roll..Bfast was not that much better.. Just average.

Reallity is this pl;ace is in a perfect location, maybe be priced for a 3 star+, for what it offers in terms of lack of luxery offered to be called a 5* hotel

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdadabho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMillenniumKL, General Manager at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and sharing your experience with us.
We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectation. In regards to the car park, we have a periodic schedule of cleaning and maintenance ongoing. But for hotel guest that drives we actually provide valet car service. And we do have pillow available on request.

In regards to the Internet access, we provide fiber-optic high-speed broadband access that is of quality, with this comes the bandwith usage as we are one of the few hotels in KL that provides fiber optic Internet line. We have taken your comments and we are now providing WIFI devices in the room upon request.

Please contact me at the hotel so we can re-establish your trust to us and once again our sincere apology.

Sincerely,
Melvin Lim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    652
    699
    295
    90
    84
See reviews for
419
484
123
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

The Good:
- Fast check-in and welcoming reception staff
- Concierge staff were consistently friendly and helpful
- Maid service each day was thorough and consistent
- 24 hour gym was a definite plus(although it could do with a good clean and some disinfectant wipes for users to clean equipment after use - definite smell of stale sweat)

The Mediocre:
- Buffet breakfast...same items daily got a little bit boring after a while; if you're just planning a short stay, the buffet will definitely impress, but any longer than a few days the mad rush and the grandmas elbowing you out of the way whilst you wait for an omelette will begin to suck away any enthusiasm.
- Some of the staff were less than helpful; particularly in the restaurant at breakfast...I was given cutlery that had clearly been recently used, as evidenced by the soft egg on them. When I asked for a replacement, there was a long delay, I asked again, eventually got a clean-ish set after about 10 mins.
- Staffing of breakfast area on Sunday was definitely lacking, there were a few members of staff looking stressed and overstretched....this would be fine if there was enough cutlery on tables and a freely available source of tap water but there is neither available in the breakfast area and this was quite frustrating.
- The pool area could do with an update to make it comparable to other local top of the range competitors...it does the job but not too glamorous.
- Wired internet was a real nuisance (the cost is also a bit off-putting)....surely a hotel of this stature must be looking into providing free wifi for its guests in all areas including bedrooms?

The reeeally bad:
- The pubic hair in the shower of my room when I first entered was definitely not a pleasant start to my trip.
- The bedroom smelled of damp
- The hallway smelled of urine
- The cost of extras such as laundry and soft drinks (not minibar - didn't even go there!) was exhorbitant and far greater than any other 'luxury' hotel I have stayed at recently.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank floridian_in_blighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMillenniumKL, General Manager at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and also for your positive comments.

We apologize in regards to the room, we would appreciate if you can contact myself or my team at the hotel for us to investigate this further. We are re-looking into the training structure for our housekeeping team that will avoid any further issue in the future.

Based on your comments, we now provide WIFI devices upon request for in-room usage. Unfortunately we do have to charge for Internet access, as we are using high quality fiber-optic speed to ensure steady Internet connection.

Once again thank you and we look forward in welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Melvin Lim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
306 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

After an initially bad stay back in February 2011, I was invited back complimentary in order to attempt to restore my faith back in their property. They did succeed, and my overall stay was enjoyable and it met most of my expectations.

As my arrival was anticipated, I was greeted on arrival by Assistant & Executive Managers (a brief meet and greet etc.) and check-in was done in my room, and was basically a signature, so this process was super quick and efficient. The room was an exact style to the first horrible experience, but far better maintained, much cleaner and overall better in presentation with a complimentary fruit basket - which was appreciated and a nice touch. Everything in the room was functional and of a good standard. I'm sure they went all out to impress me this time, and admittedly they did - the room was very good.

As the location is superior, and so much cuisine is available on or off the adjacent streets and malls, I only used the hotel's facilities once, ordering room service. On the menu there are a few choices from select cuisines, enough to cater for most, and the quality is quite good - but pricey (as most hotel room service meals are - the convenience factor!). The order was taken with ease and it arrived in a timely presentable and manner, delivered by a friendly/polite staff member.

The only fault (this time around) was the check out procedure, which took excessively too long. I actually didn't manage to check out officially, in fact I had to interrupt a customer to tell the receptionist that I was leaving as I handed her my key card. This department of the hotel is really disappointing, with the last experience being an extended wait to check in and this time an extended wait to leave....my faith in this area is shattered. A dismal effort from the front of house.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay, making up for their short falls last time and restoring my faith (somewhat) in the property. Furthermore, I would stay here again, but it may not be my first choice nor would I continually return to stay here, but rather visit other familiar properties (Piccolo Hotel / Ascot) or try a few different alternatives.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJEargasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMillenniumKL, General Manager at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and sharing your second stay experience with us again.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your meal at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. We will look into the check-out process and ensure that our front office members are well trained, we thank you for bringing this to us.

Once again thank you for coming back and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Melvin Lim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed in an Executive Club room which was very good value for money. Hotel a little dated now but overall facilities were excellent. Customer service also excellent. Loved the Zing restaurant! Would recommend this to other travelers.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Great experience. Friendly staff. Good Japanese restaurant Tenjin serves fresh bento set.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malmt2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

My stay was in the Presidential Suite. After reading up about the hotel, expecting to have 5 star hotel service, booked the stay for 3D2N for the 3rd Sep weekend.
With my family of 2 adults and 3 kids, we drove to the hotel and was greeted with warm reception by the bellboys, leading us to the check in counters.
I went over to the executive check in... was directed to the normal check in counter eventhough i have informed that i'm checking in for presidential suite???!!!! Nevermind, they may have to confirm my private check in first, etc.....But, guess what the indian guy at the reception said? "Sir, your booking is for the executive room", with a look from the corner of his eyes..... I was fuming and shoved my ipad with the email confirmation to him!!! Took 15 mins to clarify and the lady, Ras, from the executive counter rushed over, apologising profusely for the delay and mixed up...
When we were escorted to my room on the 16th floor, it wasn't properly cleaned up prior to my arrival... Ras mentioned that she will send the team over to clean up while we rest... anyway, cut it short..... the cleaning wasn't done until next morning's daily cleaning.
Please note that there is NO BUTLER at all which was proclaimed on their website!
We have to do everything ourselves, including waiting for the kettle to be replaced, for you know what? Yes, i gotta brew my own coffee, while staying in the suite!!!
Imagine staying in a presidential suite and the only advantage you have is 2 spacious rooms, extra large living space.......... i dialled #1 and asked for coffee and the reply was:" sir, we have complimentary coffee making facilities in the pantry area..."
However, the staffs on the exec floor and lounge were professional and listened to my pent up frustration about not having whats due for my stay. And confirmed that there are not butler assigned eventhough this is reflected in their website..
So, tell me.... I stayed in the presidential suite with nothing more than a bigger living space than other average rooms, so who will pay more with nothing more in services???
OR i have to mention this, maybe because my stay is complimentary, thats why....
Stay here for the location and space, but service in a suite.... go for others located opposite the road....

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMillenniumKL, General Manager at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Dear Patrick,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and sharing your experience with us.

We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectation.
We will look into the reservation process and implement training in order to avoid this issue in the future, thank you for bringing this up to us. We do apologize regarding the room cleaning, there was no excuse from our side I will personally look into this issue. In regards to the butler service, there was an error on our website we have since corrected. Just to clarify, at the moment we do not provide butler service, however our 24-hours one touch service is available at guest's disposal.

Please contact me at the hotel so I can investigate this issue further and once again our sincere apology.

Sincerely,
Melvin Lim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Right in the middle of Bukit Bintang, this has amazing access to central KL and its plethora of shops and restaurants. The hotel was listed as 5 stars, and in my opinion, lived up to it very well. We were greeted by a small army of valets and porters who by the time we checked in had our rooms set up and luggage stowed accordingly. The hotel facilities were clean and polished, and our room was quite large given we were in the center of one of KL's busiest districts. Our room had a large flat screen TV, safe, huge and comfortable bed, and probably the best shower I've had during my 6 week Asian tour. The Grand Millennium sat between a row of amazing middle eastern restaurants and the Pavilion Shopping Centre. To be honest, anything you could want was with a few minute walk and it was also convenient to all modes of transport, including the KL Monorail, a taxi rank immediately in front of the hotel, and affordable valet parking. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zakariah17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#28 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
#72 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#37 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#22 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Property: Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Address: 160 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#43 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Bukit Bintang, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur is an international five-star hotel nestled within the luxuries of the city’s fascinating Golden Triangle. Adjacent to the popular Pavilion Kuala Lumpur Shopping Mall and situated right across Starhill Gallery, Fahrenheit 88, Bintang Walk as well as Lot 10 Shopping Complex, the hotel is home to 468 spacious guestrooms including 16 suites, well-appointed with plush beddings, LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows that boast the city’s breathtaking skyline. A luxurious urban retreat, the hotel features an outdoor resort-style swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness centre, holistic treatments at The Spa, four distinguished culinary options and 1,500 square metres of atmospheric meetings and events space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Grand Millennium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing