We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5th stay and still loving it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #47 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This is the fitfth stay at this hotel and it never fails in service, location and elegance! Pay the extra and stay in the executive club it's worth every cent! The staff in the club are just so friendly and helpful and I can't wait to go back! Thanks again Millenium you are the best!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kazdot1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,923)
There are newer reviews for Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,336 - 1,342 of 1,923 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2011

The hotel is huge. Hundreds of people crossing the lobby. But on the 8th floor the executive club is fantastic. Nice happy hour with free meal and drinks, and great breakfast from 6 to 10.30 everyday served by the chef. I asked for eggs bennedicte one morning and they just came perfect! Quiet place to stay, nice view and free wifi to work if you wanto to. the location is also excelent. Right in front of the Pavillion, one of the most exclusive shopping centers of Kuala Lumpur.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This hotel is just next to Pavilion shopping mall front entrance. It is opposite Fahrenheit 88 mall as well. This area is very crowded every time day and night time.

The lobby of this hotel is very grand and luxurious. Every guest is seated for checking in and out. So you don't need to stand and wait for the queue.

At last I have the opportunity to stay here after my visit to this hotel 2 months ago. I came here with my colleagues and greeted and served by a Japanese host. She is really helpful and sincere. Her name is Yuki :)

The room we stayed is just nice. 5 Star standard. But the bathroom is not as big as Istana Hotel which I stayed the night before. From the hotel room, you can view the crowd on Bukit Bintang street.

Breakfast at The Mill at the hotel is standard.

Overall, great location....but the rate is a bit high... :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wenbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Great Location
Great Staff
Great Room

We stayed here during MotoGP weekend (RIP Marco Simoncelli). We had booked an Executive Club Room and after coming overnight on the train from Singapore the welcome we received early in the morning was supurb. We were escorted to the Executive Clu floor where we were greeted by Mr Wandi (thank you for your excellent service - you should get an award from management I think :o) ). The staff were excellent and any requests, big or small, were attended to immediately
Once in our spacious room with views of the twin Patronas Towers and the Pavillion Shopping Mall we were set for an excellent holiday.
The breakfast was expansive and having a Club Room we were treated to drinks and canapes every afternoon. (So worth the extra cost).
Speciall thanks also must go to the door men who always greeted us with a smile on our return and even assistance in getting our shopping back to our room.
We will certainly be staying here again and would not hesitate in recommending it!
Small note to management - some extra customer service training for the floor staff (the chefs were awesome) in the 1st floor restaurant may assist as this was the only are that I saw improvement needed.

Room Tip: If you can, I would highly recommend the Executive Club Room includes breakfast and drinks/canapes i...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CateG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Stay there for a couple of days.
The room is small for a 4 stars hotel but bed is comfy.
The buffet breakfast was ok but not astonishing for the price charged.
Staff is friendly but nothing special.
Overall, I will not recommend this hotel. There is better and cheaper option in the area such as the Swiss garden hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estelle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMillenniumKL, General Manager at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and sharing your experience with us.

We are always striving to satisfy our guests, I would be interested to hear more about your stay and how we can better our service, food and offerings. You can email it to me at enquiry@grandmillenniumkl.com.

Sincerely,
Melvin Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I stayed in an Executive club room for 4 nights and it was a great experience .Check in at the executive lounge on the 18th floor and the lady was really lovely .The room is very big and comfortable with a huge tv and plenty of english chnanels, tea and coffee and 2 free bottles of water daily . The bathroom was nice with seperate shower and tub.Exective rooms come with lounge access and this is Great as breakfast is included and you can take this in the lounge of downstairs in The Mill restaurant and its a fantastic spread for breakfast and at either locality they will cook eggs to order as well as delicious pancakes.Also included are coffee tea and soft drinks all day with snacks but the best is the 5.30-8.30pm cocktails and canapes. They scrimp on nothing , the canapes are great hot and cold and there are every type teriyaki chicken to vol au vents and plenty more , heaps of deserts creme brulee etc , who nees dinner aftr that . Its more of a mini buffet and the drinks are generous too.
The location is fantastic right by 3 very upmarket malls .
I will certainly go back.I do think the rooms are perhaps not quite to 5 star standard, just some small attention to detail here and there however for the money i dont think you can go wrong.
I wasnt in the lobby much after dark so not sure about any prostitutes.
It was also nice and quiet although lots of families with some very noisy kids but once in the rooms all was quiet.I will be back

Room Tip: go for an exective level room if the price is right save on dinner
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brizzeyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Located in the heart of Bukit Bintang, Grand Millenium (formerly known as The Regent) is perfect for a stay in Kuala Lumpur. I arrived earlier than the check in time (flight touched down 7.40am reached hotel at 9 plus). The service was impeccable. I was attended immediately upon entering the lobby. I was allowed to check in despite arriving early and was given a buffet breakfast for two at The Mill. My room was luxurious and clean. Everything was spic and span. I loved it the very moment I stepped in the room and the room smells good too.

Definitely recommendable.


First impression - the reception staff were extremely courteous to the point of walking us to our room to ensure that we were satisfied with the room assigned to us. To me, this was definitely a plus point.

Room - the beige/brown colour scheme exudes warmth but was, at the same time, not too heavy. The bay window area was furnished with a plush armchair with footstool and a writing desk.

Breakfast - sumptuous buffet breakfast with international spread that includes a Japanese corner. Definitely 5-star standard. You will be spoilt with choices !!!


Location - very centrally located within walking distance of all the major shopping centres like Lot 10, Bintang Hill, The Pavillion etc. Short taxi ride to KLCC and Petronas Tower, Chinatown etc. The Bukit Bitang Metro Station is also a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C-60D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,530 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#27 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,515 reviews
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#35 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
#68 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,065 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Address: 160 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#44 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £77 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Bukit Bintang, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur is an international five-star hotel nestled within the luxuries of the city’s fascinating Golden Triangle. Adjacent to the popular Pavilion Kuala Lumpur Shopping Mall and situated right across Starhill Gallery, Fahrenheit 88, Bintang Walk as well as Lot 10 Shopping Complex, the hotel is home to 468 spacious guestrooms including 16 suites, well-appointed with plush beddings, LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows that boast the city’s breathtaking skyline. A luxurious urban retreat, the hotel features an outdoor resort-style swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness centre, holistic treatments at The Spa, four distinguished culinary options and 1,500 square metres of atmospheric meetings and events space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Grand Millennium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing