We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #47 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
120 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

It is my 3rd time staying here, and i did not regret 1 bit. Really wonderful place, great location,helpful staffs! Only thing is it is abit on the high side on pricing but still make up with the great location in Bukit Bintang

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahrulayun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear shahrulayun,

It is our pleasure to have read your brilliant review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay experience with us and we hope that Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur will be your preferred choice of accommodation for your next visit to Kuala Lumpur. We love to welcome you back and being of service to you soon.

Thank you.

Best regards,

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    700
    295
    90
    84
See reviews for
420
484
123
397
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

From the moment we arrived at the hotel, the staff were unfailingly courteous and made us feel at home after a long journey. The hotel lies in the heart of the city but quietude prevailed throughout our stay and we slept like babies every night. Whatever our need, a member of staff was at hand to proffer the best advice; whether we sought a reliable tailor, the best hawker centre or the quickest way to the magnificent Petronas Tower. This leads me to remark on the great advantage of this location in that everywhere you'd want in a city is accessible via a network of air conditioned overhead walkways, almost connected to the hotel itself. The advantage (for those who've never been to KL), is that the steamy, humid atmosphere and occasional rainstorm ( biblical ) can never interfere with ones enjoyment of this wonderful city. Fantastic! John and Vivien Sykes.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear John S,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for staying with us and truly appreciate your feedbacks - it's always good to know that our guest had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We recently stayed at the Grand Millennium at KL and found it to be one of the best places we have ever stayed. From the minute we arrived following an 8 hour train journey from Singapore we entered an oasis of calm and excellent standards. From the doormen to the reception staff and from housekeeping to the Club Room staff nothing was too much trouble and they went the extra mile without being asked. The rooms are particularly well appointed with everything a traveller could ask for.
Having booked direct via the M&C website it also represented tremendous value.
The final thing to say is that the property is perfectly located for either the business traveller or tourists. It is in part of the Golden Triangle and yet very close to the Convention Centre.

Room Tip: Book a Club Room to get cocktails and evening drinks plus a very good wide ranging breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear JillHo,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for staying with us and truly appreciate your feedbacks - it's always good to know that our guest had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed at the GM over the weekend with my family, hotel was recommended to me by a friend

Location: Right in the heart of Bukit Bintang; Pavillion to the left, Lot 10 and Sungei Wang to the right, and Berjaya Times Square a 10 min walk away.

There is a lot of construction work going on in the area currently, but we were fortunate to stay over a public holiday/weekend, so construction noise is negligible. But the extensive roadworks means a lot of hoardings, so cross carefully!

Service: From the moment we first stepped foot into the hotel, to the moment we passed the doors to make our way home, the hotel was unwaveringly committed to making your stay a pleasant one. Big smiles, hellos all the time..wow, just wow!

Room: Our deluxe room was spacious enough for our little ones to play. There is also a floor to ceiling window affording us a view of the happenings around Bukit Bintang. The bed was comfy, sheets were clean, good water pressure in the showers. Pillows a tad too soft though.

Sound proofing between the rooms might be a little scant though, because we could hear children crying and ppl talking outside the room (not clearly, but you could hear it).

BEST PART: free Wi-fi, which was enough to make me not want to leave the room.

Amenities: The rooftop pool (3rd storey) is nice..there is a little wading pool for the kids and another freeform pool for the adults. There is also a well equipped gymnasium if you'd like a work out.

Breakfast buffet: On the morning we checked out, we decided to try out the hotel breakfast buffet. I thought the spread was extensive; it included Asian offerings like nasi lemak, roti canai, congee and Western selections like baked beans and beef bacon, salad greens and a large bread and pasty section. At RM52 per pax, I probably wouldn't eat there 2 days in a row, esp since you have so much to choose from at Pavillion just next door but am glad we tried it anyways.

All in all, definitely a repeat customer here :) I booked via the hotel website at under RM400/night. They seem to have a lot of offers, so check in regularly!

Caveat: Yes, they did charge a deposit to my card...I think it was equivalent to one night's stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gumbokins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear gumbokins,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your splendid review and your confidence in the Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. It is wonderful to hear that you have nothing but compliments for your recent stay with us. We are heartened that the experience and accompanying benefits have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you soon.

Thank you and best regards,

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

As I stay in the Club Room, I never stay in a club room before. But, so worth it. The staff is great, always concerned with my comfortableness, making sure I had everything I needed or wanted. Upon check I had the pleasure of being check-in by a man named Shidi, who was so kind and caring, he help with all my personal issues (in which I would rather not say) but he assured me it would be done quick and it was. Even the staff at the front of the hotel were nice. Assisting me to the club lounge for my personal check in there they were so polite. And, it seemed that the managers were always around as he had a fresh smile for me when I enter the club, welcoming me.

They have a club lounge available for drinks and cocktail food during evening hours, and the service there was remarkable. Yoke Sim and what she called herself as a trainee of the hotel Rachel, they were very sweet. They never let my drink get empty and made me feel right at home, and I felt very loved. And, during the cocktail hour the drinks are free!!!! bonus!!! With my room only a few feet away. I didnt mind drinking a bit more then I am use to. Sorry I don't remember the other staffs name but they were excellent as well. Over all a great three nights in Kuala Lumpur. I am already planning my next stay there.

Great location as well, right in the heart of the city. A lot of shopping choices you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: pay the extra money for a club room. Worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chirs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Chirs W,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for staying with us and truly appreciate your feedbacks - it's always good to know that our guest had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel is well located near both the Bukit Bintang food and night life area and the Pavilion shopping and daytime eating area. So, good if you have mates with you and you want to be out a lot. The beds are clean but the hotel is tired. It needs a refurbishment. The service is random, as is usual in Malaysia and nobody seems to care. The WI-FI is poor and the TV is worse. The air conditioning is either off or on full blast at glacial temperature. The controller is not connected to anything. There are better value hotles.

Room Tip: Be careful not to get a room facing the Pavilion shopping mall, as it is beside a big building site...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DustyBillBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear DustyBillBrisbane,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to highlight your concerns to us. We are truly appreciative of your comments and at the same time concerned to learn of the negative feedback. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that you had to go through.

The respective teams have been briefed on the issues that you brought up and immediate remedial actions have been taken to improve the services provided. The teams have also been briefed on their shortcomings and they are required to take corrective actions immediately.
As for the room condition and in-room facilities provided, we are in fact, in the midst of upgrading certain features.

We hope by doing so, our guests would feel more comfortable in future. We are grateful for the invaluable feedback as it is only through such constructive criticism that we are able to monitor our operations closely not only to sustain but improve our products and services. Rest assured we are continuously putting in more effort to train and develop our people, to improve the standard of service and achieve excellence.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in our hospitality and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Thank you and best regards,

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and 2 days. The room is nice and roomy. Just a bit old with the lightbulb and the bathroom furnishings but its very comfortable. The only major problem I have are the pillows. We suspect that its feathers, so they are really soft and when you lie on it, it goes really flat which can be quite uncomfortable .
Other than that, the other hotel facilities were quite good. The gym is really big and it has quite up to date equipment. The pool is odd shaped, so it's hard to swim proper laps.
What most amazed me is the spa! It's free for the hotel guest to use and it has sauna, steam bath, cold and hot jacuzzi and shower facilities. Wish I had more time, I will definitely come back again to this hotel if possible!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jezzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Jezzie H,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for staying with us and truly appreciate your feedbacks - it's always good to know that our guest had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#28 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,332 reviews
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,404 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
#72 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#22 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Property: Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Address: 160 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#43 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Bukit Bintang, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur is an international five-star hotel nestled within the luxuries of the city’s fascinating Golden Triangle. Adjacent to the popular Pavilion Kuala Lumpur Shopping Mall and situated right across Starhill Gallery, Fahrenheit 88, Bintang Walk as well as Lot 10 Shopping Complex, the hotel is home to 468 spacious guestrooms including 16 suites, well-appointed with plush beddings, LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows that boast the city’s breathtaking skyline. A luxurious urban retreat, the hotel features an outdoor resort-style swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness centre, holistic treatments at The Spa, four distinguished culinary options and 1,500 square metres of atmospheric meetings and events space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Grand Millennium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing