We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand hotel, very centrally located, room offered not well maintained.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #47 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was complimentary 1 night stay from my AMEX ascend card. The hotel is very grand, with inviting lobby and extremely helpful staff. Hotel has the best location in KL. Next to 4 big malls, surrounded by thousands of eateries.

Was given top floor, bad view of the city, which is secondary to me. The WC flush was not working, each time the flush is incomplete. Otherwise, the stay was OK.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joleou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Joleou,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to highlight your concerns to us. It is only through these comments that we are able to review guest concerns and address the issues, thus implementing necessary procedures to ensure that our guests are comfortable during their stay.

We have since briefed the respective team member on the shortcomings and corrective actions are to be taken immediately to improve the services provided.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in our hospitality and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Stay well and best regards,

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,924)
There are newer reviews for Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

894 - 900 of 1,924 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

This has been a frequent haunt for a few years now. Earlier this year we had a dispute with the hotel over their price guarantee. Not only did they generously resolve that in our favour, but when we arrived, my wife having an injury from a bike accident, they provided an upgrade to a more spacious room to allow her to move around more easily. Service was, as always, efficient, warm and friendly.

The GM offers very comfortable rooms - great beds and pillows! - the best pool in town, an excellent gym, and wonderful hospitality in a great location on Bukit Bintang. (Don't miss the street food just up the road on Jalan Alor!) The splendid lobby is a terrific place to relax with a glass of excellent wine after pounding KL's hot streets, and the floor staff make you feel very welcome. The hotel attracts a wide clientele, from traditional Muslim families to international conferences, so there's always an interesting buzz.

All in all, after many visits, our favourite stop in one of our favourite cities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaydenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear LaydenM,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for your outstanding review, we are ecstatic to know your stay was fruitful and that you delight in the warm hospitality synonymous of the Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel was the perfect place to stay whilst we were in KL. Right in the middle of everything, plenty if places to eat and things to do and the hotel staff could not have been more kind. Very lovely hotel and big enough that you did not feel you were cramped city. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kw2644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Kw2644,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for your outstanding review, we are ecstatic to know your stay was fruitful and that you delight in the warm hospitality synonymous of the Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was our second visit and we returned because of the location in the centre of the main shopping area of Bukit Bintang. There are road works nearby for the proposed MRT but this was not a problem. The hotel has a good check-in from arriving and having the staff immediately take our luggage to our room took less than 20mins. Our room was on the club floor but the size was not much different to the standard room. Bed was very firm and we would expect that there should be a firm and a soft pillow but that was our only complaint. The bathroom is spacious with a separate shower. Toiletries are nice. Breakfast buffet is extensive and allow time to sample the many different items from American, European to Asian and Indian specialities. The location is super with a short walk to the new Pavilion complex with lots of restaurants and in the other direction a 20 minute walk will take you to Sungei Wang, the IT centre and Times Square. This is what makes the Grand Millennium so perfect for visiting KL especially if you like shopping.

Room Tip: Try for front rooms if you want a view over the city and a bit extra space.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brisvegasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear brisvegasgirl,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for your outstanding review, we are ecstatic to know your stay was fruitful and that you delight in the warm hospitality synonymous of the Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our 6th or 7th time (lost count) back at this wonderful hotel last week. Each and every time, we were made to feel very much at home. All of the hotel staff we've come across over the many years have continued to be efficient, courteous, friendly but best of all, their cheerful outlook came across as a happy team that genuinely enjoy working & providing exceptional service to their hotel guests. Our club plus reservation issue was promptly rectified by an upgrade to an executive suite, a very nice touch in customer service. The newly renovated room was tastefully done, certainly a big improvement from their pre-renovation days. However the air cond do need some attention as the temperature control did not evenly distribute the temperature between the bedroom & the living room (room 1201). A noticeable amount of water also leaked from the air cond vent in the bedroom, but that didn't really bothered us as it happened on the last day of our 8 nights stay. The club was an excellent place to hang out for light refreshments & relaxation especially after a hot & tiring day of shopping! A highly recommended hotel to stay if service, value & location are high on your list. We absolutely love this hotel and will be back again later in the year. Kind regards, Terri.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerriYakiSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear TerriYakiSan,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us again at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur.

We are delighted to hear that you continue to enjoy your stays and that our services are up to your expectations. Your comments regarding the good attitude of our team is much appreciated by the entire team especially those in Front Office.

As for the feedback on the air-conditioning in the room you stayed, the problem has since been rectified and we thank you for highlighting the issue to us.

We indeed looking forward to be of service to you again when your next return to Kuala Lumpur.

Stay Well and best regards,

Mr Peter Gibbons
General Manager, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I am quite reluctant to write this review as I feel this is my gem of a hotel that no-one else knows.... and worry that people will now stream to the door and I will not be able to get a room :-)

Without a doubt this is the friendliest hotel I have ever stayed at. I have stayed there for 5 years and the hotel is very reasonably priced and in an excellent location! BUT that is not the reason to choose this hotel! the reason to stay here is the staff!! all of the staff are courteous and friendly and very professional!!! especially DUMAS!!! I am always made to feel very welcome and feel that this is my home away from home!!!

Any problems that I have had (and there have been very few) have been dealt with very quickly and efficiently.

I would never stay anywhere else in Kuala Lumpur!!!
Kurt's cherries are also worth looking out for!

Room Tip: 1854!!! best room ever
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear sarah c,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for your outstanding review, we are ecstatic to know your stay was fruitful and that you delight in the warm hospitality synonymous of the Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Location : Excellent
Staff Response and Courtesy: Very Good
Room: Average
Value for Money: Definitely (Considering the average prices)
Buffet: A bit of a let down.

As stated above this place is definitely value for money, being an international hotel in the middle of a shopping district with convenient access to public transport really makes roaming within KL a boon.
From the hotel's perspective, well the rooms are a bit old (but definitely not dirty) which in and of itself is ok however considering its international chain appeal its a bit of a let down.
The buffet was quite average
A good thing is that this place is surrounded by Middle eastern joints, so if one like middle eastern food then this is definitly a place to stay whilst in KL.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azharaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear azharaga,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for your outstanding review, we are ecstatic to know your stay was fruitful and that you delight in the warm hospitality synonymous of the Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,530 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#26 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,521 reviews
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
#67 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,066 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Address: 160 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#43 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £78 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Bukit Bintang, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur is an international five-star hotel nestled within the luxuries of the city’s fascinating Golden Triangle. Adjacent to the popular Pavilion Kuala Lumpur Shopping Mall and situated right across Starhill Gallery, Fahrenheit 88, Bintang Walk as well as Lot 10 Shopping Complex, the hotel is home to 468 spacious guestrooms including 16 suites, well-appointed with plush beddings, LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows that boast the city’s breathtaking skyline. A luxurious urban retreat, the hotel features an outdoor resort-style swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness centre, holistic treatments at The Spa, four distinguished culinary options and 1,500 square metres of atmospheric meetings and events space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Grand Millennium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing