We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfactory but nothing to get excited about”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #47 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Satisfactory but nothing to get excited about”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Positives:
- Good location, smack in the middle of the main shopping district and within walking distance to malls.

- Clean.

Negatives:
- Rooms were older than we expected. There were some spots where paint had come off and small cracks in wood.

- our double room was right at the end of the corridor, and had a very musty smell when we first went in. Cleared after a few hours of air con (or we might have gotten used to it!)

- there was a strange dripping noise coming from within our ceiling that would happen every 5 mins.. Didn't bother me but for ppl who can't sleep with a clock ticking in their room, this would be likened to it.

In my opinion, this hotel's in need of a renovation. In a city with loads of choices, I'd suggest you stay somewhere that's newer.

Oh and don't bother with bfast- KL street/hawker food is more worth your stomach space!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Stephanie L,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with your review.

We are glad to hear that you find our hotel’s location extremely convenient, being centrally situated in the Bukit Bintang area.

We are in fact currently upgrading many features of the hotel and our refurbishment project is ongoing area by area, in order not to create any inconvenience and we hope that our guests will continue to experience the upgraded facilities over the months ahead.

We hope you will visit us again in the not too distant future to experience our enhanced accommodations.

Thank you and stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    708
    302
    90
    84
See reviews for
422
490
127
405
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We have many time stayed at Millennium group hotel. They always have a excellent service. This time I stayed at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. As ususal they have excellent service. The front office staff is very accommodate. The concierge is very helpful. Room is clean. Full range amenities. Free parking. Great location. Near many shopping centre.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Swandi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear xeong,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for your outstanding review, we are ecstatic to know your stay was fruitful and that you delight in the warm hospitality synonymous of the Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Though location is central, don't expect a view from window. Pool is good, room is not, The window has a small sealed window below, which is unsafe for kids and hence we did not allow our kid to go. All in all, average stay but overpriced..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Anuj M,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to highlight your concerns to us. It is only through these comments that we are able to review guest concerns and address the issues, thus implementing necessary procedures to ensure that our guests are comfortable during their stay.

We have since briefed the respective team member on the shortcomings and corrective actions are to be taken immediately to improve the services provided.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in our hospitality and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Stay well and best regards,

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A lovely hotel in the middle of the tourist area (Bukit Bintang).

Rooms are clean, staff are friendly, food is first class, close to everything.
Concierge was very helpful.

If you can stretch your budget then stay here.

Only negative is no laundry mat type facilities which may deter large families.
There are laundry mats nearby but a long walk with your laundry.

Room Tip: I was travelling via corporate booking so got free wi fi. Most plazas/malls, Starbucks have free wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foureyes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear foureyes64,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for your outstanding review, we are ecstatic to know your stay was fruitful and that you delight in the warm hospitality synonymous of the Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice in the last year. Good hotel and good value. Location is fantastic.
Rooms are decent. Never had any issues staying here. some noise due to the massive road works happening out the front and to the side of the hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank AK_2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear AK_2908,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to highlight your concerns to us. It is only through these comments that we are able to review guest concerns and address the issues, thus implementing necessary procedures to ensure that our guests are comfortable during their stay.

We have since briefed the respective team member on the shortcomings and corrective actions are to be taken immediately to improve the services provided.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in our hospitality and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Stay well and best regards,

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Located in the heart of shopping, eateries and nightlife. Easy walk to the PETRONAS Towers via walkway. 2nd time we have stayed here and will stay again. Breakfast choice was good. Staff friendly and welcoming. Concierge organised a round of golf at Royal Selangor-very efficient. Rooms well appointed and clean. Excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Peter L,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for your outstanding review, we are ecstatic to know your stay was fruitful and that you delight in the warm hospitality synonymous of the Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Grand Millennium hotel is situated in a great location and the staff are very friendly.
The room was awesome, it was clean and smoke free. They have security personal by the elevator which I think is great. The hotel is close to the mall with is right next door and a few minute to the monorail which we use to got to KLCC (twin tower), Central Market, Time Square and KL Sentral. If you want, you can walk to KLCC or Time Square if you prefer a nice walk and in no rush. For food, there are several places which have great food to eat.
The Pavillion Mall which have a food court below, you can find variety of food to eat at a very cheap price or if you like local food you can walk to Jalan Alor (Alor Street)
where you can have a taste of Malay. We were there for four days and was back there for one more day before heading back home.
If we go back, the next thing we want to do is take a day trip to Batu Cave which I heard is a great and also Genting which have a casino and amusement park.
But overall we had a great time in Malay and in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Emily C,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for staying with us and taking time to review our hotel. We are indeed happy to know you had a great and comfortable stay.

Please come back again whenever you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Stay well.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#29 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,434 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
#70 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#21 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Property: Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Address: 160 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#43 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Bukit Bintang, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur is an international five-star hotel nestled within the luxuries of the city’s fascinating Golden Triangle. Adjacent to the popular Pavilion Kuala Lumpur Shopping Mall and situated right across Starhill Gallery, Fahrenheit 88, Bintang Walk as well as Lot 10 Shopping Complex, the hotel is home to 468 spacious guestrooms including 16 suites, well-appointed with plush beddings, LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows that boast the city’s breathtaking skyline. A luxurious urban retreat, the hotel features an outdoor resort-style swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness centre, holistic treatments at The Spa, four distinguished culinary options and 1,500 square metres of atmospheric meetings and events space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Grand Millennium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing