We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #47 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Morpeth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and I picked it because of its location. The location is perfect for shopping and restaurants. The rooms are good not luxury but perfectly adequate. They perhaps look a little worn and tired but they were very clean. The wifi worked well and the price of this was included in my room package but I don't think this is the norm and you may have to pay extra. I didn't eat at all in the hotel as there are so many lovely places to choose from in KL. I used the pool once, but because of the construction noise right next to it, it wasn't a relaxing experience.
I would stay here again as it offers excellent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DEBORAH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear DEBORAH c,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for staying with us and indeed happy to know that you have had a great and comfortable stay and at the same time highlighting your concerns to us. It is only through these comments that we are able to review guest concerns and address the issues, thus implementing necessary procedures to ensure that our guests are comfortable during their stay.

We are in fact currently upgrading many features of the hotel and our refurbishment project is ongoing area by area, in order not to create any inconvenience and we hope that our guests will continue to experience the upgraded facilities over the months ahead.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Stay well and best regards,

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    692
    292
    88
    82
See reviews for
411
475
123
392
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Having arrived in KL from an early flight and not expecting to check in until 2.00pm we were delighted with the excellent service and the availability of room being available at 11.00am. Our room was clean comfortable and as you would expect a 5 star hotel to be. As it was my birthday on day of arrival i was presented with a lovely chocolate mini mud cake, a wonderful surprise ! THe hotel is well placed for shopping with Pavillion next door and Farenheit and Lot 10 nearby. Staff were very attentive and friendly. Hotel was extremely clean. The only negative was the buffet breakfast which was lacking in parts . Tea and coffee were cold and hot food was always served cold?? Our stay was pleasant and would still recommend this hotel just dont expect alot from breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Cathy F,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for staying with us and indeed happy to know that you have had a great and comfortable stay and at the same time highlighting your buffet breakfast concern to us. It is only through these comments that we are able to review guest concerns and address the issues, thus implementing necessary procedures to ensure that our guests are comfortable during their stay.

We have since briefed the respective team member on the shortcomings and corrective actions are to be taken immediately to improve the services provided.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in our hospitality and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Stay well and best regards,

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

It's certainly not a 5 star hotel. In comparison to the other millenniums (patong etc) this is a 3 star at best! I'm also going to give a kick my travel agent for highly recommending it to me.
This hotel is good for 1 or 2 nights max it's really just a place to sleep till you head out for some shopping and food. It's very central to restaurants, the pavilion and even the twin towers are a short 15min walk everything else about it is very average. Let's start with the rooms.
We arrived and thought wow great lobby but that's where it ended. As we checked in we were offered a smoking or non- smoking room the hubby is a smoker and got excited thinking he would get a balcony so we opted for smoking and up we went to level 16 - boy were we wrong that whole level absolutely stinks! I mean really reeks there is no balcony nor any openable windows so the room (and entire level ) for that matter smells like an old astray. My husband a smoker could not even take the smell (it's going to take a massive refurb on that level to get the smell out ) anyhow we went back to the lobby and apologised and asked for a non smoking room and they said because 20min had passed (it was 12:25 we checked in at 12pm ) that we would then have to wait till the next day to change rooms - seriously what a joke so we held our breath and managed to move the next day without to much of a hassle. Now the club rooms are quite average, old stained furniture and carpet (be warned it looks nothing like the club room on their website).
Now let's move onto the pool - the pool pic on the web is how it is in real life. The water is clean and garden kept tidy but that's about all. There is no real service at the pool (apart from a kid who watches u sign the beach towels out and in). The cheapest thing on the menu is 22RM for a 375ml can of coca cola (that's $7.40 Aussie dollars) most expensive soda I have ever purchased and I don't know why they do that when the mini bar in the room sells them for 10RM?! So my conclusion is the pool is a good feature for the website but really they don't want you there. We left that soda can on the table at 12pm and came back at 5pm and it was still sitting there! Even when a bottle was rolling around in front of the pool staff no one picked it up, maybe if they had one rubbish bin at the pools I would of done it myself! Now to the staff- the most professional staff are the maids who clean the room , garden staff and door men (at least you get a hello and some sort of acknowledgment out of them) the rest if the place is overstaffed with very young students who looked bored and just drag their feet everywhere they go. And I'm including the staff on level 3 here who I passed each morning going to the pool and none smiled or spoke as they pushed open the executive sales door so rude. Also I should mention there is a spa facility but it's divided in 2 sections left side men and right side women so not ideal for couples.
I'm only giving this hotel 2 stars because of the location staff needs serious training and millennium need to know this establishment is ruining their reputation. Will not stay or recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Lenza5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Lenza5,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

It is with deep regret that we respond to your review today. We thank you for taking time to highlight your concerns to us. We are truly appreciative of your comments as it is through such feedback that we are able to review our procedures and performances of our staff accordingly.

We certainly understand your unhappiness regarding your stay and I have personally looked into the shortcomings highlighted by you and would like to apologise for the inconveniences and discomfort that you have indicated.

We always place great emphasis on the courteousness and attitude of our staff, we take your comments seriously and based on our findings the staff members concerned have been counseled accordingly and again been briefed and reminded on the importance of providing exemplary customer service and those guests’ expectations are not to be compromised.

We wish to assure you that this is certainly not reflective of the usual standards of Grand Millennium Kuala and that we are continuously putting in more effort to train and develop our people to improve the standard of service and achieve excellence.

We thank you once again for sharing your thoughts and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again.

Peter D. Gibbons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka Division, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is right in the city center. Next to the restaurants and across the road to the hotel and one block away from the hotel there are shops shops and more shops. Nightlife is great just great. Taxi are available. Rooms are wide

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyotiagarwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Jyotiagarwala,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for your outstanding review, we are ecstatic to know your stay was fruitful and that you delight in the warm hospitality synonymous of the Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great location and the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Construction in the area is a bit of a nuisance but the location is ideal if you are only stopping over for a bit of shopping. It is also handy to the monorail which will get you around most places and it is only a short walk to the twin towers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Ian M,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with your review.

We are glad to hear that you find our hotel’s location extremely convenient, being centrally situated in the Bukit Bintang area.

We are in fact currently upgrading many features of the hotel and our refurbishment project is ongoing area by area, in order not to create any inconvenience and we hope that our guests will continue to experience the upgraded facilities over the months ahead.

We hope you will visit us again in the not too distant future to experience our enhanced accommodations.

Thank you and stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Staff and location are just superb. Location is very central and staff is very attentive. Those who are into shopping will find all the malls in a walking distance. There is a big construction going on in the area, so expect some noise and dusty roads around the hotel. Rooms are clean but getting older and calling upon some renovation. From past experience with Millennium Hotels, I was perhaps expecting more, but it was still a good place to stay a night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gev-Sar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Gev-Sar,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with your review.

We are glad to hear that you find our hotel’s location extremely convenient, being centrally situated in the Bukit Bintang area.

We are in fact currently upgrading many features of the hotel and our refurbishment project is ongoing area by area, in order not to create any inconvenience and we hope that our guests will continue to experience the upgraded facilities over the months ahead.

We hope you will visit us again in the not too distant future to experience our enhanced accommodations.

Thank you and stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Positives:
- Good location, smack in the middle of the main shopping district and within walking distance to malls.

- Clean.

Negatives:
- Rooms were older than we expected. There were some spots where paint had come off and small cracks in wood.

- our double room was right at the end of the corridor, and had a very musty smell when we first went in. Cleared after a few hours of air con (or we might have gotten used to it!)

- there was a strange dripping noise coming from within our ceiling that would happen every 5 mins.. Didn't bother me but for ppl who can't sleep with a clock ticking in their room, this would be likened to it.

In my opinion, this hotel's in need of a renovation. In a city with loads of choices, I'd suggest you stay somewhere that's newer.

Oh and don't bother with bfast- KL street/hawker food is more worth your stomach space!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Stephanie L,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with your review.

We are glad to hear that you find our hotel’s location extremely convenient, being centrally situated in the Bukit Bintang area.

We are in fact currently upgrading many features of the hotel and our refurbishment project is ongoing area by area, in order not to create any inconvenience and we hope that our guests will continue to experience the upgraded facilities over the months ahead.

We hope you will visit us again in the not too distant future to experience our enhanced accommodations.

Thank you and stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#27 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,294 reviews
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,367 reviews
0.1 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#35 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
#69 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.1 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#46 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Property: Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Address: 160 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#43 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Bukit Bintang, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur is an international five-star hotel nestled within the luxuries of the city’s fascinating Golden Triangle. Adjacent to the popular Pavilion Kuala Lumpur Shopping Mall and situated right across Starhill Gallery, Fahrenheit 88, Bintang Walk as well as Lot 10 Shopping Complex, the hotel is home to 468 spacious guestrooms including 16 suites, well-appointed with plush beddings, LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows that boast the city’s breathtaking skyline. A luxurious urban retreat, the hotel features an outdoor resort-style swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness centre, holistic treatments at The Spa, four distinguished culinary options and 1,500 square metres of atmospheric meetings and events space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Grand Millennium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing