We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer service & location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #47 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Customer service & location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2009

After reading mixed reviews on the hotel, I pretty much half hearted to book the hotel. But the location of the hotel overwrites everything.

Upon arriving the hotel, the lobby is big and very welcoming feel. The checkin staff is really nice and they even extended our checkout time to 1pm even without us asking for it. Great service!

Breakfast is great too as there's a wide variety of food, at least I don't get too sick of it during my 2 nights stay in the hotel hotel.

The only downside is that I get a few small cockroaches in my room on the first night stay. Pretty much upset about it as I don't expect a five star hotel to get so many small cockroaches in the room. However, my friends room in another wing doesn't have that problem thou.

Anyway, the overall experience is great except for the cockroaches.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hicheerios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL, Leon Yew, eCommerce Manager, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 11 May 2009
Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

I am pleased to learn that you were impressed with the hotel and service with the exception of the cockroaches found in your room. We do have a fumigation plan in place but we have advised the service provider to do an additional fumigation of our guestrooms. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you for your invaluable feedback. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours sincerely

John L Eaton
General Manager
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    699
    295
    90
    84
See reviews for
419
484
123
397
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2009

Stayed in Grand Millennium for 5 nights.
Very central location, you can pretty much walk to all over the major shopping malls in KL, one of them being right across the road. (Pavilion, Times Square, Lot 10 etc)
The monorail is literally a minute walk from the hotel too.
We booked 2 standard rooms and they were both surprisingly big with big bathrooms (Separate shower and bath).
The quality of the rooms were nice too. Much better than the photos we saw.
The view wasn't that great from our room as it looked over slum houses but we could see the Tower from our rooms.
The pool was massive and got direct sunlight in the day. The sauna and spa area was also quite nice.
As advice, do not book taxis through the hotel. You can get a much cheaper ride if you flag a taxi outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lambchop88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2009

My husband and i stayed at the immaculate Millenium in Jan '07. The hotel was amazing, nice food, nice lobby, very clean, and most important, a walking distance from the main shopping area. We used to go out for shopping, come back and drop our stuff at the hotel, and continue.

It's a great location and i would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marwa_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2009

Stayed at this hotel for 3 days in the club room, certainly disappointed with the club facilities, offered a very basic breakfast, were told for a better variety go to the other area, nothing offered during the day except coffee and tea no food! Happy hour was excellent nice wines and nibbles.
The hotel is in a great location, the lobby is very nice, but the rooms are small and very tired they need renovating. The beds are very very hard not comfortable at all. This hotel should be called the Fawlty Towers of Kuala Lumpur, the staff try hard but the lack of comunication between areas is a major problem.
I would not stay there again I think next visit the J W Marriott will be our choice.

H. Davies

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isabellaaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2009

We stayed at the Grand Millenium by default as we had to change our booking and could not stay at our original first choice. We were not disappointed.
The hotel has one of the best locations in KL, within a 15 min walking distance of most of the major attractions. It is near to some great shops and restaurants, near the mono rail.
The room was large with all the mod cons, although we overlooked the back of other hotels which was not the best view of the town.
The breakfast was amazing with a complete choice of breakfast from all nationalities, from fried egg to croissants to curry!!
The pool was also fab, with a lovely sunbathing area, overlooking other hotels.
We had such a good time we only found the fantastic spa in the hotel on the last day!
We also found that we got a really good deal through trip advisor.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and there seemed to be almost more of them than clients.

We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie060396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2009

This hotel has a good location and great for any shoppers with numerous malls surrounding the hotel.

The main public areas have been updated and are very nice, the rooms need to follow suit, they look a little worn.

THe bar is good and it has a night club that is upmarket.

Food is O.K but only had breakfast in the hotel

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank witneyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth,UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2009

Stayed in the Grand Millennium for 3 nights at the end of our honeymoon. Extremely impressed with location, cleanliness, facilities and room size. Impressed from the start, staff at the entrance to open doors and carry bags, with a smile on their face. Reception staff not as friendly but efficient. Room was huge, comforatble and had everything you would need. Maid service was very good too.

The location was perfect, we browsed around the malls. We did the typical touristy thing of going on the KL Hop on hop off, which was fantastic, got to see the KL tower, Petronas towers, bird sanctuary, buttefly farm (bus stop right outside the hotel).

One negative - I love a great view and although it was a good view it wasn't amazing, we were overlooking the frontof the hotel and the Planet Hollywood restaurant. Would've been nice to have a view ou the back maybe?
(Husband played an amazing game of indoor golf at one of the malls)

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMonkees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#28 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,331 reviews
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,404 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
#72 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#22 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Property: Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Address: 160 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#43 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Bukit Bintang, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur is an international five-star hotel nestled within the luxuries of the city’s fascinating Golden Triangle. Adjacent to the popular Pavilion Kuala Lumpur Shopping Mall and situated right across Starhill Gallery, Fahrenheit 88, Bintang Walk as well as Lot 10 Shopping Complex, the hotel is home to 468 spacious guestrooms including 16 suites, well-appointed with plush beddings, LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows that boast the city’s breathtaking skyline. A luxurious urban retreat, the hotel features an outdoor resort-style swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness centre, holistic treatments at The Spa, four distinguished culinary options and 1,500 square metres of atmospheric meetings and events space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Grand Millennium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing