We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and very comfortable hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #49 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 15 May 2009

We found the hotel location was excellent - right next door to the new Pavillion Shopping Centre and close to busy Bukit Bintang area. The monorail was only a short walk away also which was super handy because the traffic is not the best esp while we were there as the Grand Prix was on.
I would def go back there myself - rooms could be a little larger I guess but hey we weren't in there long enough to really be bothered by that

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,663 - 1,669 of 2,051 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2009

The hotel is without a doubt the most luxurious I've every stayed at. The price is reasonable, the location great and the staff was very helpful. It doesn't get much better than this.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank managan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL, Leon Yew, eCommerce Manager, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2009

Warm greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

It is with great pleasure to read that you were impressed with our services and facilities. I have shared your kind comments with all the staff, as I am sure it will help in boosting their working morale.

I look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.


John L Eaton
General Manager
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Location is ideal, staff friendly and helpful, rooms large with a marvellous view, biggest buffet breakfast I have ever seen. Quiet, although right in the middle of everything.
It’s worth getting the Grand Deluxe room as they are larger and on a higher floor.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL, Leon, eCommerce Manager, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2009

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

It is with great pleasure that I have read your comments and I have shared them with all my staff. I am sure they are most appreciative of your compliments.

Thank you for your feedback. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

John L Eaton
General Manager
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2009

Stayed for three nights at this Hotel, Wow you cant beat the location . I have never met such friendly staff, the doormen and greeters at the Door where so friendly and were so helpful giving out such excellent information and advice.

We had a nice room, spacious and clean, comfortable beds and pillows. Bathroom was a good size with a seperate shower. Nice decor.

We had access to the Club Lounge which was fantastic, again such friendly staff who were eager to get us drinks and give us any information we needed. The Club Lounge breakfast was excellent and then were back again at 5.30pm for drinks and canapes, there was a good choice of drinks and an excellent choice of canapes, the lounge was certainly a place you could linger !

I would have no hesitation in staying here again , you cant beat it for location and the friendly service

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL, Leon Yew, eCommerce Manager, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2009

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

It is with great pleasure that I have read your comments regarding our facilities and services. I have shared your kind comments with all my staff as I am sure they are most appreciative of your compliments.

Thank you for your feedback. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

John L Eaton
General Manager
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2009

We stayed four nights in this hotel and really enjoyed our stay.

We arrived late at night and the staff at the door was very good, taking our luggage so we can walk to check-in. The bathroom was not that clean in the first night we were there. Even though we didn't say anything about it, housekeeping the next day cleaned it thoroughly and the bathroom was sparkling.

Our room had a view of the Pavillion and a little bit of Petronas and was spacious. The bed and pillows were comfy, but my most memorable experience in the hotel was the staff in the foyer. They were very welcoming and greeted us whenever they saw us. One of them even remembered that my daughter carried around her teddy bear. I was very impressed with the service and we weren't expected to tip. I have never experienced anything like this in my stays in other similar hotels, which have been mainly in America.

The hotel is also conveniently located for shopping, transport and eating out, though, not if you have to go to Mid Valley megamall or chinatown as you have to catch the monorail to KL Sentral and the monorail doesn't end in KL Sentral. You have to walk around a building site and around the people gathered to catch the bus and up the escalators to reach KL Sentral itself.

Overall, I would still highly recommend this hotel as the staff are friendly and the rooms are big and comfortable (didn't see any cockroaches). I can't say enough how impressed I was with the friendly welcoming staff at Grand Millenium KL

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KYP2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL, Leon Yew, eCommerce Manager, Grand Millenium Kuala Lumpur. at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2009

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

It is with great pleasure that I have read your comments regarding our facilities and services. I have shared your kind comments with all my staff as I am sure they are most appreciative of your compliments.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Yours sincerely

John L Eaton
General Manager
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Having stayed at this hotel when it was 'The Regent Hotel' we were apprehensive as what to expect with the change of management. Our fears were groundless and whilst the hotel has been extensively renovated it has lost none of its appeal.
Service, restaurants, housekeeping, staff were all up to the standard one would expect from this first class hotel. Warmth and friendliness second to none.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maltaman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL, Leon Yew, eCommerce Manager, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2009

Greetings from Grand millennium kuala Lumpur!

It is with great pleasure that I have read your comments and have shared with all my staff. I am sure they are most appreciative of your compliments.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours sincerely

John L Eaton
General Manager
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

After reading mixed reviews on the hotel, I pretty much half hearted to book the hotel. But the location of the hotel overwrites everything.

Upon arriving the hotel, the lobby is big and very welcoming feel. The checkin staff is really nice and they even extended our checkout time to 1pm even without us asking for it. Great service!

Breakfast is great too as there's a wide variety of food, at least I don't get too sick of it during my 2 nights stay in the hotel hotel.

The only downside is that I get a few small cockroaches in my room on the first night stay. Pretty much upset about it as I don't expect a five star hotel to get so many small cockroaches in the room. However, my friends room in another wing doesn't have that problem thou.

Anyway, the overall experience is great except for the cockroaches.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hicheerios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKL, Leon Yew, eCommerce Manager, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2009

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

I am pleased to learn that you were impressed with the hotel and service with the exception of the cockroaches found in your room. We do have a fumigation plan in place but we have advised the service provider to do an additional fumigation of our guestrooms. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you for your invaluable feedback. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours sincerely

John L Eaton
General Manager
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#24 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,993 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,632 reviews
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#35 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
3,541 reviews
0.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
10,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Address: 160 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#28 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#46 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £77 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Bukit Bintang, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur is an international five-star hotel nestled within the luxuries of the city’s fascinating Golden Triangle. Adjacent to the popular Pavilion Kuala Lumpur Shopping Mall and situated right across Starhill Gallery, Fahrenheit 88, Bintang Walk as well as Lot 10 Shopping Complex, the hotel is home to 468 spacious guestrooms including 16 suites, well-appointed with plush beddings, LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows that boast the city’s breathtaking skyline. A luxurious urban retreat, the hotel features an outdoor resort-style swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness centre, holistic treatments at The Spa, four distinguished culinary options and 1,500 square metres of atmospheric meetings and events space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Grand Millennium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing