We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (7,949)
Filter reviews
7,949 results
Traveller rating
5,869
1,531
394
88
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,869
1,531
394
88
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club lemon garden arthur's bar petronas towers chocolate fountain lobby lounge our honeymoon upgraded to a suite fantastic hotel breakfast buffet pool area is five star hotel club room an upgrade monorail station late check bukit bintang
Filter
Updating list...
5,546 - 5,551 of 7,949 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed 3 nights in Horizon Club room. Requested and were given a Petronas Tower view on 23rd floor. Very large picture window gave wonderful night time views of the Petronas tower lit up like a Christmas Tree. (You only see one of the towers from that angle.) Our room and bathroom was beautifully appointed with a comfortable bed. Horizon Club access is a must, fantastic service, comprehensive selection of top quality food and wide selection of beers, wines, spirits and cocktails during the Happy Hours. Location was fantastic for a relaxing 10 minute walk to Petronas Towers, KLCC Park (recommended for people who enjoy running) and large shopping centres. The gym is large and well equiped and the pool is more than adequate for a city hotel. It's not hard to see how this hotel is the top rating hotel in KL and we would not hesitate to stay again.

Room tip: Go for Horizon Club room on Petrona Tower side for the best views.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Wonderful hotel situated within walking distance of the KLCC and the Pavilion mall, beds are nice and soft, pool is very accommodating and the staff are really friendly. Just as you would expect from a Shangri-La hotel.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katanaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Room is newly renovated as it looks like it to me, the view is stunning looking out to the Petronas twin tower. The pool is a letdown though. Breakfast is fantastic as there are loads of choice from international to local food. It's walking distance to KLCC shopping mall and a little further up for Pavillion the high end mall. We took the shuttle from the hotel to Mid Valley, as its really a hassle to get there by public transport, taxi could cost a bomb on a bad traffic day. Overall this place is really one I will be back and just chill by the pool and sun tan.oh, and the bed and pillows are super comfortable too.

Room tip: Get the twin tower view
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALKEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The hotel is absolutely great. The entrance looks like a palace. The staff was so frendly and helpful. The room was perfect. The food in the evening also. I also enjoyed the pool and the poolbar.
I really can't find anything negative about this hotel. I recommend this hotel to everyone (Business, family, friends, couples, singles)

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Razzor9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Shangri-La for the first three nights of our honeymoon in October 2012. Our room was upgraded so we would have a brilliant view of KL's skyline, including the Petronas Towers. We received flowers on arrival, baskets of fruit and chocolates, and even a free breakfast when we got there as the room wasn't immediately when we arrived. We felt very special!

The hotel has some great restaurants but it's fantastic location means that getting out for dinner is really easy too. If you like shopping, then you'll like the Suria mall which is only a five minute walk away - as are the Petronas and KL Towers.

We couldn't fault this hotel. The staff are ultra helpful, the breakfast is ridiculously good - so good we didn't even bother with lunch, and the pool provides a nice break from the city when you need it.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seb28London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews