We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,751)
Filter reviews
7,751 results
Traveller rating
5,705
1,506
387
88
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,705
1,506
387
88
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clublemon gardenarthur's barpetronas towerschocolate fountainlobby loungeour honeymoonupgraded to a suitefantastic hotelbreakfast buffetpool area isfive star hotelclub rooman upgrademonorail stationlate checkbukit bintang
Filter
Updating list...
6,535 - 6,540 of 7,751 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2007

The Shangri La hotel is quite perfect in most ways, but I found it lacked the casual holiday atmosphere we would have enjoyed while on vacation.I guess coming in from Bali, the contrast was even more stark. It is a perfect business hotel , & well located for that purpose. The rooms are excellent, but swimming pool didn't seem that inviting. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a business trip, not for a family holiday!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank JeanDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2007

This is a brilliant hotel! We were on our honeymoon and were greated with flowers and a room upgrade! The staff were very helpful and friendly. The Breakfast is the most amazing hotel breakfast we have ever seen...there is even a chocolate fountain! Be sure to go to "The Pub", the bar staff are very friendly and can give you some good haggling tips for the markets, we also had the happy hour extended frequently for us! Excellent location and the pool area is nice to.

Would definately go back!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank PipkinsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2007

stayed here 2 nights. first we only had one night booked, but upon arrival i fell in love with the place and HAD to book another. the location is okay, not a lot of shops nearby but the cab is cheap. the staff is very friendly and premises very beautiful. all services but computers (internet) available. wireless connection is available of course.
we had booked/paid for a horizon room but they didnt have those available so they upgraded us to a suite (livingroom, dining area, toilet, bathroom with shover and bath, bedroom) and the scenery was beautiful of course. horizon and suite guests have free drinks and snacks and stuff for free in the upper floor of the building, very nice and makes you feel special, worth getting a horizon room for example. i recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank suzi9mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2007

We stayed at the Shangr-la hotel in Kuala Lumpar and we were disappointed. The rooms need an upgrade, clean but dated, our room looked over the Petrolis Twin Towers so our view was sensational and the location was very central. The pool area is somewhat dated, the gym was fantastic, individual screens and headphones to every piece of equipment. Breakfast was sensational, the service was great. We went to the business centre as we needed to use the internet and that was quite expensive, charged for twenty minute increments.
On the whole if you can get a cheap deal fine but don't pay five star rates as I'm sure you could find better in KL.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dorothyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2007

The hotel is in a fantastic location, close to the towers, the hip center and the aerial rail. it is a bit far from the markets and the museum.

It has the most amazing buffet! I recommend it even for those who are not staying there. A truly international experience!

The outside is not as clean as Singapore and the smog, traffic and noise outside is a turn off once you leave the hotel.

Staff are marvelous.

It is an expensive hotel. We stayed in a suite with our daughter and the room had circular walls, fruits, small kitchen too.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Aliciacch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews