We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel and very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #13 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great business hotel and very good service”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed 3 notes on business and found the hotel exactly what was required. The upgrade room was really well appointed and modern. I used the buffet restaurant for dinner and it was as expected in this star of hotel and the staff were efficient. It has a great gym with a huge bright room and great levels of machines and equipment. The rooftop pool is beautiful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Butman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Butman71,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

I am very happy that you were able to have a fruitful and relaxing business stay with Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur. We will continue to strive harder and higher in maintaining our level of service and facilities for our guests to experience and explore.

Should you decide to make KL as your holiday destination, discover our many fantastic and value added room promotions at lemeridienkualalumpur.com.

See you soon.

Warm regards,
Harvey J. Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,267
    1,088
    277
    73
    40
See reviews for
452
670
335
904
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A very good hotel, nearby the central station from the airport takes you 35 minutes. A walk of maybe 2 minutes to the hotel. The rooms are very space full. The breakfast are fabulous a lot of choice. It's to bad they don't serve bacon (moslim country).

Room Tip: all rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armandhoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Armanhoffman,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur as your holiday destination and your posting on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to have you visiting us again. Have a great day.

Warm regards,

Harvey J. Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This is my first stay at a Le Meridien and the first impressons on it was great. Very artsy place, like visiting an art gallery...living up to their theme. Their pool & facilities have this resort feeling to it so it's very relaxing...the lounge Gastropub play nice progressive music in the evening, elevating a lot of class to the atmosphere. The front desk facade was really eye catching, one can stare on it and get hypnotised while waiting for color change. The lobby are heavily scented, i personally loved perfumes but it may sometimes annoyed the nose. The scent can really stuck with you and lasts for the whole day!
The room is on a smaller scale but roomy for 1 person. Clean with great blankets & pillows, very comfortable. Apparently all the normal rooms are tagged as SPG floors even at the lowest levels, so one can expect 6 bottles of drinking water.
Dined in at their Italian restaurant Favola, really satisfying and being an SPG member, after the discount all become so reasonable! Their breakfast is extensive, they have nachos...whoa! Tasted real good too! Overall a satisfying stay, can't wait for my next visit to KL and make Le Meridien my preffered choice.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ayla_Kosmonova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Ayla_Kosmonova,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

Thank you for making Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur as your preferred Hotel when you visited Kuala Lumpur. I am happy that though this is your first time staying our hotel, you were able to explore and experience the many facilities and service that we have in store for you. However, I appreciate your comment with regards to the scent and will review this with my team as to see if the control programme on the scent equipment is too high. I am happy that you were able to explore the many wonderful cuisines at Favola and Latest Recipe during your stay with us. Should you decide to visit us again, discover our other dining venues like PRIME and Gastro Sentral.

Travel safe and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
Harvey J. Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque,IA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

It really maybe the one and only word to describe this hotel. Le Meridien is the best. All the employees are extremely helpful and friendly. I was there on business and we were shooting video for an ad agency whose client is located in Kuala Lumpur. The staff was great about helping us with our 4 large heavy cases we brought back to the hotel every night. The staff in the restaurant was extremely friendly. The food at the restaurant on their 5th floor was great. Especially breakfast! The room was extremely comfortable. The bed and pillows were great. I was well rested every morning. I wish I had time to use their pool, I was only able to look at it from above out my bedroom window but it looked amazing. I would recommend the Le Meridien for anyone for any type of trip: business, vacation, romantic getaway.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room at the Le Meridien
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trip412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Trip412,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

I am happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay during your business trip here in Kuala Lumpur. It is really rewarding to all of us here in Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, that we are able to provide you a relaxing stay despite your hectic video shoot schedule. We hope you will come back again for a holiday trip so that you can explore more of our facilities and services that we have in store for you.

Travel safe and looking forward to your next visit soon.

Warm regards,

Harvey J. Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for one night on the way to London and another on the way back and it was great for exactly that sort of stay. Easily accessed from the KLIA airport Express train - it's about 20 metres across the taxi rank from Sentral Station. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are comparatively small but comfortable, well-appointed and quiet. Shares the pretty cool pool/spa area with the Hilton next door. Next to a big new shopping centre with good food outlets, and of course close to the trains, Metro and Monorail at Sentral. Don't know that I'd stay there for a family holiday, but perfect for short stays. The lack of free wi-fi in rooms is disappointing, and the wi-fi in the foyer was incredibly slow - so I went 10 metres away next door and sat in the Hilton instead. Other than that, very happy with Le Meridien and would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor for quiet and the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dipper666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear dipper666,

Greetings from Le Méridien Kuala Lumpur!!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy that though it was an overnight stay, you were able to explore the many facilities and services that Le Méridien Kuala Lumpur has in store for the guests. Being located in nation’s transportation hub, KL Sentral, it is in fact very accessible from the hotel, now with just 28-minute to KLIA and 33-min to KLIA 2 via KLIA express and with the recently opened NU Sentral Mall, guests will also have the opportunity to enjoy some retail therapy before commuting to the airport.

As for the WIFI connection, I recognise that this is not a free service in our rooms currently, however all our public spaces do have complimentary internet and should there be a problem with the speed, then this can be addressed. I have now spoken to our service provider to see what adjustments can be made to improve this concern for the future.

Warm regards,
Harvey J. Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a great choice if you are staying for a weekend in KL. The hotel is located directly across from the KL station (there is a direct train from the airport into the city - takes a half hour and is clean and efficient) and no bothering with cabs, you are right outside their front door. Signs in the train station will point you in the right direction.

Love this hotel. As a SPG Platinum member, we arrived early in the morning after an overnight flight. Ray at the executive lounge did a great job setting us up with a temporary room, where we rested, until our upgrade to a suite was ready.

Suite was nicely laid out, roomy bathroom and when we entered, delighted to find treats and a personal, signed letter from General Manager Thompson. The room was immaculate and we were pleased to see that there was an aromatic diffuser, along with oils and tea candles, for our use. Nice touch.

The executive lounge is bright, calming and well run. The food choices are excellent - had a wonderful lasagne that was delicious.

Overall, great experience, many thanks to Manager Thompson, Yeti, Jenny, Ray and Kha Ming and Kevin for all of their help.

PS, at the end of a hot day, be sure to go swimming at night - its a beautiful pool where you can swim under skyscrapers and palm trees. The Le Meridian pool is connected to the Hilton hotel pool (Hilton is right next door)

Jump out of the pool at the Westin, walk two feet and jump into the pool at the Hilton! Make sure you go under the man-made waterfall feature and down the great slide - fun for kids, even if they are over 35!

Room Tip: Hit the pool at night and swim under skyscrapers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOIDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Noidk,

Greetings from Le Méridien Kuala Lumpur!!

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Kuala Lumpur as your holiday destination and also your wonderful review. We truly appreciate your recognition and will definitely share with the team. Though it was just an overnight stay, you were able to enjoy and experience all the service and facilities that the hotel has in store for you.

Should you decide to visit us again, discover our many fantastic promotions at lemeridienkualalumpur.com.

Travel safe and hope to see you soon.

Warm regards,
Harvey J. Thompson
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here overnight on our way to England, very easy to get to, straight on the train from the airport to KL Sentral, up the escalator and then across the road. Arrived early morning and was allowed to access our room upon arrival, even though check in the is the usual 2pm, it was no problem. Pleasant helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool was lovely, plenty of loungers and towels. Could use the Hilton's pool as sell as this Hotel is joined. Great city views from the room. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of food, lots of variety and good service. Can check in at the train station as though you are at the airport so no luggage to carry on the way back to the airport. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozzie2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Ozzie2005,

Greetings from Le Méridien Kuala Lumpur!!

I am happy to learn that though it was only for an overnight stay, you were able to enjoy the service and facilities that Le Méridien Kuala Lumpur has to offer. We look forward to your next visit and hope that you will be able to stay longer. Travel safe.

Warm regards,
Harvey J. Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
4,060 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
2.3 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
9,810 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
7,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Property: Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Address: No.2 Jalan Stesen Sentral | Sentral Stesen, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded by Expatriate Lifestyle Magazine with 2013 Best Business Hotel Excellence Award, Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur is the ultimate place for indulgence whenever one visits Malaysia. Strategically located at the Kuala Lumpur Sentral precinct, the business and transportation hub adjacent to Kuala Lumpur city centre, the hotel is easily accessible through a network of integrated rail connections. The Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and KLIA2 are just 28 minutes and 33 minutes from the Hotel via the KLIA Express. The integrated Nu Sentral Mall allows guests the opportunity to discover retail therapy before commuting to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing