We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My New Favourite Hotel in KL!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #13 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

5 star hotels can all be similar: A nice lobby, nice rooms/suites, fancy displays of flowers and fast elevators with the latest "Cafe del Mar" CD playing as you ride up-and-down.

However, at hotels like Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur you notice the little things that make a difference.

Things such as the waiting staff in the restaurant remembered you ordered 2 glasses of iced water at breakfast yesterday and automatically bring it to you the next day.
There's other things like the housekeeping staff notice you use more of one of the supplied toiletries than the others and give you an extra or two of that particular item when they service the room. Having "welcome eclairs" waiting in your room instead of a boring old fruit basket.
Not to mention the staff always greeting you politely and sincerely as you walk in and out of the lobby and ones you don't even remember talking to remembering your name.

The rooms here are lovely - we had a corner room and even the bathroom had a lovely view from the 28th floor. I believe the rooms will undergo refurbishment starting in 2015. Don't let this put you off - the rooms are superbly maintained and left spotless by the housekeeping staff every morning. The evening turn-down service freshens everything up as well while you're out at dinner. There is great water-pressure in the showers, and a wide range of amenities/soaps/gels/creams/razors/toothbrushes etc for you to utilise in the bathrooms.
The public areas - particularly the lobby - are chic, funky and really eye-catching.

The bed was superbly comfortable. I slept so much better here than I do at home, and that's saying something!

WIFI worked really well both in the lobby and in the room.

Breakfast was fantastic - in Malaysia with three diverse cultural groups making up the country (Malay, Chinese and Indian) there is plenty of food from all these nationalities not to mention food for the western palate. There's even Vegemite on the buffet for Aussies! Wonderful. Lunch wasn't needed after a huge breakfast each day.

The pool area is lovely and shared with The Hilton next door. There's a slide for kids too which they will enjoy.

Whilst some people might think staying in Bukit Bintang or KLCC is better, staying here was a definite bonus in my mind. The hotel is located right at the door of KL Sentral, so it's super-easy to get the KLIA train to/from the airport and be exactly where you need to be. In the station you can catch the LRT (light rail) and the KTM Commuter service which will take you most places you need to go. KL's traffic is notoriously heavy, so I recommend using public transport to get around. If you do need taxis, try to use the blue-coloured "Eksekutif" taxis. They cost a bit more, but the drivers are good, honest and they will use the meter. Their car will be cleaner and more modern than the average taxi as well.

I had room service one night and the food was delivered quickly and was delicious. After so many trips to Malaysia in the past - and being a huge partaker of street food! - I'm not sure how the best Satay I've ever had in Malaysia is from the room service department of a 5-star hotel in KL, but there you go. It was amazing.

There are numerous food and beverage outlets - The Gastro Pub (very reasonably priced), a steak restaurant and an Italian restaurant just to name a few. Quite a few dining promotions were being offered as well which would appeal to many.

You can tell the staff working here genuinely enjoyed their jobs and seemed happy to be there each day. It was a superbly comfortable stay at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur and I'd highly recommend it to people wanting a great 5-star hotel in a location that makes it easy to get around.

Room Tip: Bring an extension cord in your luggage if you want to charge your phone beside your bed as you slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lachlan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Lachlan72,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

On behalf of the team of Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, I would like to say thank you for the very detailed and complimentary review. It is really rewarding to all of us here at the hotel, whenever our guests were able to have a relaxing and comfortable stay and I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team here at the hotel.

We look forward to your next stay soon.

Warm regards,

Harvey J. Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,176 - 1,182 of 2,798 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Every time I visit KL I stay @ the Le Meridien. The pool is huge and also has a slide for kids. Unfortunately the pool doesn't go very deep which is a shame considering it's size.

The rooms & bathrooms are very nice! The service is also good and the lounge is so convenient.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank samstravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear samstravelz,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

Thank you for making Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur as your hotel of choice whenever you visit Kuala Lumpur. the pool has been set in terms of depth to meet local laws, however I note your feedback and hope that you will return to the property on your next visit to KL.

Warm regards,

Harvey J. Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed here one night for work this time.
- the hotel is very well located. (you access from the airport via the express train KLIA. the station is 50m away from the hotel)
from the hotel you can also take the train to go directly to the Petronas tower. so no need to bother with taxi to go around
- as SPG gold member, I enjoyed an upgrade of the room to a corner unit with a nice view of the city. (Especially a view from the bathroom. really nice)
- I have been offered access to the merdien club level but declined it. As I had no time to enjoy all those benefit.
- there are somerestaurant available (steak house, italian, etc..). very convenient if you stay a few days.
- the lobby is nice and there are charger for your phone.
- you get a free coffee voucher to be taken at the lobby

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stoufensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Stoufensen,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

Though it was only for one night stay with Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, you were able to enjoy yourself. I hope that the next time you visit Kuala Lumpur, you will be able to explore and experience the many service and facilities that we have in store for you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur soon. Travel safe.

Warm regards,

Harvey J. Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Staff were very friendly and attentive. Good facilities - pool, gym, bar.It was great for travelling around the area via the metro.There is a very good, cool mall right next door with all the right brands.Only a short taxi ride from the tourist spots.

2  Thank Thatusernameistaken
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Thatusernameistaken,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are very happy that you were able to enjoy and explore all the hotel facilities and also the surrounding areas. Should you decide to visit us again, discover our many interesting and value added room promotions at lemeridienkualalumpur.com.

See you soon.

Warm regards,
Harvey J. Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Got a family deal with free kids rooms and the deal included both buffet dinners and breakfasts. It was fantastic. I have never had such an amazing buffet in all my 40 something years. So much exquisite food. Cannot fault this hotel. All staff have been helpful. Beds/pillows are super comfortable. It was so easy to get to/from the airport by the express 28 minute train, which is across the road. Easy to buy tickets. My only complaint is the smoggy sky in KL - urghhhh. This city really needs to address its pollution issues. But the hotel ... It's our last night and I wish I could stay much longer. Well done Le Merien staff and management.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LittleLaurie008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear LittleLaurie008,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

Thank you for making Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur as your family holiday destination. I am happy that you enjoyed our buffet variety at Latest Recipe. Though we may not be located in KL city centre; however, being in KL Sentral the nation's transportation hub, you are able to explore many unique and fun KL landmarks by commuting the train services without the hassle of traffic jam. In terms of the air quality, we have seen a recent change in this and know that certain steps have been communicated to address. Let us hope this take affect very soon.

We hope to see you and your family soon. Travel safe.

Warm regards,

Harvey J. Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many times in the past, but during this latest stay for a meeting, it has proven to be outstanding. Previously it was just a cheap alternative to the swankier Hilton next door. Now the rooms appear to have been revamped. It is of a high standard, and the service, from a previously indifferent bunch, has moved up several notches. Breakfast is good, too. Location is great, being a short taxi ride to most places to eat and to the night life in KL. Recommended for a first destination and no longer a second alternative to Hilton.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CoconutHustle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear CoconutHustle,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

Thank you for making Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur as your first recommendation whenever you visit Kuala Lumpur. As a 5-star hotel, we constantly strive to upkeep and upgrade our level of service and facilities so that our guests will be able to experience a relaxing, rejuvenating and refreshing stay with us.

Rest assure that I will share your positive review with my team in order to motivate them further. We look forward to your next visit be it for holiday or meetings.

Warm regards,

Harvey J. Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Came here with my best friend and his family for a 3 days 2 night stay at le meridien KL.

When arrived via taxi to the hotel, we were welcome by the porter to proceed in for the check in.

The lobby's layout was magnificent. Upon check in, all 4 rooms were good to go for check in. We were than escorted to the room. Facilities and room amenities was tip top without a doubt. Unfortunately, the only issue was wifi in rooms was chargeble. It would be nice if it was complimentary if booked for a few rooms to get revenue from travellers who travel in big groups.

Other than that, service was remarkable and the overall stay was up to my standards as I am a hotelier myself in a 5 star hotel for over 5 years of experience in the hospitality industry.

Will want to return to this hotel soon.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Stoint D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Stoint D,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

Thank you for making Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur as you holiday destination. I am happy that you and your family were able to explore and experience the hotels' facilities during your three days stay with us. Pertaining to your comment on Wifi, we currently provide this complimentary services in all of our public areas and Restaurants and as a Brand, we will review the charges relating to the guest rooms. Moving forward we will also include more internet inclusive packages for guests to choose from to support our efforts in offering internet connectivity for no fee.

Warm regards,
Harvey J. Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
4,177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
3,270 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
7,219 reviews
2.3 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
9,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Address: No.2 Jalan Stesen Sentral | Sentral Stesen, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £63 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded by Expatriate Lifestyle Magazine with 2013 Best Business Hotel Excellence Award, Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur is the ultimate place for indulgence whenever one visits Malaysia. Strategically located at the Kuala Lumpur Sentral precinct, the business and transportation hub adjacent to Kuala Lumpur city centre, the hotel is easily accessible through a network of integrated rail connections. The Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and KLIA2 are just 28 minutes and 33 minutes from the Hotel via the KLIA Express. The integrated Nu Sentral Mall allows guests the opportunity to discover retail therapy before commuting to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing