We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,005)
Filter reviews
3,005 results
Traveller rating
1,445
1,154
287
76
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,445
1,154
287
76
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatest recipeklia expresskl sentral stationhilton hotelthe club loungespg memberconvenient locationairport trainswimming poolgreat poolpremier roomeasy accesscorner roomlittle indiabusiness tripbuffet breakfastpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
1,337 - 1,342 of 3,005 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

the hotel in wonderful location in Kuala the lobby is very modern but not so big the breakfast is great very nice food
the rooms is very large and stylish
i was in triple room it was having to separate rooms and living it was very nice
the value is very good
the staff is very helpful and kind

Room Tip: sreet side rooms is the best
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank magdymohey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear magdymohey,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur as your holiday destination. I am happy that you were able to enjoy our many facilities and services that we have prepared for you. Should you decide to visit us again, discover our many fantastic room promotions at lemeridienkualalumpur.com.

Travel safe and we hope to see you next time.

Warm regards,
Harvey J. Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights over a business trip. The hotel is well located near to central KL. Easy to take a train from Airport. Good thing is that KL central has a check in counter for returning flights. Hence very convenient.
The hotel has all the facilities and look like Le Meridien hotels across. Large check in counters, modern furniture, large spread of break fast, well made rooms, excellent bathrooms and fast wifi.
check in and out was very fast.
Good lobby and facilities for having guest visits and discussions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vinta007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Vinta007,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

I am happy that you had a wonderful stay with Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur during your business trip to KL. It is very convenient staying with us as though we may not be located in the heart of KL city centre; however, we are in fact strategically situated in KL Sentral, the nation's transportation hub that connects guests to many interesting locations without the hassle of traffic jam.

We hope to see you soon. Travel safe.

Warm regards,
Harvey J. Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

5 star hotels can all be similar: A nice lobby, nice rooms/suites, fancy displays of flowers and fast elevators with the latest "Cafe del Mar" CD playing as you ride up-and-down.

However, at hotels like Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur you notice the little things that make a difference.

Things such as the waiting staff in the restaurant remembered you ordered 2 glasses of iced water at breakfast yesterday and automatically bring it to you the next day.
There's other things like the housekeeping staff notice you use more of one of the supplied toiletries than the others and give you an extra or two of that particular item when they service the room. Having "welcome eclairs" waiting in your room instead of a boring old fruit basket.
Not to mention the staff always greeting you politely and sincerely as you walk in and out of the lobby and ones you don't even remember talking to remembering your name.

The rooms here are lovely - we had a corner room and even the bathroom had a lovely view from the 28th floor. I believe the rooms will undergo refurbishment starting in 2015. Don't let this put you off - the rooms are superbly maintained and left spotless by the housekeeping staff every morning. The evening turn-down service freshens everything up as well while you're out at dinner. There is great water-pressure in the showers, and a wide range of amenities/soaps/gels/creams/razors/toothbrushes etc for you to utilise in the bathrooms.
The public areas - particularly the lobby - are chic, funky and really eye-catching.

The bed was superbly comfortable. I slept so much better here than I do at home, and that's saying something!

WIFI worked really well both in the lobby and in the room.

Breakfast was fantastic - in Malaysia with three diverse cultural groups making up the country (Malay, Chinese and Indian) there is plenty of food from all these nationalities not to mention food for the western palate. There's even Vegemite on the buffet for Aussies! Wonderful. Lunch wasn't needed after a huge breakfast each day.

The pool area is lovely and shared with The Hilton next door. There's a slide for kids too which they will enjoy.

Whilst some people might think staying in Bukit Bintang or KLCC is better, staying here was a definite bonus in my mind. The hotel is located right at the door of KL Sentral, so it's super-easy to get the KLIA train to/from the airport and be exactly where you need to be. In the station you can catch the LRT (light rail) and the KTM Commuter service which will take you most places you need to go. KL's traffic is notoriously heavy, so I recommend using public transport to get around. If you do need taxis, try to use the blue-coloured "Eksekutif" taxis. They cost a bit more, but the drivers are good, honest and they will use the meter. Their car will be cleaner and more modern than the average taxi as well.

I had room service one night and the food was delivered quickly and was delicious. After so many trips to Malaysia in the past - and being a huge partaker of street food! - I'm not sure how the best Satay I've ever had in Malaysia is from the room service department of a 5-star hotel in KL, but there you go. It was amazing.

There are numerous food and beverage outlets - The Gastro Pub (very reasonably priced), a steak restaurant and an Italian restaurant just to name a few. Quite a few dining promotions were being offered as well which would appeal to many.

You can tell the staff working here genuinely enjoyed their jobs and seemed happy to be there each day. It was a superbly comfortable stay at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur and I'd highly recommend it to people wanting a great 5-star hotel in a location that makes it easy to get around.

Room Tip: Bring an extension cord in your luggage if you want to charge your phone beside your bed as you sleep at night. I'm not sure about other rooms, but the one I stayed in didn't have a power point beside the bed. A very small point (and really the only negative thing I can say about the hotel), but knowing this might help others. I always travel with an extension cord in my luggage anyway - it's a very handy thing to have in situations like this.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lachlan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Lachlan72,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

On behalf of the team of Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, I would like to say thank you for the very detailed and complimentary review. It is really rewarding to all of us here at the hotel, whenever our guests were able to have a relaxing and comfortable stay and I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team here at the hotel.

We look forward to your next stay soon.

Warm regards,

Harvey J. Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Every time I visit KL I stay @ the Le Meridien. The pool is huge and also has a slide for kids. Unfortunately the pool doesn't go very deep which is a shame considering it's size.

The rooms & bathrooms are very nice! The service is also good and the lounge is so convenient.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank samstravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear samstravelz,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

Thank you for making Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur as your hotel of choice whenever you visit Kuala Lumpur. the pool has been set in terms of depth to meet local laws, however I note your feedback and hope that you will return to the property on your next visit to KL.

Warm regards,

Harvey J. Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed here one night for work this time.
- the hotel is very well located. (you access from the airport via the express train KLIA. the station is 50m away from the hotel)
from the hotel you can also take the train to go directly to the Petronas tower. so no need to bother with taxi to go around
- as SPG gold member, I enjoyed an upgrade of the room to a corner unit with a nice view of the city. (Especially a view from the bathroom. really nice)
- I have been offered access to the merdien club level but declined it. As I had no time to enjoy all those benefit.
- there are somerestaurant available (steak house, italian, etc..). very convenient if you stay a few days.
- the lobby is nice and there are charger for your phone.
- you get a free coffee voucher to be taken at the lobby

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stoufensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Stoufensen,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

Though it was only for one night stay with Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, you were able to enjoy yourself. I hope that the next time you visit Kuala Lumpur, you will be able to explore and experience the many service and facilities that we have in store for you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur soon. Travel safe.

Warm regards,

Harvey J. Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews