We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Selamat Datang KL, Le Meridien - A Nice play to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #17 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Selamat Datang KL, Le Meridien - A Nice play to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

On a business trip (again) - Got in late around 10ish pm

I got there in just 28 minutes using Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) via KLIA express, get out and you have the directions showing you straight to the hotel. Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur Hotel provides an awesome accommodation of good rooms and suites which have a dedicated broadband data port for fast Internet access - I got Wifi in the room and the lobby Wifi was pretty neat too.

I would say it has a practical well-lit workstation - though didn't use it much, it also had a laptop charging portal etc.

There was in-room safe and some good gadgets stuff like to switch on the lights, setup an alarm etc- what I would say some good five-star amenities.

The guest rooms offered a good panoramic city view.

Getting into office and workplace from here was quite good as this property is easily accessible through a network of integrated rail connections including the LRT, Monorail and KTM station.

Stuff to do nearby is the Nu Sentral Mall. Other close proximity shopping malls include Midvalley Megamall and Bangsar. A small walk away for those like it - Sarvana Bhavan is located, just ask the concierge how to get there.

I loved the Breakfast buffet pretty neat and really a very good spread...

A worth visit and would like to be here again...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sameerpshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, Hotel Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear sameerpshah,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

Thank you for penning down a wonderful and detailed review regarding your stay with Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur. We will continue to strive higher and harder to ensure that the level of service and facilities are maintained at the highest level for our guests to enjoy. Should you decide to make Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur as your home away from home, discover our many interesting and value added room promotions at lemeridienkualalumpur.com.

We look forward to your next visit soon. Travel safe.

Warm regards,
Fauzy Wahab
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,184
    1,049
    276
    72
    40
See reviews for
435
648
324
843
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Nice pool areas, you have the option of using the Hilton swimming pool as well which has a lovely walkway with a waterfall that runs into the pool. The staff were friendly and the buffet breakfast had a lot of options. Great location if you are coming from the airport, easy access to the trains and monorail system. We would stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kittytraveks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, Hotel Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear kittytraveks,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur as your holiday destination. I am happy that you were able to experience and explore all the services and facilities that the hotel has to offer. Should you decide to visit us again, do explore the newly integrated mall NU Sentral located in KL Sentral.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
Fauzy Wahab
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed on the 30th floor (think it's 3015) from 17-19 August. The room has a musky smell and the pillows (yes- all four on the bed!!) actually smelt bad, though the pillow sheets looks clean. As expected, the shower curtain smelt bad too.

I asked the front desk if it's a smoking room and confirmed that it's not. I had a packed agenda and did not find the time to switch room.

I don't expect a lot. I do appreciate hotels like Shangri La and Sofitel who have a consistent frangrance which is part of their brand connection. But I think it's a basic entitlement to have fresh or neutral smelling pillows.

I hope this help to improve the experience of future guests.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, Hotel Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

We appreciate and value your comments. I truly apologise for the unwelcome smell that you had endured during your stay with us. I have already highlighted this issue with my housekeeping team and will continue to monitor and ensure that all rooms are in great condition.

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you better next time. Travel safe.

Warm regards,
Fauzy Wahab
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I last stayed in this hotel eight years ago, and having just spent a further week this month I was very impressed by the improvement of the attitude of the staff towards their guests. As an older traveller I was made to feel as though nothing was too much trouble, and had all my requests dealt with efficiently and with a smile. I like the new (to me) decor of the ground floor, and look forward to a return visit again when all the bedrooms have been refurbished too.( My room was looking a little tired but was comfortable and clean.) Thanks to everyone who helped to create a very happy memory for me (especially Abbey at the restaurant on Level 5). Selamat tinggal!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, Hotel Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Pamela J,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

Thank you for your wonderful review and support for all these years. I hope when you do come back, you will wowed by the newly refreshed rooms. Travel safe and we look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur.

Warm regards,
Fauzy Wahab
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

So incase you want to escape the notorious KL traffic stay at LM ...u get trains to all parts of the city including the distant Airport- from the Basement!. The food was awsome- Spread , taste. Indian, Oriental , Continental ..all good .. Rooms are comfortable - Slightly vintage. Good Service - Courteous staff .

Not giving a five star boz- I checked in early @ 9 AM and they didnt have a room ready ( No problem ) ...Had to leave for office in 1 Hr hence I settled for a Smoking Room ( didnt prefer using the common facilities with luggage for freshning up ) . The Check In crew would not change my room to Non Smoking from Day 2 onwards sigting all the additional effort of check out - Check In .. I had to be content with a smoking room for the entire stay - Luckly the room was not stinking as normally a Smoking room does

But overall a good stay !

Room Tip: Higher Up floors have a nice view of KL .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nevil2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Nevil2014,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

Thank you for sharing your review with us. I sincerely apologise for your experience with the smoking room and have brought to attention your feedback to my Front Office team; however appreciate your comments in terms of their service and courteous nature. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you better next time.

Have a great day.

Warm regards,
Harvey J. Thompson
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel is in strategic location which at KL Sentral. It is a modern hotel beside KL Hilton. I like the lobby and reception area which modern and eye catching. Check-in was good but the receptionist could be more friendly and enthusiast in customer service. Room is pretty small but clean. The hotel is very generous to give lots of free mineral water bottles in the room. I guess it is about 6 bottles which is awesome. Breakfast was good and it was a lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DidierLempicka29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear DidierLempicka29,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

I am happy that overall you had an enjoyable stay with Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur and the product and services were appreciated.

Warm regards,
Harvey J. Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

If price and budget are of no concerns, then this is a great hotel. Next to Hilton, the price is comparable, in house restaurants are also great. Did not have time to check out the much talked about prime steakhouse but latest recipe, the hotel signature restaurant had one of the best spread of food for buffet breakfast and lunch in KL. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well decorated with a more classic design compared to Hilton which sports a more modern and futuristic interior design. Staff were friendly and helpful and quite professional. Only complaint was there was no coffee sachets in the room instead the room had like 5 different types of tea.
Great location. Just across KL sentral,the train station that can get you to most of the places in Kl via rial and even to KLIA, and now there's a spanking new shopping mall just next to the station - Nu Sentral.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melakaG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear melakaG1234,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

Thank you for your kind support and positive review. I am happy that you managed to discover Latest Recipe's delicious cuisines. I hope the next time you visit us; you will be able to explore Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur's other award winning restaurants. We appreciate your feedback regarding the lack of coffee sachets in the guest room and will highlight this to my team.

We are in fact strategically located in nation's transportation hub that connects out guest to many interesting destinations in KL city centre with ease. With the newly integrated mall NU Sentral in the heart of KL Sentral, guests can enjoy many retail therapy outlets and foodie choices before commuting to the airport via KL Express Rail.

We are looking forward in welcoming you back to experience Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur more. Travel safe and see you soon.

Warm regards,
Harvey J. Thompson
Genera Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,808 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#15 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
2.3 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#4 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,813 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Property: Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Address: No.2 Jalan Stesen Sentral | Sentral Stesen, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded by Expatriate Lifestyle Magazine with 2013 Best Business Hotel Excellence Award, Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur is the ultimate place for indulgence whenever one visits Malaysia. Strategically located at the Kuala Lumpur Sentral precinct, the business and transportation hub adjacent to Kuala Lumpur city centre, the hotel is easily accessible through a network of integrated rail connections. The Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and KLIA2 are just 28 minutes and 33 minutes from the Hotel via the KLIA Express. The integrated Nu Sentral Mall allows guests the opportunity to discover retail therapy before commuting to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing