We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,856)
Filter reviews
2,856 results
Traveller rating
1,546
959
233
67
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,546
959
233
67
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserena brasserieambassador memberpetronas towersthe club loungejalan ampangampang park stationpremier roomroom upgradefree shuttlechinese restaurantbusiness tripking bedbreakfast buffet isfive star hotellate checkfew minutes walkshopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
1,334 - 1,339 of 2,856 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I would like to recommend the staff at this hotel, especially Jason, restuarant (breakfast) Suman, barman, and Calvin, conciege, whom looked after me over and above my expectations during my stay here. The staff were helpful, friendly and efficient and the hotel was lovely. Definately a hotel to stay at. My husband was taken very ill for 7weeks so i was on my own

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Julie G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience and mentioning our associates by name. We're sorry to hear your husband was ill and we hope that he has recovered. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur. Until then, safe travels...

Warm regards,
Hafidh Al-Busaidy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

First impression of the Hotel is a beautiful foyer and friendly staff which is always nice after a long flight from Australia.
The rooms are a nice size and an added bonus is the close access to banks and the KL hop on and hop off bus which stops right in front of the hotel.
To balance this there were a few issues that took our rating down from what is should have been.
The beds are super hard and gave us both sore backs on each morning.
The pool area is very small and has no spa or sauna which is what you would expect from a five star hotel.
Lastly the rooms should have international adapters in each room which is a minimum offering we have found in other similar hotels.
The breakfast is sensational and as mentioned previously the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Overall a nice experience with a few areas for improvement.
A tips for shoppers after an amazing experience catch the KL hop on Hop off to Chinatown. You will be own away by the amount of items to purchase but make sure you haggle hard!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Stu H,

I would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience at the InterContinental Kuala Lumpur. We have noted your feedback and we will be looking at how we can further improve. We're delighted to read your comments on the breakfast and we'll ensure the F&B team reads your comments as well. The next time your travels bring you to KL, we hope to be at your service once again.

Warm regards,
Hafidh Al-Busaidy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was in KL with my husband and best friend in late april. The hotel itself is in a great location and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We shared one room - two double beds - and it wasn't big enough for the three of us. I'm surprised they didn't offer two queen beds. The beds were quite comfortable though - just not enough room. The room itself was huge and clean - the style and decoration just wasn't my taste. I wasn't a fan of the glass windows to the bathroom haha - although there were shades. If you're looking for a good, affordable place the intercontinental is a good choice. Just don't except anything over top the top special/fancy. The food at the hotel is amazing though - especially the breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear JessKM,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Kuala Lumpur with your husband and best friend. Glad to read you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the breakfast. Hope to see you soon!

Warm regards,
Hafidh Al-Busaidy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great experience at Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur.

Great service (smooth check-in and check-out), spacious room and luxurious bathroom packed with the amenities that you need during travel. Best location (10 mins stroll to the famous KLCC). Wide variety of food for breakfast (including the local Malay food). Value for money. We will definitely choose Intercontinental again for our next stay in KL.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sirizka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear sirizka,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the InterContinental Kuala Lumpur.

We are proud to learn that our team was successful in providing you with a truly memorable experience. Be assured that your comments have been shared with the F&B team!

We cannot wait to welcome you back at the InterContinental Kuala Lumpur.

Warm regards,
Hafidh Al-Busaidy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel is located in a nice location. It is a few minutes away from KLCC and hotel offers free shuttle bus services.

Checking in was seamless and pretty fast.

Rooms were standard for Intercon.

Breakfast was good. Nice selection of food.

Japanese restaurant, Tatsu had good food. The salmon (goma abura ponzu) and wagyu beef (wagyu sumiyaki to himaraya no shio) were spot on, a bit pricey though.

The spa was a disappointing. Facility felt old, towels were used (instead of bed sheets) on the massage table and I had to pay separately as I was told that the spa has nothing to do with the hotel (even though my welcome letter included an offer at spa and throughout hotel and room the spa was advertised)!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nasser F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Nasser F,

Thank you for staying with us and your compliments on the rooms and dining, especially Tatsu. I regret to read your less than satisfactory experience at the spa and I apologise. Your feedback has been highlighted and the necessary steps to ensure such incidents do not repeat itself has been taken. The next time you are in KL, we hope to welcome you with a much improved experience.

Warm regards,
Hafidh Al-Busaidy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews