We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,055)
Filter reviews
3,055 results
Traveller rating
1,691
995
245
69
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,691
995
245
69
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews serena brasserie ambassador member petronas towers the club lounge jalan ampang subway station premier room room upgrade chinese restaurant free shuttle king bed business trip special thanks main restaurant breakfast buffet is five star hotel few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 3,055 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of my favourite hotels in Kuala Lumpur. It is within walking distance to shops, restaurants and KLLCC. etc. The premier rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The lighting in the bathroom is good. The bed and pillows are super comfortable! Love the Japanese restaurant and buffet. The staff are very friendly and and helpful. Celebrated my birthday over a weekend stay with my family and love how they surprised me by decorating the room with flowers petals and a beautiful cake. At breakfast the staff at Serena Brasserie sang Happy Birthday to me with another little rose cake which was so pretty and delicious!
A big thank you to all the staff at Intercontinental KL and a special thank you to Jason who knows that the heart of excellent service is attentiveness and giving us special moments to take home....

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Susan20172017,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your recent experience with us, we are delighted that you've found our hotel's facilities and services to have exceeded your expectation as a valued guest. Especially since our colleagues went above and beyond in ensuring your birthday stay with us was memorable.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and on behalf of everyone here in InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, we would like to wish you a Happy Birthday!

We look forward in welcoming you back to our vibrant city soon. Should you wish for us to arrange your next visit, please feel free to reach out to us.

Best regards,

Clive Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In the Intercontinental KL we had THE best service ever from Harry!! Excellent food and cocktails !!! Can’t wait to return!! The value of the Club level is enormous !!

We stayed for 3 nights before going to Langkawi

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Solkhons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Solkhons,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing a recent stay experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are especially delighted to hear that our colleague, Harry, was able to make your time with us a memorable one indeed. We look forward to welcoming you back to our vibrant city soon.

Once again, thank you for taking the time in sharing your recent stay experience with us. Should you wish for us to arrange your next visit, please feel free to reach out to us.

Best regards,

Clive Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is testament to the very high standards expected in this wonderful hotel. In particular, the Club Lounge staff warrant a special thank you for their friendly but professional service.
Highly recommended to book a Club room with the lounge access. The Club lounge is really giving a sense of relaxation. Good food spread overall during breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktail options.
Nice design and layout. Very relaxing atmosphere, perfect place for meetings, work or relaxation.
Staff members to recognize particularly:
Club manager Gerald,zi amirul aquilah harri and cynthia served the both of us some staff I’m unable to get there name.
- ho really brings high levels of service, always smiling, professional and available to serve all guests with passion.
- Club team truly dedicated to make sure guests expectations are met. A great asset for the Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur and IHG group.
Club team may deserve recognition from Direction.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Travel819601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing a genuine review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you've enjoyed the use of our hotel's facilities and services. Especially since you've found our Club Lounge to be particularly impressive.

Rest assured that your words of appraise for Gerald and his Club Lounge team will be conveyed to them. Once again, thank you for taking the time in sharing your recent stay experience with us.

We hope to welcome you back to our vibrant city. Should you wish for us to arrange your next visit us, please feel free to reach out to us.

Best regards,

Clive Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel oozes glamour and luxury on arrival.
Unfortunately the rooms can be a let down. We were given a basic room on 21st floor which was very disappointing.
Thankfully my husband was a previous ambassador member so we were upgraded immediately.
The duty manager lizel came and personally escorted us to the new room . This room was a premium room and much better in terms of decor. The duty manager then ensured anything we wanted was provided. The 24 hour housekeeping service was excellent and they always checked to see if we received anything we requested was delivered.
I would strongly recommend booking this hotel for a chilled out rest. It’s location is ideal for exploring the city.
We will be coming back next year. Hopefully to stay in a high grade room again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sightseer815279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sightseer815279,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Kuala Lumpur as your preferred hotel on your recent trip to our vibrant city. We are delighted to hear that you've enjoyed the use of our hotel's facilities and services. Especially since you and your husband was upgraded to a higher tier room. Moreover, your feedback on our housekeeping services continues to inspire us to always strive in providing True Hospitality to all of our valued guest.

Nevertheless, we've token note on your feedback in regards to our room quality and rest assured, that it has been forwarded to the relevant departments for continuous improvement review.

Once again, thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our vibrant city soon.

Best regards,

Clive Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

just what one would hope for a five star hotel in the kuala lumpur city centre, every staff member with whom we came in contact was personally attentive and kind, in which includes mr. jason and team who has successfully surprised my beloved wife for a ‘little birthday celebration’ during our stay. truly, my family had a wonderful stay in the intercontinental kuala lumpur and would love to recommend to all of our colleagues and friends. thank you again for such outstanding services.

Room Tip: connecting room for family
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dzanzali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dzanzali,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you've enjoyed the use of our hotel's facilities and services. We are especially delighted to hear that Jason and his team was able to make your stay with us a memorable one by celebrating your wife's birthday and for being attentive to the little things.

Once again, thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us and for recommending our hotel to your friends and colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back to our vibrant city soon.

Best regards,

Clive Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews