We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Federal Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Times Service Suites(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Capitol Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
T-Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Star Town Inn(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Metro Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,403)
Filter reviews
2,403 results
Traveller rating
705
1,047
413
148
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
1,047
413
148
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberjaya times squarelevel loungeimbi monorail stationbukit bintangtour desklow yat plazasungei wangpremium roomsmoking floorexcellent locationbit datedwalking distancecentral locationgolden trianglebuffet breakfastshopping centrepublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,185 - 1,190 of 2,403 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed in Mélia hotel 4 nights. Unfortunately the room where i stayed in was just another soulless room like so many in Kuala Lumpur, no charm, no style, the deco outdated but the room was clean. The staff was very friendly and when i asked about something they were helpful and i appreciate that.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank EatAndTravelWithMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear EatAndTravelWithMe,

Thanks for reviewing us and we're so glad to hear you were happy with our team for their friendliness and helpfulness. We will ensure that the team will continue to strive harder so that our valued guests can enjoy only the highest level of hospitality.

Pertaining to the shortcomings on the condition of the room, obviously on this occasion we have failed to live up to your expectation. However we will take corrective measures to address them in the shortest possible time. Having said this, there may be certain areas that need more time and effort.

Anyhow, we wish to thank you for your kind patronage and hope to see you in the future.

Thank you and regards,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

we stayed for three nights at Melia KL in December, check in took time nad we were only given our rooms after 3pm. The location of the hotel is just perfect, a few minutes from the monorail and Berjaya times Square is right across, Sungei wang plaza around the corner and it is close to Pavilion Mall and many restaurants.We were disappointed that the room was dated and there were stains on the carpet, howver it was clean. There was a damp smell when you come out of the elevator.The pool area was also very disappointing, it was not well maintained. There is no free wifi as well. We hope that the hotel can make some fresh refurbishments because it is the ideal location from where one can explore the city of KL

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Fatima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Fatima K,

Thank you for your review. It was with much regret that we learned of our shortcomings and sincerely wish to extend to you our most profound apologies for the inconvenience and frustration caused. We take your comments here very seriously, and I am pleased to share that we have plans for a complete guestroom renovation. Having said this, there may be certain areas that need more time and effort and we hope that you would bear with us for the time being.

However we thank you for your feedback and we hope to have you back in the newly renovated room in the future.

Regards and be well,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We spent three nights in melia and they weren't enough to explore the amazing kulumpour city.the location of the hotel is amazing.it is just five minutes away from the mono rail and in front of Times Square mall and two streets away from Arab street.the room was clean.breakfast was good.the pool isn't large. There is no free wi fi . Over all it is good if u r looking for clean hotel in the center of the city.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Radwasalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Radwasalah,

Thank you for have chosen and for staying with us at Melia Kuala Lumpur. We're so glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate on your generous commendation : )

Lastly, Thanks for reviewing us and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you and regards,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel has nice comfortable rooms. The breakfast is great and there was a menu change for my 2nd night stay which was pleasant. The staff is friendly and superb customer service, especially the lobby personnel.


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
2  Thank Md Fathi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Md Fathi I,

Thank you for your great reviews and feedback. Glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for your great compliments on our buffet breakfast.

Our team definitely will endeavor to work even harder so that our valued guests can enjoy only the highest level of hospitality. We at Melia Kuala Lumpur, will be happy to welcome your return.

Regards and be well,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Just spent few days at Melia Kuala Lumpur with my wife and we had a great time as usual, Excellent service with Smile, from the Check in to the room to the Level with a special Thanks to Anna and all The Level and management Team. We really enjoyed breakfast and Cocktail time.
For us, Melia KL, is home away from home.
Elyes Ben & Hyun-Ah Seo

Room Tip: Must book and Stay at The Level, value money.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elyes_Ben_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Mr. Elyes and Ms. Hyun-Ah Seo,

Thank you so much for making us your second home. Greatly appreciate on your generous commendation.

We will be happy to welcome your return at Melia Kuala Lumpur! =)

Regards and be well,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews